I WILL SEE U IF U GET INTO MEDICAL SCIENCEOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:My 12 choices are:
1. Biomedical Science/SP
2. Biomedical Science/NP
3. Moleculare Biotechnology/NP
4. Biotechnology/SP
5. Biomedical Science/TP
6. Biotechnology/TP
7. Pharmacy Science/NP
8. Molecular Biotechnology/NYP
9. Health Science(Nursing)/NP
10. Nursing/NYP
11. not yet think
12. not yet think
Ahh my eyes!!!Originally posted by forum_dude:I WILL SEE U IF U GET INTO MEDICAL SCIENCE
ANYWAY A WORD OF ADVICE
EVEN IF U GET A GD L1R4 OR R5, DOESNT MEAN U HAVE TO GO INTO TOP COURSE OR JC, JUZ GO INTO A COURSE THAT U REALLY LIKE EVEN IF THE COURSE CUTOFF POINT IS WELL ABOVE YOUR POINT U GET FOR L1R4
this year got 1000 intake from 2 poly lehOriginally posted by shade343:Nursing now alot of ppl want to go leh....In future, sure got jobs.
Originally posted by Mervyn>_<:I will see you around if you get into your first choice,haha
Good luck
JPSAEOriginally posted by mase101:My secondary school friend got around 23+ and appealed for a design course in TP. She was required to hand up a portfolio and she got in in the end. I dont know, I think its either depend on portfolio or someone screwed up in the JAE/DAE system.
First time I heard forum_dude giving advice.Originally posted by forum_dude:I WILL SEE U IF U GET INTO MEDICAL SCIENCE
ANYWAY A WORD OF ADVICE
EVEN IF U GET A GD L1R4 OR R5, DOESNT MEAN U HAVE TO GO INTO TOP COURSE OR JC, JUZ GO INTO A COURSE THAT U REALLY LIKE EVEN IF THE COURSE CUTOFF POINT IS WELL ABOVE YOUR POINT U GET FOR L1R4
There is problem with his chairOriginally posted by furb:Ahh my eyes!!!Is it necessary to type in CAPITAL letters?
dude. NSS in ngee ann is nt a new course! it is juz a changed name from the present INC course in ngee ann, which is inter-networking computer system. if u wan to find out more, go search for INC...Originally posted by furb:Yes I'm very looking forward to programming, however I'm also interested in IT security.
Been looking at Inforcomm Security Management for a long time, Computer Engineering was previous backup choice if I failed to enter Inforcom Security Management since you know its COP is 14 which is kinda hard to enter.
However, recently I found out ngee ann release a new course which is Network System and Security. This is where I'm stuck, I'm thinking should I replace computer security with Networking System and Security?
And since I get a L1R4 of 14, I will definitely try getting into informcomm security management even though I stand a very very small chance of getting in. Most likely I won't get in this is why second choice is important.
Yes I know its a new course and I also know its previous name is INC however they changed some things in INC.Originally posted by hiphop2009:dude. NSS in ngee ann is nt a new course! it is juz a changed name from the present INC course in ngee ann, which is inter-networking computer system. if u wan to find out more, go search for INC...
this is the only advice i can give u
LECTURES AND PRACTICAL, PRACTICAL FOR YR1-2 NORMALLY BETWEEN 3-4HRS, NOW I YR3 GOT A PRAC THAT IS 6HRS BUT IT IS SLACKINGOriginally posted by aviator:is architecture in sp good..?
anyway whats does biomedical student do normally?
Release through mail or what?Originally posted by Agenda:3 weeks before they release JAE postings right? So excited.. Makes me wanna scream and quit my job![]()
KNN SURELY GOT MAIL LAOriginally posted by furb:Release through mail or what?
RP don't have computer engineering. Whether or not you put RP as a choice, that will not change.Originally posted by milk_milk:It all depends on you. But for me i will go for computer engineering. Any poly providing this course will be fine for me(i will not choose RP though). The reason being engineering can get you far and prospect better. And somemore it will also deal wif computer and IT stuffs for this course. Even banking jobs also prefer engineering qualifications nowadays.. wif engineering cert, can practically go anywhere, IT, engineering firms, CPDs areas, etc etc. IT is forever changing and things u learn may be diff, but engineering does not. Think of ur rice bowl more then interest in the future..![]()
IT Security is a huge field... if you want a general IT Sec cert, TP and SP is the way to go...Originally posted by furb:Yes I'm very looking forward to programming, however I'm also interested in IT security.
Been looking at Inforcomm Security Management for a long time, Computer Engineering was previous backup choice if I failed to enter Inforcom Security Management since you know its COP is 14 which is kinda hard to enter.
However, recently I found out ngee ann release a new course which is Network System and Security. This is where I'm stuck, I'm thinking should I replace computer security with Networking System and Security?
And since I get a L1R4 of 14, I will definitely try getting into informcomm security management even though I stand a very very small chance of getting in. Most likely I won't get in this is why second choice is important.
MI need you to have a L1R4 of 20 points - maxOriginally posted by furb:What's supplementary paper?
Anyway I have a question on behalf for my friend. His L1R4 is 16 and L1R5 is 21 with 1 CCA bonus point (not included). He always wanted to go JC and his exam result are always kinda good, however O level result is kinda unexpected.
Now he is kinda lost. He have no interest in any courses in poly except 1 or 2 courses.
So now he's planning to put his choices like this.
1) Yishun JC - Arts (Try to see if can go in)
2) Millenia Insituite (a.k.a MI)
3) New Media (RP)
4) Food Science (NYP)
However, recently he found a course which he have a bit interest in it which is from RP - Diploma in Communication and Information Design but the minimum requirement for English is C5 and my friend got C6.
Diploma in Communication and Information Design is a new course starting this year.
Anyway I thought of using DAE, can he do DAE and JAE at the same time? Or can he try getting into the course using JAE despite not meet the minimum requirement which is his english of C6?
Can he try some other JC with COP of 19 or 20? Is it easy to get into MI? I'm afraid if he put MI at the very back of his choices will stand him no chance in getting in.
How's MI like? Seriously I heard no news of MI.
Applicants who had indicated a polytechnic course above the JC or MI course and were unsuccessful in getting a place in any of their registered choices will not be posted. Those who wish to apply for a transfer to a course in a Poly or ITE should approach the respective institution directly within 2 working days after the official release of the posting results. The outcome of any such application will be provided by the Poly or ITE directly.New Media is fun...
Call.Originally posted by furb:Release through mail or what?
is the practical like handling chemicals and stuffs?Originally posted by forum_dude:LECTURES AND PRACTICAL, PRACTICAL FOR YR1-2 NORMALLY BETWEEN 3-4HRS, NOW I YR3 GOT A PRAC THAT IS 6HRS BUT IT IS SLACKING
IT IS NOT TOUGH WHEN U HAVE INTEREST OR HAVE ATTAIN LIKE B FOR ALL THE SCIENCE(LIKE COMBINED SCI OR EVEN PURE SCI) BUT U WILL STRUGGLE LIKE FUC K WHEN U DON LIKE SCI AND MAYBE A FAIL FOR YOUR O LVL
BTW, BIOMED SCI OSO GOT MATHS MODULE WHICH HAVE INTEGRATION,STATISTICS AND DIFFERENTIATION
MI very despo for students, I heard from my friend in MI say.. those R4 30++ also can enterOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:New Media is fun...![]()
Is it? My batch can't even get in with any R4 hitting 20 points and above.Originally posted by Agenda:MI very despo for students, I heard from my friend in MI say.. those R4 30++ also can enter![]()
And don't put MI unless you really want, because most likely they will put you into MI![]()
THERE R MANY TYPES OF EXPERIMENT U CAN DO IF U HAPPEN TO ENTER BIOMED. SUCH AS CELL CULTURE, GROWING OF BACTERIA, CLONING, EXTRACTING GLAND FROM FLIES, KILLING OF MICE AND TEACHING U THE CORRECT ASCEPTIC TECHNIQUE OF HANDLING THE TESTUBES THERE SO AS NOT TO CONTAMINATE.Originally posted by aviator:is the practical like handling chemicals and stuffs?
if i study biomed what kinda job i can hold in the future..?