Originally posted by silvercap:
bcos they compete job with us and they sell posionous food and didnt even say sorry.Originally posted by zxc22099:We do not just share the same skin colour, we share the same ethnicity and ancestry. Our ancestors came from China. Why do we have to discriminate against them?
Cannot let them be our govt ... Later they instate themselves as permanent govt how ? We will become communist then annexed with china ... like hong kong ...then our malay and indian buddies will become second-class citizens ...Originally posted by rane:Say a big thank you to the gahmen lor. They are the ones who approve and encourage them to come.
In no time the people from China and India will outnumber the Singapore born citizens. Actually, there are far too many of them here so I don't find it positive for locals. Gahmen KNS - why don't the ruling party employ China Chinese to be our PM huh? It's much cheaper to pay China Chinese to be PM.![]()
gahmen won't care about our rice bowls - that is we the Singapore born citizens. They do nothing to protect our rice bowls unlike other government from other countries. For eg , in NZ if foreigners want to work in the office, they are only offered temporary positions. In Switzerland, the government only allow foreigners to work as management staff and nurses. These government in these countries are protective over their own people's rice bowls, unlike our Singapore gahmen.Originally posted by huy:yea.. i see china pple everywhere.. my company full of china pple.. i can feel that my rice bowl is shaking..
Don't worry even if the PM wants to do such thing, remember MM, President, SM and the rest will definitely step in to stop such thing from happening.Originally posted by Trump_Card:Cannot let them be our govt ... Later they instate themselves as permanent govt how ? We will become communist then annexed with china ... like hong kong ...then our malay and indian buddies will become second-class citizens ...![]()
Good one, I like it!!!Originally posted by silvercap:
Originally posted by da-cheese-freakk:Maybe so, but I have come across too many who turn ugly when we don't speak good Mandarin enough for them .
what if they just arent confident with their english?
if you couldnt speak cantonese and you were in hk, wouldnt you try to speak to the hk people in chinese or english? (many of them can speak one of the two.) or would you try to stutter in cantonese (and have them guess at what you're saying)?
perhaps the PRCs believe that there will be a greater chance of people understanding what they're saying if they speak in chinese. afterall, its a common language, and quite a few people can speak it.
Wei you chinaman, what do you mean by "eat the small region"? Eat eat eat, you go brush up your standard of English b4 talking to us. Your China is so great then get lost and go back to China. YOu are here in Singapore and yet dare to talk bad about Singaporeans to us Singaporeans. U "huo de bu nai fan le shi ma"?Originally posted by hellomotosxq:haha .singapore .![]()
soon or later indonesia or malaysia will eat the small region .
i wonder where u will escape to again if that ... go australia ...no .. go to the Antarctic![]()
I dont understand how they get into local uni when we conduct our course in englishOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Maybe so, but I have come across too many who turn ugly when we don't speak good Mandarin enough for them .
Can't they just be more polite? And if they want to study here, shouldn't they already have taken some basic English classes?
I can sympathise if they can't speak English well, but to further go on their local PRC forums and then slam us for not accomodating them, now that's a bit too much don't you think.
They cannot expect us all to speak the Mandarin that they can understand.
Yes, I know the answer, any prize for me. The answer is Geylang! In Geylang, the chickens from mainland cheap cheap cheap!!!Originally posted by noahnoah:And there another area also can find a lot of PRC
one leh
An place whereby it sketch from Aljunied
to kallang MRT one lor
start from the letter G_ _ _ _ _g![]()
ask the ruling party since they are the ones who approve and encourage these people to come here !!!Originally posted by laurence82:I dont understand how they get into local uni when we conduct our course in english
and to insist we speak mandarin, or take no steps to improve their english
i wonder who are the arrogant ones here, they or singaporeans?![]()
Izzit? Not Dynasty, Lido and Las Vegas mah?Originally posted by noahnoah:And there another area also can find a lot of PRC
one leh
An place whereby it sketch from Aljunied
to kallang MRT one lor
start from the letter G_ _ _ _ _g![]()
These ppl came here thinking they're invited... And they believed they make up the mass of our revenue ...which led to them thinking they deserve citizen rights?Originally posted by rane:ask the ruling party since they are the ones who approve and encourage these people to come here !!!
Whatever, they are pleasing to the gahmen but nuisance to us! Where I am staying the basketball court is noisy past 11pm, 1 am because the China ppl play basketball at that time when people are sleeping. I can't stand it no more and usually called the police. They are real nuisance, knowing that ppl are sleeping still went ahead to play refuse to be considerate. One more thing, they love to cut queue, think they are damn big and important that we locals have to give way to them.Originally posted by Trump_Card:These ppl came here thinking they're invited... And they believed they make up the mass of our revenue ...which led to them thinking they deserve citizen rights?
(LOL something i cooked up)...![]()
Yes, they do have afternoon nap in China during office hours. They believe by taking short break can increase productivity.Originally posted by noahnoah:try working with them
I rem i used to worked in tis company
then got some LOCAl U PRC students attached
to us lar
Then got tis PRC girl attached to me
wow liao
When come to noon tiem after lunch
always can ask me can go for afternoon nap
a not?
I say why you need wat afternnon nap?
she tole me
O in china we got such a thing got afternoon nap
in china one
I reply to her
excuse me tis is singapore not CHina!!!!!!!!!!!
wow liaoOriginally posted by rane:Yes, they do have afternoon nap in China during office hours. They believe by taking short break can increase productivity.
somehow i am quite a believer in this power nap, having seen it work during my army days, but its also an excuse for slackers to eat snakeOriginally posted by rane:Yes, they do have afternoon nap in China during office hours. They believe by taking short break can increase productivity.