i bought this kind of shoes before.. the front part of my feet got blisters lor.. so i jus wore once and throw it inside my shoe rack. normally wear new shoes will definitely have blisters one.. i wear sneakers also have blister.. but after that when u get used to it, the blisters will be gone.. now i have like 4 blisters on my feet man..Originally posted by browniebaobao:Ladies should know very well, everytime we wear new shoes, our feet will surely get blistered.
I just bought this pair of shoes (quite similar to the ones below) and wore it for the first time..and it was terrible!! Bought one size bigger bcos of the design.. and whenever i walk, it felt as tho the shoes were loose, making those sounds that almost get on my nerves. It's a bit tight by the side, and the back is too high, i dun mean the heels, and the skin is really hard sia..
what to do har? Anyone has any tips to share?
i mostly first wear oso no problem.Originally posted by nanren4ever:I recently bought a new pair of running shoes. My toes hurt at 1st, but after 2-3 weeks of wearing it, i got used to it liao, and my toes no longer hurt.
Originally posted by mystee:i used to buy charles & keith.. but not now liao.. cos i find that charles & keith shoe.. the sole is very thin.. especially for slip in heel & slipper.. wear already very painful.. the pressure is very great.. the whole feet can drip into hot water when i reach home..![]()
so jialat ar?Originally posted by Hogzilla:TS, your one is pain and blister only. The new shoe, when I just bought it, bites me so hard that it bleed. I had to borrow plaster from my ex-colleague to somehow stop the bleeding. Even now, my socks still have the bloodstain (or should I call membrane stain?)
but their design not nice..Originally posted by bluejuice:new shoes are almost always like that... Just have to choose a shoe which have soft leather..
For me, I normally buy my shoes from URS.. some of their shoes are pretty okay. Not too hard.. I normally don't get blisters or feel pain.. so perhaps you can try?
i think i know which store u are referring.. MONDO right?Originally posted by choco B:The FEP shoe shops offer shoe stretching service too. If your toes feel too cramped can ask them to stretch the front of your shoe, but dunno if they'll do it if the shoes are not from them or not ...
I'm guessing the shoe material is pleather or shiny patent pleather issit? Where are they from?
Originally posted by :No pain, where got gain.....?Once the shoes have been broken in, your feet will be in heaven!
Mebbe, you could wear the new shoes more frequently but for shorter duration each time you wear them + carry with you lots of plaster. Many ladies take off their shoes and walk bare feet / in slippers in the office and wear them back only if they need to leave the office mah....... Good luck!
what is ur shoe size????Originally posted by browniebaobao:i think i know which store u are referring.. MONDO right?
first time i went, i tried one pair of shoes, already 2 sizes bigger, yet still tight. The lady said can expand for me, but i rather dun get it.. expand liao shoes will spoil faster.
not sure whether it's pleather.. it's not very shiny la..
anyway today i went back to the store again and asked the sales lady whether they sell insoles etc.. she told me cushion also can't help, coz the back is really too high. but she asked me to bring back, and they help me to wax again.
i also wore boots for foot drills before.Originally posted by Gordonator:if that's painful wait till u wear a new pair of lao jiao SAF full leather boots. now that's what i call really painful.![]()
yeah, i bite my shoes, it really works!Originally posted by littlestream:Old wives tales hor, say you must bite the shoes before the shoes "bite" you leh.
aiyo.. buy one pair of shoes still have to buy so many other things..Originally posted by alfagal:new shoes have to be seasoned slowly, some gals i know wear new shoes at home!
slipping off of e shoes - buy insoles
blisters at e back - buy those lil cushions tat can stick to ur shoes, cos i know sometimes plasters comes off easily. available at watsons, bata etc..
blisters at e toe - buy those lil strips or pads tat u can stick to ur shoes too..
what uniform group were u in?Originally posted by browniebaobao:i also wore boots for foot drills before.
but that was so long ago.
good ma... wear liao feet pain then can report sick tell MO got blister on foot, then excuse boots 5 days and att B light duties n excuse RMJOriginally posted by Gordonator:if that's painful wait till u wear a new pair of lao jiao SAF full leather boots. now that's what i call really painful.![]()
if 2 sizes bigger and u still feel tight, it probably means that the shoe is of the wrong size!! Perhaps you still need to go another size bigger or something.Originally posted by browniebaobao:i think i know which store u are referring.. MONDO right?
first time i went, i tried one pair of shoes, already 2 sizes bigger, yet still tight. The lady said can expand for me, but i rather dun get it.. expand liao shoes will spoil faster.
not sure whether it's pleather.. it's not very shiny la..
anyway today i went back to the store again and asked the sales lady whether they sell insoles etc.. she told me cushion also can't help, coz the back is really too high. but she asked me to bring back, and they help me to wax again.
Girl Guides.Originally posted by Gordonator:what uniform group were u in?![]()