What is this? A mellower version? or an apology? sounds so reluctant and unsincere...Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:Haizz.. *Faints* * TS had juz passed away 10mins ago..*
dont u guys juz get annoyed when the smog filled ur house in the middle of the night zzz... and ppl why get so angry?? Dun read my thread lah! should have post this in whinehouse instead... And does burning kim zhaur got to do with religions? its juz a chinese culture and thinking passed down from the older generation.. did flamed any of u guys?? need to insult until like that for wad!? comeon juz a thread to discuss abit what u hate burning of kim zhuar!!
WTH get so angry for wad!? so i believe there are many kim zhuar burners here i suppose.. my post offended u guys??
... i read the last pages all sorts of insults really bo way kong...
i advised those feel offended dont read..
this is probably my worst flamed history in sgforum..
dude...dun try to relegate him to poly leh...Originally posted by Stootpid:tis pattern go jc..![]()
chillz... forum is like dat one, just dun take it to heart can liao.Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:Haizz.. *Faints* * TS had juz passed away 10mins ago..*
dont u guys juz get annoyed when the smog filled ur house in the middle of the night zzz... and ppl why get so angry?? Dun read my thread lah! should have post this in whinehouse instead... And does burning kim zhaur got to do with religions? its juz a chinese culture and thinking passed down from the older generation.. did flamed any of u guys?? need to insult until like that for wad!? comeon juz a thread to discuss abit what u hate burning of kim zhuar!!
WTH get so angry for wad!? so i believe there are many kim zhuar burners here i suppose.. my post offended u guys??
... i read the last pages all sorts of insults really bo way kong...
i advised those feel offended dont read..
this is probably my worst flamed history in sgforum..
Originally posted by pinkish purple papayas:dude...dun try to relegate him to poly leh...
poly will not accept this kind...ITE is way above him too...
much you have to learn..Originally posted by Stootpid:tis pattern go jc..![]()
i'll be rephrasing my point.Originally posted by january:we have to teach people that burning papers and offering incense , along with all other religious customs is not going to help their lives at all.
my basis is based on atheism. burning is not good for environment and health too. the government cannot really do anything about banning this religious activities because its quite senstive issue in singapore and our policy has been on being respectful and tolerant of wach other religion and culture.
like al gore film. this is an inconvienient truth that religious activities does not really help to solve problems. i guess we have to keep on educating people.
what do you think singapore education system of science, maths and english lesson on fact, opinion and argument is trying to achieve other than getting certificate. they are also trying to teach people to be more sensible, more logical and be wiser human beings..
What REALLY won't help your life is going around intentionally provoking people and not being sensitive towards the belief of others. Others respect your right not to believe, can you do the same for those who have beliefs? I doubt so.Originally posted by january:we have to teach people that burning papers and offering incense , along with all other religious customs is not going to help their lives at all.
Just like fireworks. Smoking is not good for health and enviroment too, why not campaign against that as well? Video game addiction is rising among young people in Singapore, how about doing something about that too? Quite honestly, I doubt your 'kind intentions'.my basis is based on atheism.[/quote]
My basis is on mutual respect as a human being and a person. Go figure.burning is not good for environment and health too.
And what's wrong with being respectful and tolerant towards religion and culture? By doing so, is it bad for health and bad for the enviroment?the government cannot really do anything about banning this religious activities because its quite senstive issue in singapore and our policy has been on being respectful and tolerant of wach other religion and culture.
like al gore film. this is an inconvienient truth that religious activities does not really help to solve problems. i guess we have to keep on educating people.
Apparently, you failed to learn human relations in school. Can see you're pretty much in love with your books though.what do you think singapore education system of science, maths and english lesson on fact, opinion and argument is trying to achieve other than getting certificate. they are also trying to teach people to be more sensible, more logical and be wiser human beings..
in sec science book, we have to verify our hypothesis and claims by proving it or setting up experiement if possible. in our science textbook, it tells us that animals and plants simply decays and decompose into nitrogen and fertilise the ground upon death. it did not say that there is a soul that lives on.
He/she is anti-religion. He/she has posted various rather insensitive comments in forums of different religions.Originally posted by gigabyte14:i'll be rephrasing my point.
please respect other people's religious beliefs.
you're christian/catholic, yes? a religion which doesn't involve burning of anything.
singapore is asian. our ancestors came from chinese countries, where their beliefs are left for us to uphold.
it's a tradition. and i respect that.
and i'll direct my point on the burning of incense papers for the deceased, since it also involves the 'smoke' you're so much concerned about.
in all, the chinese believe that burning paper money/hell notes would assist our deceased loved ones on their next journey in the afterlife.
it's all for the sake of goodwill. we love them and we wish them to pass happily.
what about the religions that doesn't require burning of papers? they didn't know about our religious beliefs, so they think it's just pointless burning.
you're simply giving insensitive remarks about other religions.
based on your movie emphasis ''the inconvenient truth'', you mentioned religious activities does not really help to solve problems.
true, it creates problems for the ozone. but think about it. who creates more harm for the environment? the smoke from incense paper burning?
we're chinese, not white skinned. so jolly well fuck off if you have more negative views about chinese beliefs.
please think twice before posting your reply.
try telling it to my face.Originally posted by chrisbenoit:The burning kim zhuar reminds me of the haze.
Join me in the Anti BKZ Movement.
BKZ = Burn Kim Zhuar![]()
You are so worthy of your nick man.Originally posted by Stootpid:tis pattern go jc..![]()
sorry about that.Originally posted by SumOne:He/she is anti-religion. He/she has posted various rather insensitive comments in forums of different religions.
It's not about chinese beliefs or what, this person just has something against all religions.
Don't assume just because the person is against chinese religion it has to be a Christian or Catholic. That is pretty narrow-minded for yourself to do so.
I believe this info is useful to you before you blindly shoot your mouth off again lest you unnecessarily start making anti-religous comments yourself.
Appreciate the apology.Originally posted by gigabyte14:sorry about that.
my explaining technique isn't the best, but in overall i'm just trying to say TS is all wrong in his thinking.
he should be banned.
pls lah, i believe he said thing without realise his mistakes n everyone of us will make too, we should learn to forgive n forget instead.Originally posted by gigabyte14:sorry about that.
my explaining technique isn't the best, but in overall i'm just trying to say TS is all wrong in his thinking.
he should be banned.
Yeah, we should burn little wolverines instead. I wonder how they taste? Do they taste like chicken?Originally posted by chrisbenoit:The burning kim zhuar reminds me of the haze.
Join me in the Anti BKZ Movement.
BKZ = Burn Kim Zhuar![]()
You can open, but it will get closed by the mods very quickly. Because it invites flames. But they still won't get banned ultimately.Originally posted by gigabyte14:can someone open a thread to request chrisbenoit, january, and diesel_dimension to be banned?
lol.Originally posted by SumOne:You can open, but it will get closed by the mods very quickly. Because it invites flames. But they still won't get banned ultimately.
Don't know if it helps if you sleep with FireIce though.
Depends, cannot let her keep going over and over and over again, purposely provoking people. Have to draw a line and make a stand sometimes. Not asking to wage war though.Originally posted by 798:pls lah, i believe he said thing without realise his mistakes n everyone of us will make too, we should learn to forgive n forget instead.