OK enough is enough.Either you were curious to see how far your thread could go by posting just about anything that could sting others or you are a really nasty bigot who has no respect for any form of religion and custom.I am not going to insult you because I feel you are capable of posting something more positive and creative in future.Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:i post 1 reply 10 sentence of insults will continue..
I sense fear in you.Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:Haizz.. *Faints* * TS had juz passed away 10mins ago..*
dont u guys juz get annoyed when the smog filled ur house in the middle of the night zzz... and ppl why get so angry?? Dun read my thread lah! should have post this in whinehouse instead... And does burning kim zhaur got to do with religions? its juz a chinese culture and thinking passed down from the older generation.. did flamed any of u guys?? need to insult until like that for wad!? comeon juz a thread to discuss abit what u hate burning of kim zhuar!!
WTH get so angry for wad!? so i believe there are many kim zhuar burners here i suppose.. my post offended u guys??
... i read the last pages all sorts of insults really bo way kong...
i advised those feel offended dont read..
this is probably my worst flamed history in sgforum..
Impossible when he knows wad is Khim Zhua.Originally posted by ChairmanJay:is TS a malay??
their religion says its important, you says its pointless and called it stupid. den u cursed them to death, which might include ur relatives.Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:nth religious leh.. its about juz how ppl think.. their ideology.. and maybe these ppl juz needs to be educated a little to find these activites are actually ...pointless![]()
(not offensive bah??) ok i put a smile face here![]()
i think its high time someone gets arrested to publicly show religion is a sensitive issue.Originally posted by popikachu:i think this tread should be close...
to avoid further anger from many people...
this is very sensitive...
glad that TS change his first post on this thread which now sound alot more nicer...
the original one really will offend alot ppl de...![]()
I couldn't help but to agree cos TS failed to see his/her mistake.Originally posted by Ito_^:i think its high time someone gets arrested to publicly show religion is a sensitive issue.and TS is a perfect sacrifice.
Well sAid. PleAse leArn to bear with it. cry FathEr Cry MothEr AlsO No UsE.Originally posted by Urroh:It is a custom.. a practice by the chinese.
Dun complain, live with it. Learn to live multi-culturally.![]()
X2Originally posted by Stootpid:you pass away 10 mins ago still can post?need kim zhua anot
are you his clone?Originally posted by Stootpid:you pass away 10 mins ago still can post?need kim zhua anot
no.Originally posted by ChairmanJay:is TS a malay??
most likely a small banana... Ban the TS!!!Originally posted by ChairmanJay:is TS a malay??
not a muslim but i missed hearing the prayers broadcast in the morning and evenings, it reminds me i'm in my neighbourhood.Originally posted by qooorange:I remember that nearby my house, a mosque would broadcast prayers in the morning and evening. I believe the practice has stopped to provide more serenity to the surroundings.
Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:mayb ts was a bit harsh in expressing his original views..
but i agree somewhat.
tell me. how is this different from starting a random fire in public. if im not wrong, its arson or vandalism if done in public.
this practice is dangerous as well as it involves burning a great quantity of extremely flamable material.
Not forgetting the smoke.
it is extremely irritating to have your entire house smell of ''haze''
how would you feel if a neighbour were to sweep leaves into your house? Same logic. Not everyone is chinese and definately not everyone follows such traditions.
As for the global warming bit. i think turning on your comp and surfing sgf prolly contributes more to global warming since most of us do it daily.
But if this tradition were to continue, i suggest special places be allocated for such burning to take place and maybe even add certain addictives to allow complete combustion and to reduce the soot in the air.
I've experienced it bfore and have fallen sick cos of it. the air quality will really dip past haze levels.