the title of your topic suggest otherwiseOriginally posted by da-cheese-freakk:he wasnt defending the elite principle. he was defending people who are flamed for supposedly being elite simply because they go to certain schs. and I support his motion.
and you had to bring in votes, elections and government + politics of Singapore, eh dude, I am sick of my exams, so please lah. Cut some slack to this "poor" student yeah and don't remind him of his study material.Originally posted by allentyb:the title of your topic suggest otherwise
sorry this is the way, i think
pardon my unelite caring attitude
if you really think this is condemning, nope i am not condemning just the governmentOriginally posted by da-cheese-freakk:please, look at yourself. WHO ARE YOU CONDEMNING? the government, duh. dont place all your anger towards the government onto us. I wasnt angry at first. now I am. look, what are you doing? you're stomping on lazerlord and myself because of the government? I belong to a middleclass family too? my uncles and aunts work in hawker centers? hello? am I really depriving you of a better life? NO. I'm just an average teen who wants some answers.
oh? then may you please explain to me what my thread has to do with silver spoons and taxes?Originally posted by allentyb:if you really think this is condemning, nope i am not condemning just the government
i am condemning all those elite, regardless whether you are government lackey or minister
you have just created a topic, with a title, and you fail to explain yourself clear enough
you don't need advice on whether should you mix with this sort of crowd
there is a saying
i think therefore i am
if you think that, hey i think i can juggle between this group of friend, and my own group of friend,
i should do fine
LazerLordz try to explain to me, trying to defend but in vain
in vain? I have much better things to do than to spend all my energy debunking someone who want to sng chao but su liao buay song, buay kam wan.Originally posted by allentyb:LazerLordz try to explain to me, trying to defend but in vain
goodness.....Originally posted by LazerLordz:and you had to bring in votes, elections and government + politics of Singapore, eh dude, I am sick of my exams, so please lah. Cut some slack to this "poor" student yeah and don't remind him of his study material.
Jeez.
why the hell, do you want to intervene in the first placeOriginally posted by LazerLordz:in vain? I have much better things to do than to spend all my energy debunking someone who want to sng chao but su liao buay song, buay kam wan.
Happy Labor Day, we're suffering all in the same boat, but someone decides that the boat is made by elites so we should all be tossed out into the sea.
hey look, when I explained the title, I put quotation marks around prestigious, simply because prestigious could mean many things. what did you want me to write? elite school? dont you think it'll make more people like you hate me?Originally posted by allentyb:goodness.....
don't start with me, if you didn't intervene at all, i will not get so pissed off, and i will go to the extent of debating at all
make no mistake at all, this is not yet a flame
the word in my flame isn't nice at all
i am harsh with words, so that people will understand that please know what you are saying before, typing out a sentence
prestigious sch person already mention alot of things already
do i have to spell it so clearly at all
and her post, never explain clearly at all, don't expect me to spare a thought at all, why should i
since elite never spare a thought for people at all, thinking all the policy will 'work', so why should i spare a thought to those from elite school people
Oh, I'm so sorry you hold the monopoly on replying to threads. So where do I apply for a permit to reply to threads that contain your serene presence? Must I seek MHA approval as well and undergo a G50 check first?Originally posted by allentyb:why the hell, do you want to intervene in the first place
lookOriginally posted by da-cheese-freakk:oh? then may you please explain to me what my thread has to do with silver spoons and taxes?
and dear, I never said that I dont wanna mix with them. I was asking if you think its okay to go out with them. they are two very different things.
don't feed the flames. it's like what they say....Originally posted by da-cheese-freakk:hey look, when I explained the title, I put quotation marks around prestigious, simply because prestigious could mean many things. what did you want me to write? elite school? dont you think it'll make more people like you hate me?
nope..... just a while ago, i finished posting, and you reply to it, so i decided to post backOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Oh, I'm so sorry you hold the monopoly on replying to threads. So where do I apply for a permit to reply to threads that contain your serene presence? Must I seek MHA approval as well and undergo a G50 check first?![]()
x2.Originally posted by seow:And and and... Just do what you want, don't let your friends change your mind.
look allen, I'm sorry that you hate elites. does this have anything to do with WSM? 'cause you've been quoting her a lot. just please try to understand that not all "elites" are how you describe them to be. we are who we are. I know that society and the government messes up our brains sometimes, but please try to respect us as people. you said that people who go to neighbourhood schools are people. I respect that. I respect THEM. however, this doesnt mean that people from "prestigious" schools are any less human. please tell me how you would like me to work everything and I will. but only if its reasonable. if you cannot give me a reasonable way to word it, okay. stop blaming me and lazerlord for something that you yourself cant do.Originally posted by allentyb:look
i hate elite and their policy
and all elite comes from 'prestigious sch person'
please tell me which prime minister doesn't come from an elite school
I AM DRAGGING ANYTHING THAT IS RELATED TO ELITE TO THIS THREAD!!!!!
get the picture!
LL, is the one, who try to intervene and i got agitated, blame him for all those crude remark, don't point your finger at me
i am just another person, who has finished posting at your thread, and i make a joke, there came LL, replying to my post, and there you have it,
a thread is becoming a flame thread
you don't even have to type prestigious school in the first placeOriginally posted by da-cheese-freakk:hey look, when I explained the title, I put quotation marks around prestigious, simply because prestigious could mean many things. what did you want me to write? elite school? dont you think it'll make more people like you hate me?