u know complianing to sbs is as good as not doing so? i complian like 3-4 times already and nvr did they once get back to me.Originally posted by hiphop2009:i advise u write an email to the bus company...use the power of words, if i were u i will write an email or letter to the bus company and make sure the bus captain gets very heavy punishment or even sacked...i will also write a letter to the straits time to complain....i think such rude behaviour of bus captain CANNOT be tolerated....i will go all the way or even send lawyer letter out to make claims or compensate....
Simple la, if he don't believe, copy down his license plate found near the entrance of the bus right in front of his face. See if he still dare to talk big or not.Originally posted by kenshin_himura:man this is the 2nd time i am furious with SBS service!
previously, a few mths ago, i was taking a bus frm the bus stop just outside my school. Boarded the bus, paid 45 cents. Then bus Driver KPKB with me. Accuse me that i am not student. Screw him! Don in sch U with school badge and school bag, but accuse me that i am not a student. F*** him! fine paid 1 dollar and let the case rest.
Todae, at newton MRT, ard 7 15, i boarded 162 and tap my EZ link. Was tierd , so sat at the back. However, bus driver came out and single me out and asked me to show him ym ez link. Since he was polite, perhaps i never tap properly, my mistake? nvm, show lor. Then he said, " WHOS that in the photo displayed in the ez link?" Stunned! Told him that is me. Still dun believe. liew fine show him my IC.
Just when i though it was just misunderstanding, he said this ez link is for small boys.... didn't SBS told us that we could extend our ez link card from P6 to JC 2?
Isn't this obvious? born in 1988 yet was accused of faking my age.. F*** him.
I said politely, " Erm... sbs said we could extend our ez link since we r still schooling. Even if i am not in JC, poly students are still considered stuents mah right?" Still dun believe.
In the end, he opened the door and told me to leave the bus.. F*** him! everyone stared at me as if i was a terrorist.. SCREW SBS!
Y is this occuring all the time on me?![]()
agreedOriginally posted by gohby:So what did you do? Did you get down the bus eventually? Personally, if i were you, I would have made a din in the bus. Please lor, the bus driver is supposed to drive a bus, not to haunt the passengers and make false accusations that they are cheating, etc etc. If you are right, you MUST fight for your own rights, if not, those haughty bus drivers will become more and more arrogant, thinking that they can bully more people. In addition, you will get the upper hand because the break time of those bus drivers are at stake and they have some explanation to do should they not arrive in the bus terminating point on time.![]()
It's sbs...Originally posted by oreotree:relax lah brother. nowadays sms screwed up de![]()
wait...if they never issue u a ITE ezlink...nor issue you a Poly ezlink...and you are still using a secondary school ezlink....Originally posted by Saint`:i m in army nw .. n i m using my secondary sch ezlink with student fare .. n no one seemed to be bothered with it .. lol .. u suay la ..
ps i nt cheating sbs $ .. i gt credited extra yrs for my ezlink card so i happily use student fare till now ..![]()
reminded me of one incident tt happened just last week. my fren n i were hanging out at vivocity until 12 plus am n we were about to take bus 145 home.. the bus slowed down,tuened into the bus stop n sped off even tho there were a few ppl flaggin it down! n it was the last bus!..suay..Originally posted by r0mE_27:aiya my fren also always tio check, coz he tong lui one and face sibei matured so always have to show his blue secondary ez link card.
a better incident was my fren wait at the bus stop, eating maggi mee. den the bus come, 3 of us board it first den my fren said to the uncle: eh wait for me i go throw my maggi mee. den the uncle smile and knod. den later he walk to the rubbish bin the uncle just close door and drive off. LOL!! PAWNZORS
45 mins?? impossible leh...Originally posted by Vel Vel:wa liew..... i also damned pissed wif sbs. whenever i need to take the townlink services, the wait is ALWAYS damn long. i wait and wait, everytime its the bus wif a "T" (meaning its terminating at interchange). ALWAYS! my reocrd i have seen up to 6 buses with the T. can wait up to 45 mins. wa liew....... what the dong dong they doing man? then when the bus finally arrive, it is always so crowded that i jus have to fight my way in... zzz
sometimes after waiting for so long, i dunnno if i should jus take another bus that heads to interchange, but yet i felt so buay song that i have oredi wasted so much time waiting.
btw, i stay in tampines and the bus no. is 291.
copy your letter to your MP, Perm Sec Transport, Minister for Transport and Prime Minister's Office...then send a copy to the press.Originally posted by kaeden:u know complianing to sbs is as good as not doing so? i complian like 3-4 times already and nvr did they once get back to me.
OM, that's the best suggestion you ever gave.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:copy your letter to your MP, Perm Sec Transport, Minister for Transport and Prime Minister's Office...then send a copy to the press.
lol... 181 has low demand sometimes... well they only have 3 buses at most... SBS253M, SBS304A and SBS520S unless spare bus takeover or cameo busOriginally posted by MyPillowTalks:speaking of long waiting time, i oso wanna complain about the bus 181, if u staying in JW ext u all should noe bus 181 cannot be trusted if u are rushing![]()
happens pretty often, always got impatient BC that love to skip bus stopsOriginally posted by JJxJJ:reminded me of one incident tt happened just last week. my fren n i were hanging out at vivocity until 12 plus am n we were about to take bus 145 home.. the bus slowed down,tuened into the bus stop n sped off even tho there were a few ppl flaggin it down! n it was the last bus!..suay..![]()