go raffles city.. basement..Originally posted by TYING:wheres the jason supermarket located in singapore? how much is their prices?
Paragon basement.Originally posted by TYING:wheres the jason supermarket located in singapore? how much is their prices?
AMK somewhere near the new drive thru MacOriginally posted by noahnoah:Actually the first branch of sheng siong opened at where ar?
any one knows?
I think not bad , they are expanding pretty fast sia
I rem their POS system is pretty old
Now all using IBM POS liao sia
I tell you where.Originally posted by noahnoah:Actually the first branch of sheng siong opened at where ar?
any one knows?
tats not the first...Originally posted by Hogzilla:I tell you where.
Near Causeway. No, not Causeway Point. Near the Causeway, the bridge that connects Singapore to Malaysia, or vice versa.
Or even more precise location, very near the bus interchange before Woodlands Regional Bus Interchange went into operation.
I didn't know the Sheng Shiong near Sim Lim Square is older than that one.Originally posted by mhcampboy:tats not the first...
tts the last...![]()
oh yar sorry... second last then...Originally posted by Hogzilla:I didn't know the Sheng Shiong near Sim Lim Square is older than that one.
it below the HDB shop unit, the Lim was doing some business beside the coffeeshopOriginally posted by mhcampboy:tats not the first...
tts the last...![]()
Sheng siong's boss was interviewed on TV b4. He said he start a small shop in Woodlands, and when business was good he started to open up more branches. He believes and practises marketing - that is to put customers first and offer customers the lowest prices available. He tells his staff customers are very important so have to treat them well, for without customers they (staff) will have no income.Originally posted by noahnoah:Actually the first branch of sheng siong opened at where ar?
any one knows?
he even eat up some cockroach in front of his customer, where the customer complain the gula malaka, brown sugar got worm or something,Originally posted by rane:Sheng siong's boss was interviewed on TV b4. He said he start a small shop in Woodlands, and when business was good he started to open up more branches. He believes and practises marketing - that is to put customers first and offer customers the lowest prices available. He tells his staff customers are very important so have to treat them well, for without customers they (staff) will have no income.
I support and like his style of management. No wonder Sheng Siong is expanding so successfully!!!
Heard the latest branch is at Tg Katong. Sure or not that they said customers gotta check the expiry dates for we buy at our own risk? Selling products beyond the expiry dates are not allowed in Singapore, the supermarket will be penalised right? Think it's OK for Sheng Siong because they are kind of careful.Originally posted by nick34:Woodlands blk 6A
Marsiling blk 301
Jurong west blk 544
Taman Jurong Superbowl
Amk got 2 branches
Bedok blk 739
Bedok blk 539
Tekka Mall
still got somemore forget where liao ..
SS warehouse at Marsiling Industrial unit 3000
SS better price but they state that you got to check the expiry date yourself before buying. Meaning buy at your own risk
Originally posted by zaxis:tats crazy. i wun buy from him again if he really do this in front of me. wacko.
he even eat up some cockroach in front of his customer, where the customer complain the gula malaka, brown sugar got worm or something,
Any way you sure WOODLANDS? not AMK?
Then scold where? Go cashier's home and scold meh?Originally posted by gigabyte14:sheng siong ah... although cheap, the attitude sux..
ever seen the boss scolding the cashier in public b4?
oh ya .. Tg Katong that branch is also a whole building branch ..Originally posted by rane:Heard the latest branch is at Tg Katong. Sure or not that they said customers gotta check the expiry dates for we buy at our own risk? Selling products beyond the expiry dates are not allowed in Singapore, the supermarket will be penalised right? Think it's OK for Sheng Siong because they are kind of careful.
no la, he infront of the crowd scold loudly leh... malu lor... siao 1 nvr gif the cashier face oso... where got liddat 1... at least scold in office or sumthin ma...Originally posted by ditzy:Then scold where? Go cashier's home and scold meh?![]()
u mean the one near melben seafood? oyah..very cramped siahOriginally posted by FireIce:the one at AMK hor, if u are fat u better dun bother shopping there, either u tak the whole aisle or u knock everything off..........
the one opp marsiling mrt oso need good figure to go
not as tight as AMK one but every few metres they put a promoter there......clogging traffic and keep asking if u wanna try this facial wash or washing powder