Government will make it a point that none will make it above NTUC.
Well, if you think it's a GLC, nothing much that me can do unless you understand the genesis and history of labour movement...Originally posted by mhcampboy:Clearly you only know the basis of NTUC's policies and mission statement only... and u only keep to tat...
but NTUC's corporate governance... you know none abt it...![]()
NTUC is a government linked entity.
so i shall stick to my![]()
see wad i mean.... u only know the history involvement and kept to tat beliefs..Originally posted by dork3d:Well, if you think it's a GLC, nothing much that me can do unless you understand the genesis and history of labour movement...

halo!Originally posted by stooki:guess which fairprice outlet ish this
wa, u luv NTUC so much. do u have any share in NTUC??Originally posted by stooki:guess which fairprice outlet ish this
if any newspaper reporting on sheng shiong for selling bad goods, u'll noe they are on the move.Originally posted by rane:what NTUC / Sheng Siong. Go to wherever that sells cheaper stuff and one that offers varieties.
There is no doubt, no need to argue, no need to use effort to think OK - NTUC is under government or control by gahmen!!! This is a fact!!! What NTUC union may have strike against govt, this is only putting up show!!! Why believe it, so naive huh!!! Govt in Singapore doesn't allow strike, this is told by MM in one of the interviews. OK, case closed. Verdict or the fact : NTUC is controlled by gahmen or is under gahmen!!! na na na na na na!!!!
Agree that in a way govt may not allow any other supermart to do better than NTUC. Time will tell, let's see what the gahmen going to do or do they bother to do anything to stop sheng siong from shining!!!![]()
no leh.... me not really lub ntuc fairprice... but sorta grew to like it, coz my momma usually buy groceries there.... den sometime i follow her tooOriginally posted by rane:wa, u luv NTUC so much. do u have any share in NTUC??
momma...Originally posted by stooki:no leh.... me not really lub ntuc fairprice... but sorta grew to like it, coz my momma usually buy groceries there.... den sometime i follow her too
yeah, that's one of the ways. if they bother to go round asking for comments from public and if one in the minority voices out negative comments, then they will blow it big!!!! Whatever, think gahmen should not since they are encouraging singaporeans to be entrepreneurs!!Originally posted by Ito_^:if any newspaper reporting on sheng shiong for selling bad goods, u'll noe they are on the move.![]()
Pls lorOriginally posted by Ito_^:if any newspaper reporting on sheng shiong for selling bad goods, u'll noe they are on the move.![]()
Because of service chargeOriginally posted by gnoik:I wonder why SS dun accept credit card payment. Same goes to NTUC.![]()
Originally posted by BillyBong:actually the link points for members got wat use ah? when thn can use it for instant rewards? do u know?
Cold storage is better quality; but the weekly costs will be higher than a shopping stop at Fairprice.
Too bad carrefour has only 5% rebate in smart points for >$30/- expenditure...i would frequent it if more discounts were given. [b]Fairprice gives link points and only to members. Recently heard they were scrapping it in favour of instant rewards. [/b]
hey, I bought chicken legs (quite large portion) 2 in a pack for $2 in Sheng Siong and NTUC selling about 30 cents to 50 cents more. AFter more than a week the chicken legs still taste good and freshness remains.Originally posted by banzie:Not everything SS is cheap lah.... SS is cheap for those things from Thai and etc...
Anyway.... like example at NTUC I bougth a chicken chuck which pack in SG... its cheaper by 20-30 cents... in NTUC...
i think each has their own sets of cheap things...
lol..wat if paying for padding or condoms...Originally posted by FireIce:oh yah! the cash register at SS can talk one!
and quite loud oso
quite cool but isit relli necessary?