y u so stupid lend strangers money???? wah lau...Originally posted by brazen:Hi, I helped a total stranger or rather an acquaintance met online by lending $450 with the promise that she would pay back by today. As the story goes, she became totally uncontactable after the money went into her bank account and she just logged onto MSN only to quickly log off when I asked her when she would be repaying the money lent to her out of goodwill.
Her handphone never on thereafter, emails sent no reply etc etc.
She gave a fantastic sob story and she sounded pretty convincing about paying back etc.
Now I feel like a total idiot after being kind because she said her mother passed away and the landlord wanted to throw her out etc...when I went to the address she gave, there was a family living in it and not just her and flat mate as she said!
How can I get my money back?
Pls help...
why not a purrfect TEN? where is the missing 1 mark?Originally posted by mr_sotong:stupidity rating: 9/10![]()
I posted the MSN account email but moderator removed it. I bet if I post the phone number here...will also get removed.Originally posted by stooki:y u so stupid lend strangers money???? wah lau...
u bery rich??
gotch her foto? post here leh... maybe some of us can identify her n help u get back the monye
try her blog xiaxue.blogspot.Originally posted by brazen:I posted the MSN account email but moderator removed it. I bet if I post the phone number here...will also get removed.
Cindy Xiao Xue...name...very low on integrity.
Not her lah...Originally posted by mhcampboy:try her blog xiaxue.blogspot.![]()
x2Originally posted by browniebaobao:must be see ple pretty right?
when it comes to money issue, be wise.
agreed, lend only if u know him/her very well, as for strangers I won't even lend $5 no matter wat they tell meOriginally posted by ChoCoChips:And dun lend $$ to your friends also.
and maybe a knife in that zinc bag.Originally posted by gigabyte14:aiyo, i oso got once sum guy tok 2 me at mrt city hall, say his father die, mother nid operation, nid donation... den i bo pian gif him $2 to make him scram...
u kno wat hes holding?
a zinc bag, an adidas shoe, and a tattoo underneath his t shirt.
the tattoo can be seen at the neck area summore...
liddat call modern beggar ah?
yeah sometimes u can find these weirdos asking for transport money, just laugh in their face and walk awayOriginally posted by gigabyte14:aiyo, i oso got once sum guy tok 2 me at mrt city hall, say his father die, mother nid operation, nid donation... den i bo pian gif him $2 to make him scram...
u kno wat hes holding?
a zinc bag, an adidas shoe, and a tattoo underneath his t shirt.
the tattoo can be seen at the neck area summore...
liddat call modern beggar ah?

Originally posted by ditzy:Next time, give half first and then ask for sex, get it, and give the remaining half.![]()