I don't think pickup lines have ever worked for anyone. Ever. Unless the girl has a strong sense of humour and the guy doesn't use it seriously.Originally posted by christie8282:Odviously the pick up lines couldnt help you either.....![]()
---
what if she dun like roses?lolOriginally posted by skyblader:If we can be a little more objective, the TS is just asking for some pick-up lines. Don't need to debate over it. Cool?
Anyway, let me contribute another one.
"If I could give you a dozen roses, and you stood in front of the mirror holding it, you would see thirteen roses." *flashiest smile you can muster*
hello, that's sterotypingOriginally posted by christie8282:U will be surprised how girls say its corny but loves to hear it.... guy just dun get it dont you
Well I guess its the sg custom to find excuses when they cannot do it![]()
See ur first sentence really speaks for guys in sg dont it? If you go and pick a girl its for a one night stand? This is what sg guys think all the time?Originally posted by strado:Thats not an excuse. Pickup lines do work but the point is what do you wish to get out of it? If you want a one night stand, then its ok. If you want a rship, then its kind of lame cos half the time it wont work out.
I mean yes, the girl might follow me out for a day or something but eventually it might not work out because basically I dont think your parents got married because your dad used a pickup line on your mum many years ago at a pub or something.
And I guess you have never been picked-up by a guy before and you are desperate for it.
Hmmmm... not bad lah but abit too mushy ? deepest of my heart wor.... If can add a little humour would be bestOriginally posted by darkhour:what if she dun like roses?lol
k i try one oso la..."From a distance, ur eyes shone brightly n made everyone else look dim, n at this distance, ur captivating beauty blinds everything else..." or "i could sense ur presence ever since u stepped into this place, coz ur overshining beauty juz penetrated into the deepest part of my heart"
can mah?lol
I'm sure everyone can sweet talk, its a matter of breaking the barrier. I'm sure ppl have told you or everyone knows a little sweetness might do wonders to your life in all aspect yah ...... give it a goOriginally posted by Eiizumi:I am not exactly a sweet talker.
So I just use body language.
My fren Jane is holding an executive position earning more than 5k/month. So I guess these ppl would be picked up bah?Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:Honestly, who in their right mind would use pickup lines? And what kind of girl would actually be picked up by a guy using one?
OKie point provenOriginally posted by Kenashi:hello, that's sterotyping
just becos we don't do it doesn't meant we can't do it
someone said can u die, will u do it to prove yr point???
bo liao![]()
wooo nice !! finally a good oneOriginally posted by skyblader:"I want to tell you your fortune." *Take her hand and write your phone number on it* "There's your future."
this is one is common le only works if the girl is alrdy interested in you in the first placeOriginally posted by skyblader:Another one"I have lost my phone number. Can I have yours?"
next time you go out with your fren with a girl that you fancy ... tried it out and see wat answer you get k? I'm sure she will be smiling at youOriginally posted by skyblader:Hey thanksI've passed the theory test. Next... the pratical
One that have been told to me by a sweet guy ...Originally posted by skyblader:Why don't you give some ideas? It's good for girls to learn too.