Wah u're so kind ar...like that give $10 already.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:yesterday one guy waved at me and so I waved back... then he talked to me like we were old friends... when he came near, I noticed that his front teeth was missing and rotting... next he told me his father just died... cut a long story short he wanted money and so I gave him $10/- because I not sure whether if I knew him from army (NS) or not...
he wanted more and promised to return the money but I told him that he did not need to return the money and if he needs more to get it from other people as I was willing to give him $10 only... he started to protest and I walked away and he thanked me...
up till now I have no idea I know him or not...
but I willing to give only $10 how?Originally posted by SMLJ.sg:Wah u're so kind ar...like that give $10 already.
They were holding some sort of document in thier hands. But they didn't show it to me.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:The ppl got show you document anot? If dont have can sue them leh.
which temple u go to?Originally posted by crofty:95% of my donations are at the temples![]()
common sense would have told you to just walked away if you felt that you were unduly pressured.Originally posted by jonchao72:I was at the city hall MRT on Monday. I was waiting for my mom.
While i was standing around the city hall MRT, some indian from some organization came and told me some sad story about him going to jail and unable to find a job. At first he said that it was not a donation. After telling his story, he told me to buy a pen for charity for $2!!!! The pen was freaking ugly. Out of compassion i gave him the 2 bucks. I thought that by buying a pen, i would have an excuse not to buy another pen from those ppl.
In like a few seconds, a few other people from the same organization came and wanted me to buy another pen for $2. I told them that i had already bought one. But they insisted that i buy another. I was like WTF????!!! I refused to buy another pen.
Then came this auntie who wanted me to buy another pen. I was f**king pissed already and she still insisted that i buy the pen. I told her off that i had already bought one, that it was very expensive and the pen was damn ugly. Then, SHE RETALIATED BY TELLING ME OFF THAT IT WAS FOR CHARITY. I wish i could just slap her
I think the entire f**king thing was just a f**king SCAM....
you quite heng leow le.Originally posted by jonchao72:I was at the city hall MRT on Monday. I was waiting for my mom.
While i was standing around the city hall MRT, some indian from some organization came and told me some sad story about him going to jail and unable to find a job. At first he said that it was not a donation. After telling his story, he told me to buy a pen for charity for $2!!!! The pen was freaking ugly. Out of compassion i gave him the 2 bucks. I thought that by buying a pen, i would have an excuse not to buy another pen from those ppl.
In like a few seconds, a few other people from the same organization came and wanted me to buy another pen for $2. I told them that i had already bought one. But they insisted that i buy another. I was like WTF????!!! I refused to buy another pen.
Then came this auntie who wanted me to buy another pen. I was f**king pissed already and she still insisted that i buy the pen. I told her off that i had already bought one, that it was very expensive and the pen was damn ugly. Then, SHE RETALIATED BY TELLING ME OFF THAT IT WAS FOR CHARITY. I wish i could just slap her
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:you quite heng leow le.
i kena once, i buy 5 cos no $2 note, all never come ji siao me leow. dont believe, ask mayi or puppy. mayi is the one who give me the crap idea to buy 5, since that guy dont have small change.![]()
Originally posted by lpx88:1 guy asked me
'Hey uve got 2 dollars?'
'Ya'
'Buy 1 of my tickets please.Tan Q'
Wtf man![]()
i would tell her,Originally posted by jonchao72:Then, SHE RETALIATED BY TELLING ME OFF THAT IT WAS FOR CHARITY. I wish i could just slap her
yup yup i think so...Originally posted by sermodabian:Its this one issit? Ex-convicts selling pens? http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/viewPost2266.aspx
To support rolexes and mercs for the monks? I think some of these monks got swiss and BVI bank accountsOriginally posted by crofty:95% of my donations are at the temples![]()