Originally posted by OsecretO:Me buy from distributor... so it's slightly cheaper. If you are curious, go find this shop in Sim Lim - Laser Distributor. Fifth floor.
[b]A router is just another piece of hardware that does routing. A router specializes in finding the best route between 2 networks. This will ensure that data will reach its destination faster.
any idea router cost how much?
buy from where?
you suggest router or other things?
Originally posted by OsecretO:up to you, pay 150 to starhub to install cable point, then you wouldn't have those long cable wire problem, and repeater is not cheap
repeater buy from where?
cost around?
wah..very confused..[b] repeater or cable point?[/b]
Originally posted by OsecretO:Repeater, look a few posts above you. There are two explanations.
repeater buy from where?
cost around?
wah..very confused..[b] repeater or cable point?[/b]
how much did you pay for the digital repeater? i also want to buyOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Repeater, look a few posts above you. There are two explanations.
A cable point - the one that connects your TV to SCV.
I only buy router. My house one storey nia, don't need repeater.Originally posted by allentyb:how much did you pay for the digital repeater? i also want to buy![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I only buy router. My house one storey nia, don't need repeater.![]()
if you talking about mmorpg, the reason that you are lagging, is because of the game server is lagging, i myself, play WOW before and use a router, i never suffer any major lag beforeOriginally posted by OsecretO:since you say router's signal will be weak means play game will lag right..if play game lag very pek cek wan leh..
repeater need long wires >.<
cable point ex..
most prob router out..repeater NOT so lag compared to router wire long only..cable NO wire NO lag but ex >.<
LOL... weak signals doesn't mean lag. I can download a lot of things even my signal is weak.Originally posted by OsecretO:since you say router's signal will be weak means play game will lag right..if play game lag very pek cek wan leh..
repeater need long wires >.<
cable point ex..
most prob router out..repeater NOT so lag compared to router wire long only..cable NO wire NO lag but ex >.<
If you have no ethernet ports, yes. It will cost over a $100 bucks.Originally posted by OsecretO:HMmm..lol then like that maybe i buy router lor.
buy from sim lim ownself set up one ah?
got over $100 or not?
ethernet ports?? wad's that?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If you have no ethernet ports, yes. It will cost over a $100 bucks.
Router itself already costs $80++ to $90++.
A card will roughly cost $40 to $50.
In total, still cost less than installing a cable point.![]()
Ethernet ports = bigger version of telephone ports.Originally posted by OsecretO:ethernet ports?? wad's that?
wah router stil got card?? chim...

wiki? that one like internet explorer? got thing to do with cable?Originally posted by allentyb:google is your friend wiki can be your best friend as well![]()
ok..so i need to get RJ45 and wireless card? wireless card muz open up cpu and put is it or what?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Ethernet ports = bigger version of telephone ports.
You used a type of cable called RJ45 cable. Telephone cable are called RJ11 cable.
Yes, you need... I don't think your PC can connect wirelessly unless you are using a wireless card
*bangs wall*Originally posted by OsecretO:wiki? that one like internet explorer? got thing to do with cable?![]()

No.Originally posted by OsecretO:ok..so i need to get RJ45 and wireless card? wireless card muz open up cpu and put is it or what?
eh btw how to see if my port is RJ45 or RJ11?