NTUC is not under the government...Originally posted by rane:Agree. NTUC is definitely still under the govt, who is so naive to believe it is not!!! Even the NTUC trade union is also under govt.
They are in the government to make sure that the voices of the workers are heard and able to be voiced...Originally posted by mhcampboy:exactly... who is in power now?![]()
isnt tat wad i just said from the beginning...![]()
Are you sure?Originally posted by dork3d:"You come Sheng Siong make problems, I ham tam you till heart-pain!"![]()
wad a min.... they are not in the government!... they are already in the government then NTUC.Originally posted by dork3d:They are in the government to make sure that the voices of the workers are heard and able to be voiced...
NTUC has ever forced the government to rethink a lot of things that people are not aware of...
NTUC has even went to the extent of calling a strike against the government and that's not illegal to do so in Singapore...
Me would want to hold a strike against the government should there's be any compromise...Originally posted by mhcampboy:wad a min.... they are not in the government!... they are already in the government then NTUC.![]()
come on...just take a look at ntuc's secretary general...
with pap strongman as the leader.... u think u all want to hold a strike?![]()
Actually they killed themselves by pricing their goods out of market range...Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:NTUC is killing our neighbourhood mama shops!! Somebody save them!!
i never say abt what they working as or wad...Originally posted by dork3d:Me would want to hold a strike against the government should there's be any compromise...
For your information, these people are in the government because of their capabilities in work, not because they are in NTUC...
These people have dual roles, one is to look after its union members and prevent them from been exploited from employers, while ensuring the government is doing enough to address these issues to take care of these people...
NTUC doesn't work as a corporation... It has different entities to work as co-operatives like NTUC Income, NTUC Fairprice, NTUC Club, NTUC Childcare, NTUC Eldercare, NTUC Thift...Originally posted by mhcampboy:i never say abt what they working as or wad...
im just saying... gov will do wad it takes to make ntuc number 1 and not fall behind its competitors...![]()
pls... at the end of the day... ntuc works as a corporationn...
its not a welfare agency.
yaa... and all of that means... they are under one name still..NTUC.Originally posted by dork3d:NTUC doesn't work as a corporation... It has different entities to work as co-operatives like NTUC Income, NTUC Fairprice, NTUC Club, NTUC Childcare, NTUC Eldercare, NTUC Thift...
In your opinion only, but do you really know what goes behind the scene when the bid was tendered?Originally posted by sbst275:NTUC belongs to the govt
You see like the AMK Hub, w/o any tender they gave the land to them
HDB, the location for supermarket all given to them as far as town ctr is concerned
If that's the case, why is it every shopping ctr NTUC fails to get anything???Originally posted by dork3d:In your opinion only, but do you really know what goes behind the scene when the bid was tendered?
You mean shopping centres in the town or in the suburbans?Originally posted by sbst275:If that's the case, why is it every shopping ctr NTUC fails to get anything???
Back then when they were building Vivo, they approached NTUC 1st... But was talk by some was that DFI was willing to bid higher for it
Does not make senseOriginally posted by dork3d:You mean shopping centres in the town or in the suburbans?
If any business-minded businessman knows that the yield would be greater and more impactful than having a high cost in a shopping centre as rental, the businessman would open in a non-prime location and let the money work hard for him, rather than he work hard for the money...
Hmm... Then why Cold Storage Group (Cold Storage, Jason's, Shop & Save, Giant, Guardian) gets all the prime locations in shopping centres while Fairprice gets neighbourhood malls?Originally posted by sbst275:Does not make sense
Town Ctr the turnover is higher, anyone interested would try to bid to get it...
But why of all, NTUC gets everything and other ppl gets the neighbourhoods?
There's more, but I'm not at the position to say abt them
But is their turnover that great as compared to a town ctr?Originally posted by dork3d:Hmm... Then why Cold Storage Group (Cold Storage, Jason's, Shop & Save, Giant, Guardian) gets all the prime locations in shopping centres while Fairprice gets neighbourhood malls?
wah...Originally posted by monoslayer:sheng siong & shop n save looks very dirty. i dun like. NTUC much better. of cos, the best r cold storage & jason.
4 the hawkers...Originally posted by stooki:SS sells many hawker products, for hawkers to use in their cooked food ... coz i see they sell like those fishcake fishballs in bulk, big packets of kway teow n yellow noodles, de-shelled hum, ketupat...
fairprice dun think can get such good deals...
ntuc fairprice sometime got young girl, some quite chio. most work as trainee aka part time...Originally posted by norm:which one has more pretty girls working as cashier?