I didnt need to stay at hotels. I have step family there, so i stayed in the local kampung area houses.Originally posted by libra_gal:wow!!that great...haha!!!!going there shopping spent $$ le...haha.......which hotel or resort you staying??u gt went to the aqua spa there??is it expensive?
Go with your own dive group. Once you are familiar there, your subsequent trips will be cheaper.Originally posted by libra_gal:ya lor!!i saw the price in the net!!in baht still but still expensive sia when convert to singapore dollars
Depends on how well you knew the dive operators.Originally posted by Xcert:go there and find dive operator...they will "chop" U?
always thought its cheaper to book direct with the local operators.![]()
which beach n resort u going?Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm going there next month.
i think the most adventurous thing i will be doing is bungee jumping.
but that's if u consider riding there adventurous in the first place
icic!if nobody told me,later me n my frd kanna chop by them,no wander so expensive....Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I didnt need to stay at hotels. I have step family there, so i stayed in the local kampung area houses.
And nope, I didnt go for the spas there, after I read about how the spas there are just modelled after the bali spas, and they are expensive. Meant to chop the tourist.
i don't do shopping in thailand. especially tourist infested places.Originally posted by libra_gal:which beach n resort u going?
haha!!after u go must let me know where
is a nice n better place to go n shop at patong beach,cos i going in 31 mar:>
then rent a kup kiaOriginally posted by libra_gal:i cant drive,see there got bicycle for rental>>??
hmm sorry for my ignorancy...what is that???Originally posted by kopiosatu:then rent a kup kia![]()
those small motorbikes they have.Originally posted by libra_gal:hmm sorry for my ignorancy...what is that???
hmm is it mus have moto or car lic then can ride cos i both also dun have...Originally posted by kopiosatu:those small motorbikes they have.
i dun think u need a licence because my friend and his gf didn't have any licence and he rented a bike.Originally posted by libra_gal:hmm is it mus have moto or car lic then can ride cos i both also dun have...
scare later accidental..how much to rent the moto n car there?
around 6,900 baht.Originally posted by libra_gal:if i bring S$300(convert into baht later) per person is it enough to spent for 3 day 2 night there?hmm think do some scenery seeing or the market ther will do right?
phuket traffic still ok.Originally posted by noahnoah:but be warned that
those ppl ride motobikes or cars
are like hell raiders ... knn no govt one
somtimes they just how any cut in or
change lane
well
Just always keep left will do
hahah
Haha, the idea here is still the same, don't get caught. Think the fine is about 300baht?Originally posted by kopiosatu:i dun think u need a licence because my friend and his gf didn't have any licence and he rented a bike.
no idea how much it costs but renting a vehicle isn't in my agenda either![]()