now is much cheaper to go compare to last time as the rate has drop from 1.6 to 1.3 nowadaysOriginally posted by SGpork:$$$$$$$$$$![]()
Originally posted by pqr:may is not summer yet.....still quite cooling
i was there in aug, hot !!!
cheaper than sg?!?!?!Originally posted by pqr:i agree ! been there. super good food !!!
cheaper than here !!
but must compare apple to apple hor
share share your experience!Originally posted by Ah Cek:actually i dun mind gg again![]()
thanks for the linkOriginally posted by pqr:
I have been to Tokyo twice - business. One time, I also went to Yamagata, 3 hrs by train.Originally posted by winnie^_^:u only went tokyo?
how many days u spent there?
jus share as much as u can loh.
I been there of course i am sure lah...Originally posted by winnie^_^:cheaper than sg?!?!?!
u all sure?
can feed bear bear? the bear bear wun harm u or wat ah?
wat is compared apple to apple?
of course can go other season....depends on what u want to seeOriginally posted by winnie^_^:Hokaido sounds nice... but... must go during their winter time then fun ah?
i scared of coldness...
other seasons canot meh?
got, but i dun know how to locate...saw them in Japan hoursOriginally posted by winnie^_^:anyone went for ryokan stay?
those which u stay in the local pple house and they will provide u with foods and lodging one... got anot?
true.... a pair of uni sushi cost about 250 yen.Originally posted by pqr:take for example, uni (sea urchi) there is like 50% cheaper than what u get here and there is fresher too!
Their sushi has more meat, and is hand pressed for the price of a machine press here

bakayaro!! gomen, i dont say until so broken english please..Originally posted by hellomotosxq:if u ask japanese what is singapore ??
they may tell u : oh . food . good to eat ??
it's very cold here.. been drizzling for the past 2 nights...Originally posted by [email protected]:bakayaro!! gomen, i dont say until so broken english please..
i will say, since my stayed in S'pore, i dont like something here.!
its the hot humid weather!!
tamago-san!!! Ogenki desu ka?? o-hisashiburi dayone...Originally posted by ^tamago^:it's very cold here.. been drizzling for the past 2 nights...![]()
whereabouts in Japan are you?Originally posted by ^tamago^:it's very cold here.. been drizzling for the past 2 nights...![]()
u wan to come back to japan too?Originally posted by [email protected]:tamago-san!!! Ogenki desu ka?? o-hisashiburi dayone...
aitai!!!![]()
staying in shinjuku, flying back tomorrow evening.Originally posted by Chin Eng:whereabouts in Japan are you?![]()
wah so ex sia... i wonder they got sell pirated AVs?Originally posted by menoob:AV very ex
60+sgd for dvd
video tape cheaper a bit
there no vcd
but u must go to their av videoshop
its like a bookstore, only instead of books u have videotapes
sell lots of kinky stuff like 'used' panties with photo of owner
hey... thanks so much... and the photos!Originally posted by Chin Eng:I have been to Tokyo twice - business. One time, I also went to Yamagata, 3 hrs by train.
When in Tokyo, I stayed at Akasaka, the second time I stayed just above Shibuya train station.
http://www.tokyuhotelsjapan.com/en/TE/TE_SHIBU/index.html. Hotel is NOT cheap, but as I'd said, business trip, company pays.
Upon reaching the airport, after exiting from immigration, you can get a airport limo bus to the city. The ticket is about 3,000 yen. Journey time, anything from 1 hr to 1.5 hr (depending on destination and traffic condition).
After checking in, you'd be free to roam the city via the JR train system or the subway.
http://www.japanrail.com/
http://hisaai-hp.hp.infoseek.co.jp/Tokyu/03_s_eg.html
Within Tokyo there are actually plenty of things to see and do. For nature, there are plenty of parks eg Ueno Park. Then there are the historical temples eg Akasuka. These places has no entrance fees.
For shopping (even window shopping) you can go to Shibuya, Shinjuku, Ginza, Nihonbashi. If you have Isetan and Takashimaya cards, you can enjoy 5% discount (which takes care of the VAT).
Cheaper still, enjoy the scenery by getting on the JR Yamanote line which circles, above ground, on most of the stations I'd mentioned above.
Food wise, there's of course, McDonalds, and as I'd mentioned in my previous note, Yoshinoya.
If you want something better, just walk into the many lanes for udon, soba, and sushi.... maybe $10 to $15 for a meal for one, which should include green tea. Otherwise, walk into the 24hr stores (like 7-11, AM/PM, and other similar chain) and get yourself a sandwich or instant noodle (via the microwave).
... one note of caution, bring plenty of cash. Most of these places do not accept card... and almost no one speaks English, so you may need to be good at play "charades" and sign languages.
Tokyo Disneyland, and Disneysea are next to each other. Entrance fee depends on which park you want to go to. The train journey from downtown Tokyo to the parks are about 30 to 45 minutes... depending on where you start at, the ticket is about 350 yen. DO NOT go to these parks over the weekends.
Disneysea is actually quite nice, the facades are very interest, and very Mediterrean (sp?). The park is bigger than I expected and is probably better than Disney HK. Disneyland is a copy of the LA Disneyland, on a smaller scale.
Have fun.
cheap and gd quality ah... i like i like!Originally posted by pqr:I been there of course i am sure lah...
of course can feed bear ..those in the zoo especially for bears.
Food is cheaper there if u compare the same type of quality. To get that type of quality in Hokkaido in singapore is crazy expensive!
take for example, uni (sea urchi) there is like 50% cheaper than what u get here and there is fresher too!
Their sushi has more meat, and is hand pressed for the price of a machine press here
thanks thanks!Originally posted by pqr:I been there of course i am sure lah...
of course can feed bear ..those in the zoo especially for bears.
Food is cheaper there if u compare the same type of quality. To get that type of quality in Hokkaido in singapore is crazy expensive!
take for example, uni (sea urchi) there is like 50% cheaper than what u get here and there is fresher too!
cheap compared to the same quality here but expensive if compare to sake sushi hor...Originally posted by winnie^_^:cheap and gd quality ah... i like i like!
thanks!