Yalo. Ang mo expats got something to look forward to, they have control over their own future.. most Singaporeans are just resigned to our fate set by the terrible POO (power of one).. every day's a bright sunny day, every night's a good time.. their attitude just reflects that.Originally posted by udontknowme:different culture different upbringing different background
You don't personally know me, so you know nothing about whether I am romantic or not. Not that I ever want to be romantic to you anyway, because even if I were a faggort, I won't want you.Originally posted by Spacejockeys:they are mor romantic handsome and dont talk like fireice, ditzy, sumone and that idiots nhcampboy...
I think this answers the question very nicely. Ang Moh are great simply because they are good communicators. They associated well with strangers, chat with them and bringing some smile in otherwise another boring day in life. Because of this smile or pleasant interruption in life, we tend to feel good about them and thinks that they are great. Of course, this mindset have negatively influence us in thinking that they are great in every other field.Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:i had this part time job as a promoter at an area densly populated with expats.
the expats were able to reject my promotions politely while most singaporeans just gave a rude-toned "no."
when those interested started questioning me, the expats were friendly and even joked with me as if i was their long time buddy.
the singaporeans treated me as if i was obliged to answer them immediately and accurately and with seriousness as if doing a business. (well i was, but notice the difference as compared to the expats?)
its just the local attitude. its screwed up.
Ang moh still human . Asian still human. No difference.Originally posted by lastfall:I just don understand that why club staff are giving better treatment to them. When there is a fight with ang moh, we are always in the wrong.
Why are SPG going gaga over them? cos they look big and have a big D**K?
or they are deem more gentleman than asian?
Why are people even saying our singapore girl are not that great to fly as they give preferential treatment to ang moh?
Is the colonial psycho penetration still in some of us? We are chinese or indian, arn't we have a great culture dating from centuries ago also?
This is a really smart post.Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Dunno if it's our personal perception as well...
Truth is, if you have this inferiority complex don't be surprised if people treat you this way, and I'm not sure if one has the right to complain.
Case in point look at Singapore Airlines, where they actually have a policy that prohibits special treatment for westerners... however in pratice it turns out that the westerners often turn out to be the ones that are polite to the staff, respond to them, and generally be the good customer while the Singaporeans tend to have this unfriendly, you-are-my-servant mentality.
When we look at ourselves do we not realize that when it comes to being gracious customers... we have not yet really deserved the treatment we demand?
In this case can we really blame them for appearing to respond more the western customers? Granted some people have this idea that everything western is better, but I think most of them more or less treat everyone equally... but they are not treated equally by their customers in return.
I kind of agree. It benefits me, but still I find it wrong.Originally posted by KenPlus:Hmmm actually not ang moh,i find something strange when i am in shopping centre , asking the salesgirl qns on clothes between english and chinese,i find them treating me better when i speak english.
Ha ha ha. Talk about stupid.Originally posted by fymk:Ang moh still human . Asian still human. No difference.
Frankly I find that I am more discriminated against by salesgirls in Singapore than Australia . It's just funny.
I met a Singaporean fella who was kis$ing ass in Australia to my subordinate but when he talk to me ...suddenly I am treated like the filipino maid until he finds out I can make the decision and she can't. Hilarious.
Depends, I find a lot of other countris are better than Singapore. Only China has been exception to me so far.Originally posted by udontknowme:and you think overseas service staff all bery nice one arh???
I agree man, the problem is with the locals in the first place. They don't deserve the good service.Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:i had this part time job as a promoter at an area densly populated with expats.
the expats were able to reject my promotions politely while most singaporeans just gave a rude-toned "no."
when those interested started questioning me, the expats were friendly and even joked with me as if i was their long time buddy.
the singaporeans treated me as if i was obliged to answer them immediately and accurately and with seriousness as if doing a business. (well i was, but notice the difference as compared to the expats?)
its just the local attitude. its screwed up.
p.s; nice of you to remeber me.Originally posted by Spacejockeys:they are mor romantic handsome and dont talk like fireice, ditzy, sumone and that idiots nhcampboy...
if u remain single in sg, u can be like them ...Originally posted by spinsugar:Yalo. Ang mo expats got something to look forward to, they have control over their own future.. most Singaporeans are just resigned to our fate set by the terrible POO (power of one).. every day's a bright sunny day, every night's a good time.. their attitude just reflects that.
They can stay unaffected by Singapore's nonsense and keep their smiles/cheer because they are not the ones bearing the full brunt of upper class-oriented gahmen policies. As long as their pay structure & lifestyle coincides with the upper class's, every day also can happy...
Originally posted by lastfall:LOL don't most guys try to get into holes?
[b]
anyway, me like ang mohs. they are nice n friendly.
cool gal
hey girl you are one classic Sarong Party Girl.
We chinese have gentlemen also, but different kind most chinese gentlemen are upright, ethical and helpful. Well the so call ang moh gentlemen, hey some are just trying to get your asian hole.
anyway my topic is why are some people still thining that the whites are great, and not why ang moh are bad...
stay cool people[/b]
Yah. But I speak English very funny, cos my brain auto-translate directly from Chinese.Originally posted by KenPlus:Hmmm actually not ang moh,i find something strange when i am in shopping centre , asking the salesgirl qns on clothes between english and chinese,i find them treating me better when i speak english.
Originally posted by lastfall:Hahahahahha. I got new signature liao.
We chinese have gentlemen also, but different kind most chinese gentlemen are upright, ethical and helpful. Well the so call ang moh gentlemen, hey some are just trying to get your asian hole.