ya lo....Originally posted by elindra:Ya Tying bluff us
what what what...talking behind my back again. Im human k! a trueblue homo sapien.Originally posted by Mospeada:ya lo....
or maybe TYING doesn't belong to this world at all![]()
Talk behind your back means post in other threads liao and not one started by youOriginally posted by TYING:what what what...talking behind my back again. Im human k! a trueblue homo sapien.
Btw, ur like very free, no need to work ar???![]()
yalor yalor...Originally posted by elindra:Talk behind your back means post in other threads liao and not one started by you
Today Friday boss not around so more free
Already finish what I have to do for the day liao![]()
lol, i thought u and mos eat snake.Originally posted by elindra:Talk behind your back means post in other threads liao and not one started by you
Today Friday boss not around so more free
Already finish what I have to do for the day liao![]()
talking abt old house....i remember something weird that happened to meOriginally posted by TYING:This happen in my old house before i was born.
My parents live with my auntie and uncles last time in a unit along upper serangoon road. Its the shop houses down serangoon jc outside that road.
Then last time, they all got open one dim sum restraunt, so when reach home is already almost midnight. One day, when all the adults sitting at the table counting money doing the accounts, my mother went to the kitchen to get a cup of water. Before she turn on the lights, she have heard tiny scattering sounds on the way to the kitchen.
But she just dismiss it cause she thought it must be the kind of creaking from the croncrete slabs. Then, she on the light. And she saw something that is very chilling. Rice grains are being thrown on the floor and the rice are jumping up and down by itself. At first she thought its just her imagination because she is also quite tired at that time. But my father who also came to the kitchen after her also saw the rice grains hurling up and down by themselves.
Quickly they rush back to where everyone was. They all so frightened that all just left the things there and went to sleep.
Next day, they called up my ahma. My ahma say must be some small ghost playing pranks cause the next day the kitchen very clean and not a grain of rice was seen. So she just threw the rice away and did some prayers.
what happened!!!???Originally posted by Mospeada:talking abt old house....i remember something weird that happened to me
continue leh...Originally posted by Mospeada:My father's side of family...2 of his sibling past away....both before i was born...
but i dunno how i kept having tis impression that i saw my aunt (one of them) before....she even brought me a plastic sword...she was very much like what she was in the photo...
my mom told me tis impossible cos she passed away before i was born...
then she told my granny...and my granny threw or maybe burnt away her diary which i found and was flipping the pages...
that's all lo....Originally posted by TYING:continue leh...
wah....ur ahma wants to take ur ahgong away ar???Originally posted by Mospeada:and one thing that happened to my maternal grandfather
he has passed away...
this happened when he was alive
he liked to drink...and was always drunk...my maternal grandmother has already passed away before that
one day...he went drinking again...and got himself very drunk...and he wondered to where he used to live, a palce called "ang sha li"
it was very late and he got himself lost...as the place was developing...no street lights or what-so-ever...
then suddenly he saw a Merc...driving past ..he followed the Merc and found his way to the main road...and the Merc was gone when he hit the main road
the second morning..he told my mom, aunts and uncles abt these...they all thot it could be my maternal granny who sent the Merc to lead him out...cos they did burnt a paper white Merc down to her
no lah...maybe tis not his time...so she led my ahgong to the main road...Originally posted by TYING:wah....ur ahma wants to take ur ahgong away ar???![]()
when my paternal grandpa passed away...my little cousin cliamed to have seen him around at the funeral....Originally posted by TYING:My father also got dreamt of his mother before. And he dreamt that she gave a some numbers. Next day he bought 4D and kana third prize...![]()
can u tell me which hotel cos im gg bangkok soon? scary sia.Originally posted by angrynor:haha... everyone so enthu. I also share ba... =)
this happened when i was much younger, about 5 i think.
My Mum and I was in thailand, bangkok having a holiday.
We stayed in a certain 4 star hotel and there was once my mum was bathing, was very young then thus she never lock the door.
Then it happen.
I saw an "ant" or rather an unkown creature that was about the size of your average middle finger, red in colour. I saw it flew towards the toilet. Being the good little boy I was, I ran into the toilet and wanted to warn my mum about it.
But the thing is, my mum cant see it. Thus began my frantic waves of actions to point it to her. I climb on the toilet bowl and tried to show my mum the "bug".
And the bug disappeared. What happened next was out of this world. The washing basin detached itself from the wall, flew and dropped on the floor and broke into pieces. My mum was stunned, so was I. (Most prob I just didn't know what was happening then).
Next, the toilet bowl I was standing on shifted as well. It shifted towards the broken basin, tilted and I flew on top of the pile. I had serveral cuts on the bottom of my leg. My mum reacted fast on this thou, carried me out of the toilet and got me to a hospital after she got dressed. I was still trying to warn my mum about the bug if I wasnt wrong.
We came back to Singapore the next day.
*shrugs*
had my other fair share of encounters too... lol...
ya...thailand got a lot of this kind of things.Originally posted by angrynor:haha... everyone so enthu. I also share ba... =)
this happened when i was much younger, about 5 i think.
My Mum and I was in thailand, bangkok having a holiday.
We stayed in a certain 4 star hotel and there was once my mum was bathing, was very young then thus she never lock the door.
Then it happen.
I saw an "ant" or rather an unkown creature that was about the size of your average middle finger, red in colour. I saw it flew towards the toilet. Being the good little boy I was, I ran into the toilet and wanted to warn my mum about it.
But the thing is, my mum cant see it. Thus began my frantic waves of actions to point it to her. I climb on the toilet bowl and tried to show my mum the "bug".
And the bug disappeared. What happened next was out of this world. The washing basin detached itself from the wall, flew and dropped on the floor and broke into pieces. My mum was stunned, so was I. (Most prob I just didn't know what was happening then).
Next, the toilet bowl I was standing on shifted as well. It shifted towards the broken basin, tilted and I flew on top of the pile. I had serveral cuts on the bottom of my leg. My mum reacted fast on this thou, carried me out of the toilet and got me to a hospital after she got dressed. I was still trying to warn my mum about the bug if I wasnt wrong.
We came back to Singapore the next day.
*shrugs*
had my other fair share of encounters too... lol...
beware...Originally posted by pokkagreentea:can u tell me which hotel cos im gg bangkok soon? scary sia.![]()
on the seventh day or 49th day. your hse got put flour or what on the floor or not? they say will leave footprints if the person come back to visit the family for the last time.Originally posted by Mospeada:when my paternal grandpa passed away...my little cousin cliamed to have seen him around at the funeral....
and i dreamt he was at the door...shaking his head...but did not enter the house
no one dreamt abt him except me...probably i was his favourite grandson....
i kinda suspect that the night when i smelled the scent of meatroll...it could be him...the smell was gone when i said " ah gong, i am not ready to go yet..."
no leh....they din....Originally posted by TYING:on the seventh day or 49th day. your hse got put flour or what on the floor or not? they say will leave footprints if the person come back to visit the family for the last time.
which one? the kopitiam or the bookshop?Originally posted by elindra:Talking about old shop houses.
My grandparents used to have a shophouse just opposite bras brasa complex before the gov bought back everything. Used to go there to play alot and I love to go up to the attic to see if there are any kittens though I always get a huge scolding when I go up.
Anyway, the shophouses there were one of those pre-war buildings and after they sold off the shophouse my grandma told me that it wasn't really 'clean'
She said that once she was sewing in the attic and from the corner of her eye she could see a girl dressed in the traditional peranakan baju looking at her. The thing is my grandma is not afriad of such things and she said she asked the girl what she wanted and if she wanted to look at her sew, she can come beside her to see. The girl disappeared
Then another thing is that everynight she said, without fail when she is about to sleep, there will be these footsteps on the wooden steps of someone running and jumping on it making a lot of noise. Thing is no one can hear it except for herShe said she will always go to the steps and yell and dare the 'ghost' to show itself to her but it never happens
Anyway I don't think my grandma was making up stories to tell me. She told me alot of stories about her childhood and her experiences during the Japanese Occupation etc as well .