Then get a job....Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:nope not enough..
lets say u bring girlfriend out for 1 movie..
9.50 x2 = 19
and popcorn+ drinks etc.. $7
total 26.
+ meals and all.. maybe the whole outing costs you 50.
thats 1/4 of the total already.
then get a job if u are not studying. u are old enough already to take care of yourself and shouldnt take money from your parents anymore.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Not yet.
End of the yr maybe...
Hmm anyway... it seems some ppl can live on it...some cant...
I guess i have to try it out and see...
gosh.. must be terrible feeling to have little money in pocket..
x2. parents dun owe us anything, cannot expect them to give in to us everytimeOriginally posted by udontknowme:if you are not the one earning the money, DONT COMPLAIN!
whatever amount it is that your parents give you, be happy.
you think earn money very easy issit???
parents are NOT obliged to give their kids pocket money
dunno how come kids in singapore like to think that its something they DESERVE
deserve my assscore a few As, and their parents give them a few hundred bucks...
Do old pple like you have no shame?Originally posted by oxford mushroom:You won't like this but this is my honest opinion:
Not working or studying? Got hands and feet? Go get a job or attend a course to make yourself employable..
Why do you need $200 a month? Young people today are so spoilt. I earn a 5-figure salary a month but I take bus or MRT everyday in Singapore. Why can't you? For entertainment, go to the library and borrow some novels. I don't even use my handphone except for work purposes and that's paid by my employer. Why go to the cinema when you can watch it on VCD/DVD later with the whole family at a far lower price?
How old are you? Are you still a child to be asking your parents for money? Do young people today have no shame?
lol..thinking or working la..Originally posted by Gordonator:then get a job if u are not studying. u are old enough already to take care of yourself and shouldnt take money from your parents anymore.
in any case, $200 is more than enough to live on, during my 3 years of poly, i live on $200 every month.
anyway campy do u smoke?
well im not complaining...Originally posted by udontknowme:if you are not the one earning the money, DONT COMPLAIN!
whatever amount it is that your parents give you, be happy.
you think earn money very easy issit???
parents are NOT obliged to give their kids pocket money
dunno how come kids in singapore like to think that its something they DESERVE
deserve my assscore a few As, and their parents give them a few hundred bucks...
2 months or 2 weekOriginally posted by MyPillowTalks:yes, i can oweis come home and eat, i use prepaid card, and i dun use my phone much, so $18 could survive me for 2months i tink
thats ur gf or ur mother`s gfOriginally posted by OO_OO_OO:nope not enough..
lets say u bring girlfriend out for 1 movie..
9.50 x2 = 19
and popcorn+ drinks etc.. $7
total 26.
+ meals and all.. maybe the whole outing costs you 50.
thats 1/4 of the total already.
well if you stay at home all the time can don't spend money even. and hp no need to pay cos got housephoneOriginally posted by SGpork:2 months or 2 week![]()
welcome to OTAKU CLUB!Originally posted by hisoka:well if you stay at home all the time can don't spend money even. and hp no need to pay cos got housephone![]()
good. at least u don't smoke.Originally posted by mhcampboy:lol..thinking or working la..
but not as yet...
no i dun smoke.
OMG. campy got 0wn3d!Originally posted by jay_rocks:eh, this thread appeared on zbNOW leh
wad is zbNOW?Originally posted by Gordonator:OMG. campy got 0wn3d!![]()
whats wrong with that? 18 n above but havent start working yet... can take allowance from parents mah...Originally posted by SGpork:if u really care...
u will find a part time job...work as u study n earn some extra pocket money ...
i really dislike pple who are 18 n above n still begging n asking for more $ from parents...
especially the guys...![]()
tt chinese newspaper.Originally posted by mhcampboy:wad is zbNOW?
Don't forget $1.2 million is not enough those getting that amount will become corrupted anytime soon...Originally posted by mhcampboy:Lets say you are not working or studying.
And you are given $200 per month to survive on. Food at home is taken care of though. The only bills you have to pay is hp bills. Which is a very tiny sum since you dun use much.
You think can still survive? Maybe once or twice a week go out meet friends for small makan2 session...
That was how much i had when i was in secondary school. well, i survivedOriginally posted by mhcampboy:Lets say you are not working or studying.
And you are given $200 per month to survive on. Food at home is taken care of though. The only bills you have to pay is hp bills. Which is a very tiny sum since you dun use much.
You think can still survive? Maybe once or twice a week go out meet friends for small makan2 session...
orh?Originally posted by jay_rocks:tt chinese newspaper.