this pair of shoes that's giving me prob ain't 2 sizes bigger.Originally posted by bluejuice:if 2 sizes bigger and u still feel tight, it probably means that the shoe is of the wrong size!! Perhaps you still need to go another size bigger or something.
Or, maybe wear those shoes for shorter period of time, then slowly lengthen the duration.. slowly ur feet should get used to it.. ?
hahaOriginally posted by browniebaobao:aiyo.. buy one pair of shoes still have to buy so many other things..
haiz..
sew?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:the problem is front 'giap' too tight and the back is loose? sometiimes flap around like slippers?
Think its a design flaw.
if you really likes those shoes a lot. Can i suggest you sew one 2 skin colour elastic bands near the ankle area? that should hold it the shoe to your ankle and wont rub on your skins too much.
And wear stockings.
if you dont want the elastic bands showing, wear the pair of shoes with pants only.
ya i really like lor..Originally posted by alfagal:haha
i'm sure u dun mind as long as u really lik e shoes...
well alternatively, u can also apply moisterizer on ur feet before u leave e house..it works for me..whenever i wear pumps..
thanks Bear.Originally posted by the Bear:try not to buy "size bigger" coz usually blisters come from the friction which rubs on the skin..
wear it a bit, to try to find the bits which are rubbing on your feet...
get candle and rub those parts in the shoe... do it vigourously to make that part smooth..
plasters are a good idea or actually, i'd use masking tape if they are not the ladies' type pretty shoes... if shoes where you have to wear socks, apply masking tape on the foot where the friction is greatest..
hopefully, it'll season out quickly...
ya, that's waxing lor.Originally posted by xDD:use candle to rub against it..
dun think so.Originally posted by xDD:waxing is only for leather shoes?
correct me if im wrongOriginally posted by Aocial:Bite shoe?!?First time hear of it.
One of my relatives owns something that can stretch shoe material when you put that thing into the shoe...something like what some cobblers have...
not true la.Originally posted by Aocial:I noticed that shoes that are normally expensive are more comfortable to wear even when they are new.
Not as in expensive for their design, but expensive due to the durability of their material, which makes them good walking material.
opps...didnt know you couldnt find the earring holder...maybe i didnt explain clear enough..Originally posted by browniebaobao:oh well, it's ok lah.
last time one forumite told me Daiso got sell this earring holder..
i went IMM and PS also can't find..
ask their staff they also duno..

thanks huiz.. but it looks more like the piece of material u use for bbq.Originally posted by huiz:opps...didnt know you couldnt find the earring holder...maybe i didnt explain clear enough..
this is the earring holder rack that i was refering to:
i bought it at PS daiso last year, and can be found at the hardware section(quite near the gardening section). the hardware section is in a corner of the shop, and from the corner, it is in the 2nd or 3rd row of shelves. the racks are displayed at the bottom part of the shelves. you can buy the supports(just dig around that row of shelf, 2 sides of it) to make the rack stand, or just hang it on hooks.
ps: the items on the shelves are rather messy...be careful of an avalanche of their things falling.![]()
Originally posted by browniebaobao:thanks huiz.. but it looks more like the piece of material u use for bbq.
but what im looking for is actually a table earring holder.. hang on the wall very funny.. dun think my mum will allow me to drill two holes or watever..
i found some at Far East Square.. but expensive. $28 for one.. gees..
ya i know.Originally posted by huiz:ic..the holes are quite big to be used as bbq.
Originally posted by huiz:anyway back to the topic, biting shoes doesnt help...it bit me back by giving me blisters...ma de.i guess bite or no bite, if the shoes will give you blisters, it will, no matter you bite it or not.
aiyo bite shoes for what?? Go bare foot lar..hahaOriginally posted by browniebaobao:
I agree with u..