is it? maybe you din bite hard enoughOriginally posted by huiz:anyway back to the topic, biting shoes doesnt help...it bit me back by giving me blisters...ma de.i guess bite or no bite, if the shoes will give you blisters, it will, no matter you bite it or not.
you think it is very hygienic to bite shoes?Originally posted by stan.:is it? maybe you din bite hard enough![]()
Originally posted by SpeedStar:aiyo bite shoes for what?? Go bare foot lar..haha![]()

bamboo chick curtains?Originally posted by viciouskitty74:i noticed my tenant, a young lady who loves earrings.
she uses those bamboo chick curtains and hang her earrings up there.
lots of nice pretty dangling earrrings.
dear, i tot u dun surf sgf liao?Originally posted by coolger03:dear ah, try to buy those heel liners lor...
i used it for one of my covered shoes and i dun get blister at the back of my feet any more....
ya.. this is the one i ask u to buy lor.. but in far east plaza got those with thicker cushion one.. i think u should try leh... 1st time i wear shoes.. i dont have blister at the heel area..Originally posted by browniebaobao:dear, i tot u dun surf sgf liao?
ya i wanted to get that, but the sales lady told me it wun help leh, ask me birng back the shoes and they wax for me..
actually i know why she said wun help..Originally posted by mystee:ya.. this is the one i ask u to buy lor.. but in far east plaza got those with thicker cushion one.. i think u should try leh... 1st time i wear shoes.. i dont have blister at the heel area..
actually is usually the tips at the heel that is cutting the skin..Originally posted by browniebaobao:actually i know why she said wun help..
coz it's not somewhere in the middle that cuts..
it's the tip..
take a pic of ur feet tooOriginally posted by mystee:actually is usually the tips at the heel that is cutting the skin..
the cushion heel liner that i suggest that u should be buying.. is to be pasted from the tip of the heel, not from the middle of the heel.. so no chance for the heel to cut into your skin at all... hmm... should i take picture of my shoe with the heel liner for u to see? but i duno hw abt to do it.. very new in sgforum. [/img][/list]
Hmm...how to explain...Originally posted by browniebaobao:bamboo chick curtains?
simi lai eh?
i love to buy/make earrings also..
thanks Mystee..Originally posted by mystee:actually is usually the tips at the heel that is cutting the skin..
the cushion heel liner that i suggest that u should be buying.. is to be pasted from the tip of the heel, not from the middle of the heel.. so no chance for the heel to cut into your skin at all... hmm... should i take picture of my shoe with the heel liner for u to see? but i duno hw abt to do it.. very new in sgforum. [/img][/list]
orhhhhh i know wat u mean le.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Hmm...how to explain...
Okay...you know those bamboo sticks mats used to roll up the sushi?
You place the sushi on the bamboo mat and then lift the bamboo mat to roll the sushi wan?
Something like that kinda mat, but its used as a blind/shades.
thanks Choco~Originally posted by choco B:Bamboo roll-up blinds!
http://www.ikea.com.sg/products/product_display.asp?id=1265
dun like to wear stockings..Originally posted by lakopi:wear stockings meanwhile until it gets seasoned?
hmm... the picture of the heel liner that one of the forumite shown, is very thin and is only cushion at the middle of the liner..Originally posted by browniebaobao:thanks Mystee..
i think u mean paste on the tip right?
i will try, but i duno whether it will help.
actually i very lazy to go FEP..Originally posted by mystee:hmm... the picture of the heel liner that one of the forumite shown, is very thin and is only cushion at the middle of the liner..
the one that i bought, the whole liner is cushion.. like a sponge.. so when u paste it at the heel at the tip, u wont get blister one..
i think u can only find the one that i bought at Far east plaza, sole rassion is the brand of my shoe, where i bought the liner. cos i have try far east plaza 2nd level & bugis village, both places only sell the thin liner with cushion at the middle.
ok.. but if they dont have hor.. then u go down FEP lor.. cos it really helps for me, thus i believe it will help u too..Originally posted by browniebaobao:actually i very lazy to go FEP..
I will bring the shoes back to where i bought them first..
if they dun sell the heel liner like wat u mentioned, then i will make a trip down to FEP ba.
thanks mystee.
i will, thanks.Originally posted by mystee:ok.. but if they dont have hor.. then u go down FEP lor.. cos it really helps for me, thus i believe it will help u too..