pls lah.. dun insult gals ok.... even gals are better than that lahOriginally posted by mr_sotong:then u should recommend her a doctor who perform sex change..knn.. how come boys r evolving to sissy?
mindef should consider changing the slogan "from boys to man" to "from boys to gu niang"..![]()
start from zero...Originally posted by banzie:SAF safety standard is 20 push up only....
No need laOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:start from zero...
lost count...start again...
not standard...start again...
someone never count...start again...
and the list goes on...![]()
Start from negative, number determined by NCOOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:start from zero...
lost count...start again...
not standard...start again...
someone never count...start again...
and the list goes on...![]()
yea !!! i remember that , one of my most memmorable punishment ever hadOriginally posted by lpx88:No need la
'Squad start pumping from -20!Stop at 20
How many push-ups u guys did?'
'20 sir!!!'![]()
Originally posted by Unidentified:yea !!! i remember that , one of my most memmorable punishment ever had
during camp
NCO: today i good mood , all do 5 push up will do
*cadet excited* start cheering
NCO : let get counting , start from -45
*cadet sian diao*
my unsolicited advice, from a youth leader to another, is to let it go.Originally posted by Simon Dean:I am going to be aggressive in tomorrow's training and pick on that boy.
You havent seen my friend the real sadist yet.I still treat this sec 1s like little kids.
My friend does 200-300 pushups a day and expects his cadets to "accompany" him.
After that it is 2.4km and 10 sets of 12 burpees and lots of other sh!T like marching.
One sec 3 vomitted after the training like mad, another cried halfway.
Mine is talk damn nicely like i am their big brother.Slow jog of 1km only..sets of 10 pushups, 10 bodyweight squats.Eazy like hell right?![]()
tell me about it, i had sec 1 kids doing that to me. the NCOs and CIs were already shaking like leaves behind them.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:LOL, you all steady. If the NCO says walk some more and we continue walking, we are dead meat.![]()
Originally posted by JasonC:First time I hear "Duty of Care" in uniform groups. I've only learnt this first aid.
my unsolicited advice, from a youth leader to another, is to let it go.
do you know that for his/her actions, your friend could be removed from his position of authority, under the current guidelines?
your task is to train them, yes, but above all, you have a duty of care, the duty to ensure that the cadet is not put in harm's way. given that he is already complaining from 10 pushups, imagine the consequences if you push him on, too much, too fast.
tackle the issue, not the person. as a youth leader you should know better than to let your emotions get the better of you.
Before your youthful impulsiveness get the better of you and you dismiss me as yet another young punk, I came a time when my sec 4 seniors would give a quota of 150 pushups, 20 chinups every saturday (yes we trained on saturdays then), in addition to the normal training programme, from 0700-1700hrs.
Remember, this is a CCA, not NS, my man.
heh agree brownie, I always say let them enjoy while they can, then they can die wearing green.Originally posted by browniebaobao:nowadays children are parents' precious leh..
a bit also cannot..
go NS hor yi si~!
If we really walk our way, the NCOs and CIs can don't care. But once we are done with our walking, all gather.Originally posted by JasonC:tell me about it, i had sec 1 kids doing that to me. the NCOs and CIs were already shaking like leaves behind them.![]()
its NPCC- the new training framework whatOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:First time I hear "Duty of Care" in uniform groups. I've only learnt this first aid.
oh, my NCOs and CIs do care, for when i'm around, what the cadets do, they do double. the good old daysOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If we really walk our way, the NCOs and CIs can don't care. But once we are done with our walking, all gather.
Down with push ups, change position to sit ups, run and sing 2.4km at the same time.
And the push ups and sit ups got variations one hor...
Can't hear, miscount, lose count, not synchronized, repeat. Ultimate lor
My fitness is the best during sec school days after such torture.![]()
Oh...Originally posted by JasonC:its NPCC- the new training framework what
i believe it holds a different meaning from the first aid version.
My days no have lehOriginally posted by JasonC:oh, my NCOs and CIs do care, for when i'm around, what the cadets do, they do double. the good old days
unit culture, mayi, it's over anywayOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:My days no have leh
Whatever lah, those NCOs and CIs have done more than us, so fair lor.
I believe it's there...imagine say a group of students being punished to do 100 pushups in the parade square under the hot sun for example...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:First time I hear "Duty of Care" in uniform groups. I've only learnt this first aid.
Break up into two groups make them compete against each other. Say whoever wins have mystery prize. Make them excited!!Originally posted by Simon Dean:Can someone help me think of a watered-down boys' scout training regime.I need one for tomorrow before another complaint gets lodged against me.
"Duty of Care" applies when someone is given authority to train, coach, etc a group in this case students. The leader has the duty to ensure safety and take reasonably precautions.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:First time I hear "Duty of Care" in uniform groups. I've only learnt this first aid.
lolwtf.Originally posted by Simon Dean:I am take charge of the Sec 1s for St Johns.
Since they are still very small-sized and young.I do not make them do more than 20 pushups a set.And i do not pick on their pushup technique so much like i do for sec 2 and 3s.
Yet this mother complained that i forced her son to do more than 10 pushups in a set and his arms ached.She had to apply cream blah blah blah, very painful.
Her son sucks also, dont even know how to apply cream.Just squeeze the cream in a big patch and leave it there without spreading.