Mayi jie jie, how about doing 20 normal, 20 diamond and 20 spider push-ups without your palms touching ground?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:My days no have leh
Whatever lah, those NCOs and CIs have done more than us, so fair lor.
Me not so strong.Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Mayi jie jie, how about doing 20 normal, 20 diamond and 20 spider push-ups without your palms touching ground?![]()
My answer is no. Not that I'm irresponsible, it's too great for me to handle.Originally posted by airgrinder:"Duty of Care" applies when someone is given authority to train, coach, etc a group in this case students. The leader has the duty to ensure safety and take reasonably precautions.
Say 20 years 10km run for soldiers is just a warm up, but now, soldiers are weak and cannot take 10km run, maybe only 100m. Then as a leader you have to do 100m, perhaps stretching them a little to 125m.
The people you train are different.
Can you be responsible when some major happens? Even if you can, do you want to be??
Evil JusticeOriginally posted by eviljustice:st john do push up kam lan? just train pple hw to do dressing etc can liao ma. u deserve e complaint
you guys should have just rebelled and told the instructor no to torture. not doing shit for your enjoyment and sadist kicksOriginally posted by shinta:at the end of the trainin session need to do push up n crunches?
er last time weekday session is around 180..
20 normal, 20 diamond, 20 forgot what name liao.. we call it spiderthats 1 set
we do 3 sets before we go get ready for assembly... n 20 crunches in btwn each set
weekends cham ar
got the seniors come back.. 1 do slower will redo.... at least they dun go negative like in ns last time..
den on weekends... we go more... around 3-5 sets
then the easily do mroe than 200 comes in when we forgot to do things like point our toes
down 25 each time
the girls go thru the same shyt... knees cannot touch floor one hor
Ask the mum to sign him up for girl guides laOriginally posted by Simon Dean:I am take charge of the Sec 1s for St Johns.
Since they are still very small-sized and young.I do not make them do more than 20 pushups a set.And i do not pick on their pushup technique so much like i do for sec 2 and 3s.
Yet this mother complained that i forced her son to do more than 10 pushups in a set and his arms ached.She had to apply cream blah blah blah, very painful.
Her son sucks also, dont even know how to apply cream.Just squeeze the cream in a big patch and leave it there without spreading.
if can i think alot of guys will want to sign upOriginally posted by elindra:Ask the mum to sign him up for girl guides la
You know what i wonder,Originally posted by R3SsH|n:aye..if you can't even hold your temper and have a proper dialog, then whats the point of all those push ups and leadership training?
to show off to girls?
and i am not even lecturing you..i was pointing to the objective..![]()
I think he go girl guidesOriginally posted by hisoka:if can i think alot of guys will want to sign up![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I think he go girl guides
The mum will complain too
Wait till her precious baby goes to NS
I hope he gets into red berets
Thats my unit practice and holds in high regard at least..2 bad when i was sec 1 and sec 2 no such pastoral thing..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:First time I hear "Duty of Care" in uniform groups. I've only learnt this first aid.
eh, you think the science of nutrition, anatomy and kinesiology are not taken into account when training your body?You also get to learn more about your body biomechanics and posture alignment.Do you think you do not have to learn about those mentioned above and apply it into training?Originally posted by Scape_Goat_Token:LMAO
not everyone's goal in life is to be able to do XXX number of pushups.
I feel sad for u. as the ur'e passion in life is making people do pushups.
Being able to be good at physical stuff, in no way, makes one more "manly" than another. You should try less "physical stuff" and those that use more of youre brain and you'll be surprised how much harder it is compared to training our bodies.
You're complaining about one complain letter.
Now whos the sissy?
IS 10 PUSHUPS ThAT DIFFICULT?Originally posted by gigabyte14:he thinks everyone's body can be like him
not everyone's body is suited for that kind of training
u confirm only 10 pushups in total??Originally posted by Simon Dean:IS 10 PUSHUPS ThAT DIFFICULT?
and i strictly believe that with dedication you can do whatever the hell you like or achieve.There is no such bull as this is not for me or that.
Doesnt mean people wouldnt complain, does it?Originally posted by gigabyte14:u confirm only 10 pushups in total??![]()
i have nothing to say to a muleOriginally posted by Simon Dean:Doesnt mean people wouldnt complain, does it?
and for your information, many great sportsmen were physically weak when they were young.For e.g fedor emelianenko.
So your statement doesnt apply.Its whether you wanna make the change or not.
just like you had nothing to say in the other thread at my forum.Originally posted by gigabyte14:i have nothing to say to a mule![]()
cos u r too stubbornOriginally posted by Simon Dean:just like you had nothing to say in the other thread at my forum.
hot tempered too.Originally posted by gigabyte14:cos u r too stubborn