wow, still alittle spooky!Originally posted by Mospeada:yes it does,
actually each individual hand sign comes with a chant..
it is said that if one can practice the 9 hand signs with the respective chants, one in the morning, facing the sun and one at night, facing the moon...one would obtain power ...
but it was also said just the nine hand signs alone, can drive away evil spirits
it was said to have originated from ChinaOriginally posted by sand king:wow, still alittle spooky!
Must be those Cults right?Originally posted by Mospeada:it was said to have originated from China
actually no....it originated from taoism...and evolved to what it is today...Originally posted by sand king:Must be those Cults right?
Oh no wonder, i wonder why they used it for naruto.Originally posted by Mospeada:actually no....it originated from taoism...and evolved to what it is today...
it was abandoned when the emperor went for buddism ...but it got popular in Japan, tibet....etc...
and it was commonly practiced by Ninjas
My Christian colleague told me about this when one of her friends converted to Christianity.Originally posted by Mospeada:actually no....it originated from taoism...and evolved to what it is today...
it was abandoned when the emperor went for buddism ...but it got popular in Japan, tibet....etc...
and it was commonly practiced by Ninjas
not this lah...this doesn't invite spirit in laOriginally posted by elindra:My Christian colleague told me about this when one of her friends converted to Christianity.
She said her friend used to practise that and some of the rituals involve you inviting the spirit in?
I dunno but apparently there was a monkey spirit in her friend and they had to chase it out of her body or something like that
nowadays i don't think u will see ghosts in the mrt stationOriginally posted by TYING:talking abt mrt for one of the earlier post.
The bishan mrt station is very famous for its ghost sightings there. My friend's uncle always frequent that line as he uses that line to go work. One day he work OT, den sit the last train back.
When the train reaches bishan mrt station, he saw four man. All wearing black.
They were doing a slow march with a coffin on their shoulder. They were marching in the middle of the mrt lane and could walk through the bars. Their footstep were loud and they walk all the way from the front of the train cabin to the back. My friend's uncle did not know what to do and continued to look at them.
Than, he saw something which immobilized him. Their facial feature were all pointed upwards, their eyes, nose, mouth, ears. And they continued marching and marching. In the end, he missed his stop and quickly sat a taxi home.
yar, this happen long long ago. now, i think the night life ppl have already scare off those brothers and sisters...Originally posted by elindra:nowadays i don't think u will see ghosts in the mrt station
even the last train is so blurddy packed![]()
Originally posted by sweetoof:haha.. yeah ghost see them aso scared la..
lol, u pay for a ghostly buffet lor, than there will be no more hungry ghost in the world.Originally posted by elindra:Actually nowadays I think 7th month also so damn quiet that I think the ghosts will go hungry also man
Originally posted by TYING:lol, u pay for a ghostly buffet lor, than there will be no more hungry ghost in the world.![]()
hell notes, not sing dollars.Originally posted by elindra:![]()
no marnee leh
me poor![]()
No S$ to buy hell notesOriginally posted by TYING:hell notes, not sing dollars.![]()
so poor thing. u still got anymore ghost stories?Originally posted by elindra:No S$ to buy hell notes![]()
lol, im waiting for ppl to tell...Originally posted by Mospeada:no more stories?
tried that in primary school...nothing leh...Originally posted by TYING:i got play the use pen than draw house, alphabets and numbers on paper. a seld made ouija board.![]()
I got one told by me by my friend.Originally posted by TYING:so poor thing. u still got anymore ghost stories?![]()