ZzzzOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:TS you go buy oxygen tank and breath of oxygen mask lor. No one ask you to smell the smell of kim zhuar.
if they are gods/ghost, why will they need us HUMANS who are not as capable as them to burn them money to spend?Originally posted by viewquek:If don't burn kim zhuar(offering) they all the god and ghost
got no money to spend lei.![]()
some people prefer to burn in a new plot, n not in those communal bins... coz if burn in the bin, cant burn evenly n properly. n they also believe should not mix their offerings wif others..coz if mixed, they maybe cant reach their ancestors...Originally posted by autumncs:I feel that people should go to temples or incinerator plants to burn their stuffs, and not anyhow burn in the HDB estates. When I visit temples in Hong Kong & Macau, there are large ovens for this purpose, and these large ovens are shared by everyone who want to burn stuffs. Somemore the ovens are fitted with filters so that the smoke and ashes will not escape. With these large ovens available, people no longer need to burn their stuffs in the housing estates... And the housing estates are clean & smoke-free.
I just don't understand why Singaporean Chineses like to burn stuffs in HDB estates. Somemore burn in the middle of the night.... (Last night someone burn stuffs right in front of my block until 2am...)
shut up a$shole..Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:wa lau why these chinese cultures so stupid one.. burn so much crap.. paper house,paper money,paper maid.. burn this burn that.. take hard earn money go buy those paper crap to burn.. walauzz then now midnight liao still burning until the smoke can choke the whole neighbourhood.. Nb.. wth..
global warming so serious liao those lao kok aging population aunties uncles still burn burn burn... want strike 4d/toto arh?? or old liao scared tat their death is coming soon?? pay ur respect to wad?? some donkey kong in heaven??
nb this older generation & their stupid thinking.. burn liao then leave one big black patch on the grass.. then the cleaner got to clean.. blanga got to repair the damaged grass.. L J
juz hope that in 50yrs time this generation of ppl die liao singapore can become a cleaner greener healthier place to live in..
The least you can do is shut your mouth and respect other religion.Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:i dont insult religions..
but i juz find these behavior abit.... pointless..![]()
hahaha, i dun think anyting is wrong with the burning, if its wrong and pollute the air and causes global warming,then the government shld start to close down all the factories that causes pollution, the cars on the roads shld be all removed and start buying bicycles. Removes all the aircon in the buildings which contribute the most to global warming..Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:i thinking for the sake of Singaporeans health,Singapore environment,Singapore economy (if ppl fall sick of inhaling too much polluted gas fall sick cannot work),and the comfort of Singaporeans ..
all for the sake of fellow Singaporeans well being
nthing religious![]()
Without this older generation helping to lay the foundation of singapore. I dun think you will have the time to surf internet and kpkb about them now. Give and take la, kpkb about it is ok la. but why to the extend of scolding other people religion?Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:wa lau why these chinese cultures so stupid one.. burn so much crap.. paper house,paper money,paper maid.. burn this burn that.. take hard earn money go buy those paper crap to burn.. walauzz then now midnight liao still burning until the smoke can choke the whole neighbourhood.. Nb.. wth..
global warming so serious liao those lao kok aging population aunties uncles still burn burn burn... want strike 4d/toto arh?? or old liao scared tat their death is coming soon?? pay ur respect to wad?? some donkey kong in heaven??
nb this older generation & their stupid thinking.. burn liao then leave one big black patch on the grass.. then the cleaner got to clean.. blanga got to repair the damaged grass.. L J
juz hope that in 50yrs time this generation of ppl die liao singapore can become a cleaner greener healthier place to live in..
It's not even a religion.Originally posted by zheshi:Without this older generation helping to lay the foundation of singapore. I dun think you will have the time to surf internet and kpkb about them now. Give and take la, kpkb about it is ok la. but why to the extend of scolding other people religion?
Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:I underlined the words that the ISA would be interested..
wa lau why these chinese cultures so stupid one.. burn so much crap.. paper house,paper money,paper maid.. burn this burn that.. take hard earn money go buy those paper crap to burn.. walauzz then now midnight liao still burning until the smoke can choke the whole neighbourhood.. Nb.. wth..
global warming so serious liao those lao kok aging population aunties uncles still burn burn burn... want strike 4d/toto arh?? or old liao scared tat their death is coming soon?? pay ur respect to wad??
some donkey kong in heaven??
at least that dont pollute the environment or choke up the whole neighbourhood in the middle of the night.. dun have to take hard earn $$ go buy things and in the end burn them for fu.ck reasons..
stupid these ppl can even go to the extent of making a myth story character sunwukong a statue out of it and pray in the temple..
can go to the temple and pray ur favourite character if u want.. serangoon north has 1.. u can find almost anything there to pray... also got many animals tiger,snakes,bull,chicken all can pray there.. next time see those ppl stupid enuff to bring joss sticks to zoo and pray to those monkeys...
especially when u see ur hard earned money gone down the drain like this to some stupid ideology..
ppl of older generation in my family.. donating money to those temple for god sake a few words spoken while kenna lightning stroke like that sit on a arm chair shake shake shake.. then give u one paper ask u burn n drink.. LJ
juz feel like giving a tight slap on the guy
ppl work so hard they sit there shake shake shake cheat money..
Originally posted by pinkish purple papayas:Gosh.. TS is in deep shyt now.
I underlined the words that the ISA would be interested..
http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/non_version/cgi-bin/cgi_getdata.pl?actno=1964-REVED-290&doctitle=SEDITION%20ACT%0A&date=latest&method=whole%20%20
Good luck seriously..my colleague was in the police, he just gave me the email to the relevant authorities to report.
Few days time, i think you would be going on court. I can already read the headlines.
[b]"18 year old boy gets charged for sedition, parents plead for lighter sentence"[/b]
Originally posted by pinkish purple papayas:good work!!!
I underlined the words that the ISA would be interested..
http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/non_version/cgi-bin/cgi_getdata.pl?actno=1964-REVED-290&doctitle=SEDITION%20ACT%0A&date=latest&method=whole%20%20
Good luck seriously..my colleague was in the police, he just gave me the email to the relevant authorities to report.
Few days time, i think you would be going on court. I can already read the headlines.
[b]"18 year old boy gets charged for sedition, parents plead for lighter sentence"[/b]
You're not buddhist.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Uncle....If you dont like our culture....please dont spell it out to the public in the future...this is an extremely sensitive topic...Being a Buddhist and Taoist myself, i feel extremely offended by the remarks u made. People are fighting in the other parts of the world due to bad words/remarks made to their religion. So for goodness sake, if you dont like our culture .... please keep it to yourself..![]()
Ok , maybe due to the way i speak? Im actually more as a taoist....I dont know much about buddhism.Originally posted by Eric Cartman:You're not buddhist.