Just keep on wallowing in self piety thenOriginally posted by The Peacemaker:interesting...future gone to waste??
now im hoping i won't get stuck there for all 2 years...geez...i don't think im the elite for RJC...HCI will be a pleasant surprise...but will be contented with TJC or NYJC?? my appeal flopped...i can't imagine what is waiting at YJC...bitter days?![]()
sure, i will list it down, thanks.Originally posted by striderz_o405:I can tell u one thing....
Go ^^JC if u can enter with your O level results. Trust me, you will be able to excel in such a pressurised environment.
And their school spirit is also comparable to my current school. But my school culture is too slack to study in![]()
i guess it takes some whining to vent frustrations. we all need some space aside for self-pity? each to his own, i guess...Originally posted by orionlight:Just keep on wallowing in self piety then, either that you take what you have and make the best out of it or u can keep on whining about it
point taken. thanks.Originally posted by hmsg:if u think u r gd, then it does not matter if it is YJC. Good mindset & attitude go a long way.
I know of many YJC friends who went on to local universities n do well. Some even did their postgraduate degree at Massachusetts Institute of Technology, a top notch USA university![]()
i think this statement makes the most senseOriginally posted by FireIce:at the end of everything, everyone still taking the same A levels.......
strongly agree.Originally posted by FireIce:at the end of everything, everyone still taking the same A levels.......
=.= no1 is answering to his question.. off-thread liao ..Originally posted by The Peacemaker:fucking MOE dumped me in YJC...what to expect there? the school culture...spirit...people...???? tips anyone??![]()
wtf dumped u there ...u think u very clever ar...dum seh..._l_ fk off la....CMI to better schools dun scold moe...they are good enuff to assisn a spot for u in jc...Originally posted by The Peacemaker:fucking MOE dumped me in YJC...what to expect there? the school culture...spirit...people...???? tips anyone??![]()
bad guessOriginally posted by The Peacemaker:sure, i will list it down, thanks.
heard of it, ^^JC came this long way because the principal forced the students to mug.
let me guess...you are in ACJC, or SAJC, or CJC?
you can fuck off first because im the threadstarter. or you can take my place in YJC.Originally posted by Classyfied:wtf dumped u there ...u think u very clever ar...dum seh..._l_ fk off la....CMI to better schools dun scold moe...they are good enuff to assisn a spot for u in jc...
hmmm...NYJC?Originally posted by striderz_o405:bad guess
i wont go in these 3 schs. And I never had the intention of going any of these 3 at all.
wah liew.........jc ppl attitude like tt one ha..........Originally posted by The Peacemaker:you can fuck off first because im the threadstarter.
just my way of dealing with assholes like Classyfied. i don't need scums to bring my mood any lower. i came here for tips afterall.Originally posted by FireIce:wah liew.........jc ppl attitude like tt one ha..........
no wonder always kena flame lah.........
i got mine in MJC =)Originally posted by The Peacemaker:you can fuck off first because im the threadstarter. or you can take my place in YJC.
hmm...the subjects part is definitely a plus point...i don't mind the facilities if there's good peeps in the school..hopefully they maintain the subject system..the education system is too rigid in singapore, we need a break??(no choice, have to live with it)Originally posted by stem_-_daimyou_asobi_hen:=.= no1 is answering to his question.. off-thread liao ..
btw i was from yjc, yeah like u i use to tink that yjc is a dumping ground .. but after 2 years there, i realize that infact the teachers are quite gd .. i dare to say even better than some of the better JC. The student there are not as gifted as student in other JC, therefore the teacher there are more patience and focused in teaching. Some of the teacher take teaching as a passion, they dont view teaching simply as a job. And yeah .. the faclities there is quite old. The real great thing about yjc is that they offered every kind of subject to every student regardless of result. unlike other jc , there's no art course or science course.. u just take whatever subject u want.. u can be taking history, computing , math C and physic if u want to.. max up to 4 subjects but be mentally prepare that ur tabletime is a screw up 1.. i wonder if yjc still maintain this system... this is all i help .. =]
you can do your school honour by not disclosing its name.Originally posted by Classyfied:i got mine in MJC =)
lol...i m pretty pissed off becuz u pushed the blame to MOE when u juz couldnt make it to other better jc and claim that they dump u there? forget itOriginally posted by The Peacemaker:just my way of dealing with assholes like Classyfied. i don't need scums to bring my mood any lower. i came here for tips afterall.
i repeat...YJC wasn't among my choices. it suffices to prove that i was dumped into YJC.Originally posted by Classyfied:lol...i m pretty pissed off becuz u pushed the blame to MOE when u juz couldnt make it to other better jc and claim that they dump u there? forget it
appeal flopped, im staying till the results are released. i garner for tips here so i can devise the way to make the best out of it. apologies people, if my tone meant hostility. the prospect of a new start can be daunting at times. peace?Originally posted by FireIce:if u dun like, u can appeal to MOE
or go to ur dream JC and talk to principal.......see he/she will accept u or not
but if u dun have the liao, jus stay in wherever u are "dumped"......and prove to the rest of singapore u can do it 2 yrs later during As..........
Originally posted by Mervyn>_<:Wait for O Levels and pray it is good![]()