Originally posted by laurence82:thats it
go to jail
do not pass go
do not collect $200![]()

Originally posted by laurence82:Cant be
He wants to legalise homosexuality
or maybe cos of his son, who married a MANdate![]()

Originally posted by laurence82:thats it
go to jail
do not pass go
do not collect $200![]()
Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:the Bible is God's word. According to christians, God does not lie. by saying that the content of Genesis is false, are you stating that God is a liar?
No, not everything needs to be taken literally. You go cut off your hand sins it causes you to sin lor.
[b]The Book of Genesis need not be taken literally. It should be seen as religious history, not factual.
Of course doctrine is preached during Mass la, that's what the homily is for.
I am not enlightened or liberal. I just use my common sense and follow what Mother Church teaches. Who better to listen to than the authors and compilers of the Holy Book itself? [/b]
our MM is agnostic.Originally posted by 798:nay, he is a christian.
i rather he stay it dat way, dun xiasuay the buddhist community.![]()
He didn't say he's false. He said that the writings of Book of Genesis are not to be taken literally.Originally posted by da-cheese-freakk:the Bible is God's word. According to christians, God does not lie. by saying that the content of Genesis is false, are you stating that God is a liar?
is 'parables' the right word?Originally posted by Honeybunz:He didn't say he's false. He said that the writings of Book of Genesis are not to be taken literally.
Originally posted by Honeybunz:Im afraid I can't agree with that statement.
He didn't say he's false. He said that the writings of Book of Genesis are not to be taken literally.
yupOriginally posted by laurence82:is 'parables' the right word?
Actually if you ask me... I don't even know what's the purpose of this thread.Originally posted by RiverFoX:somehow i hate dis thread...
farkin racist...
is dat the correct word?![]()
maybe the purpose is to +1!!!Originally posted by Honeybunz:Actually if you ask me... I don't even know what's the purpose of this thread.![]()
Feng shui is not from Buddhism.. and I don't really agree on monks doing feng shui for lay ppl.Originally posted by Honeybunz:the monk is buddhist mah. So if the monk advised him stuff, then must be based on buddhist thingy lor. Not meh?
However, Buddhism is not about beliefs and faiths, and does not encourage blind faith and has something more fundamental to do with every single human. It isn't even a religion in many sense. Do look into Buddhism when you are freeOriginally posted by VagueHart:Religions are just beliefs a certain person have. Answers to questions that science that cannot answer right now.
Anyway if this is true, I will convert to Christianity now cos exams are here.
All religions are equal, all of them produced remarkable people. Free-thinkers too, it's just how you think.
Many people have religions for different purposes, some may need the spiritual guidance that they believe will come to them if they have enough faith, some just want it for the namesake, some just need some source motivation to help them with their life.
It's all in the mind..
I dun noe what the crap i am talking about![]()
according to one Jew... In Judaism, (Rabbinical Traditions) God does not expect you to use "half" your brains... that might be one reason why they as a people are apparently succeeding so well in intellectual pursuits...Originally posted by Honeybunz:Actually the world's smartest ppl are the Jews. See the no. of great scientists that are jewish.
Based on the topic, maybe Judaism's believers are the smartest?
Is Mandate related to Carmilla in some features?Originally posted by Honeybunz:![]()
Papal infallibility applies to matters of faith and morals when defined Ex Cathedra.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:ask you is easier lah....
racist is when u bias against race...we talkin abt religion not race now...Originally posted by RiverFoX:somehow i hate dis thread...
farkin racist...
is dat the correct word?![]()
u join juz to prove ur point that no one is dumb?lol...at least u din give ur virgin post to bar....Originally posted by Louischin:Definately its not true =P Humans r born to be clever =P