hmm m1 can be used when I am not in Singapore?Originally posted by missqi:how bout getting a friend in sg to apply an m1 line for u...
then ask ur dear switch to m1 too...
then just apply for roaming plan for ur fone...
then can save...
err, like that my bill will be very high instead?Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:set free incoming, then ask the person from overseas to call u![]()
also must see if the free calls apply to roaming or notOriginally posted by missqi:how bout getting a friend in sg to apply an m1 line for u...
then can save...
i thought both have to be in sg den eligible for the incoming call free thing?Originally posted by missqi:how bout getting a friend in sg to apply an m1 line for u...
then can save...
Get him to call you In Malaysia laOriginally posted by rainee:hmm m1 can be used when I am not in Singapore?
haha dunno if he wans to switch to M1 or not, he seems pretty happy wif his starhub now, and if i m not wrong he just changed to that oso![]()
getting married will cost even more money lehOriginally posted by TaCTiCAL999:Just get married lor.Save on everything.![]()
I am currently using a prepaid card for my phone oso, but the problem is rm 20 can only allow me to talk around 1/2 hour...not enuffOriginally posted by viewquek:Use public phone lah.
Like that, u can controlled ur time of call.
Credit finish, line cut off, go to sleep.![]()
thanks so much, I will go check this outOriginally posted by japantvlover:goto google and type in Jajah. Its likes skype but not pc to pc but phone to phone. You log onto the website and arrange the call between the regular phone numbers.
thanks, I will let him know about the 018 thing...but I think he did consider that before but maybe it is still quite expensiveOriginally posted by zaxis:Get him to call you In Malaysia la
Starhub calling 018 to many country is Local charges (as good as Local phone call charges, must check what plan first, not all plans appplies)
malaysia also has those Wartel service can call back cheap
Celcom also started their VOIP mobile phone cheap call now. please check
I dun have internet, dats the problemOriginally posted by Cool-gal:i tot its free from msn?
just need mic n earphones.
i used to chat with my fren using mic n earphones and he is at US.
thanks mayiOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:https://www.phonecard.com.sg/
Lots of cards to choose from.![]()
if so easy i wud have done 1 and 2 long agoOriginally posted by hal:OMG ...
1. u install internet connection at ur home.
2. u go get a landline at home
3. u come personally to spore.
tat will do the trick. how do u expect to have cheaper callin on mobile phone? if there is such case, everyone would also rush for it.
you have to look more carefullyOriginally posted by rainee:I think I have found out one of the cheaper ways
Phoenix card allows 120 minutes of calling from Singapore to Malaysia with just S$10![]()
i think its for local calls onlyOriginally posted by MyPillowTalks:set free incoming, then ask the person from overseas to call u![]()
hmm the currency is in sing dollars? or in US dollars?Originally posted by TehJarVu:you have to look more carefully
http://www.1worldtelecom.com/home/home(sing).html
U1 = 135 min (to mobile)
sunshine = 198 min (to mobile)
AAA = 198 min (to mobile)
and although the card is $10, they usually sell them from $8 to $8.50 depending on the cards
I get U1 for $8.50
and sunshine for $8