Technically there shouldn't be any major differences because RP is also a government institute. With that said, you have equal chance to gain admission to local/oversea Uni as compared to individuals in other polys. So it all depends on your GPA ultimately.Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:Republic poly the diploma lao ya mah?? i mean compared with other poly,republic dips holder get lower pay ornot?? or hard to find jobs competing with dips holder from other polys??
my teacher say when u go for interview u show ur boss a republic poly diploma...
so comments?
Will still see L1R4. He probably has only satisfied the bare minimum of being able to apply to that particular course(s) in RP. But that does not guarantee that he would be admitted as he would still have to compete with others applicants and that would depend on his L1R4.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Just asking,
my friend who has only 3 O levels passes says, he is eligible to go to RP.
RP do not see scores one ar? As long as u got O level cert, u r qualified to enter?
Ya lor. Mayi is one of the IT expert here leh.Originally posted by happyBABY:look at mayi..
from RP...
still so good...
better than some of the IT ppl from other poly.....
cannot see by sch ba....v
You would think so. 3 years of presentation would never make some of us presentation pros...Originally posted by CHoCo^LaTcH:actually like that RP students shd be comfortable in presenting after graduate..
everyday presentation![]()
One of those who transferred out?Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:RP de people do the PBL(problem based learning). I dont like this kind of learn. I rather memorize pure notes.
LOL...Originally posted by happyBABY:YEAH YEAH YEAH!
*POMPOMS*
MAYI ROCKS!!!!!!!!!v
x2.. she solved my problem and made me feel dumbOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Ya lor. Mayi is one of the IT expert here leh.![]()
u think fail o level Rp will accepts u meh lol...... that is Rp last time pattern cos no student now difference liao so sad for u......Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:haiizz but i tink my olvl results come out sure flunk... rp's the most ideal for me..![]()
either i retake again.... waste 1yr or go dae...
yo! NP diploma solid siaOriginally posted by browniebaobao:not v good ba..
got a fren study bio medical science de..
graduated more than half a year then found a job..
very pathetic..
i haven graduate already got 3 job offerings liao.
I agree to a certain.. Firstly RP's COP is depend on the quality of the student and etc factor.Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:let me just tell u.
RP SUCKS.
rp have high COP
so most student in rp are not very smart.
those smart ones will go other poly.
so RP IS a dumping ground for people who kenna rejected by all the other polys then no choice come, if not they will have to go ITE.
u don't belive me, go rp pick someone and ask "y u come rp"![]()
Comparing our courses COP with other similar courses COP, our COP is high. However, I definitely don't believe that they perform worse than other poly students for O Levels.Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:let me just tell u.
RP SUCKS.
rp have high COP
so most student in rp are not very smart.
those smart ones will go other poly.
so RP IS a dumping ground for people who kenna rejected by all the other polys then no choice come, if not they will have to go ITE.
u don't belive me, go rp pick someone and ask "y u come rp"![]()