there is difference in offenceOriginally posted by Hamiltonian1125:Ah now then i remember.....the father of the kid tried to use the same method used by jack neo in I not tuupid too.......kneeling down not to an ah mah...but to an unker...
over such a small matter we need to jail this jail that.....Originally posted by allentyb:![]()
over such a small matter, this thread can reach up to 25 pages
teach the student a lesson, either send him for probation or trial him as an adult and make him pay for his mistake and let this be a lesson learn for all those elite school that they can't do whatever they want
kill one to warn 100
everyone is equal in the eyes of the law
why should we be forgiving and let that kid off with just a warning, send him to jail so that he will learn that he can't take things for granted
there will always be a minority and you cannot force people to change their opinions.Originally posted by BusSpeeder:by the action of one idiot, tha majority don't. but how about the minority?
if you are the boy's father, will you let your son off with a warning or will you let him go to jail? probation is in fact better than letting him go to jail. you should know that once he's in jail, it will be hard for him in the near future and his future as well. you should know that singapore now depends on your records. if they found a police record on you, they may, more or less, not hire you. somemore, he's under 18, he's only allowed to go to the reformative training centre or the boys' home.Originally posted by allentyb:![]()
over such a small matter, this thread can reach up to 25 pages
teach the student a lesson, either send him for probation or trial him as an adult and make him pay for his mistake and let this be a lesson learn for all those elite school that they can't do whatever they want
kill one to warn 100
everyone is equal in the eyes of the law
why should we be forgiving and let that kid off with just a warning, send him to jail so that he will learn that he can't take things for granted
well what if your assumption is wrong and the minority sees HCI in a different light instead of the majority seeing it this way?Originally posted by LazerLordz:there will always be a minority and you cannot force people to change their opinions.![]()
oh please, he can be trial as an adult if the matter is serious enough,Originally posted by BusSpeeder:if you are the boy's father, will you let your son off with a warning or will you let him go to jail? probation is in fact better than letting him go to jail. you should know that once he's in jail, it will be hard for him in the near future and his future as well. you should know that singapore now depends on your records. if they found a police record on you, they may, more or less, not hire you. somemore, he's under 18, he's only allowed to go to the reformative training centre or the boys' home.
then that's what PR agencies are there in the market for. After all, this post-modern society = short but intense attention span.Originally posted by BusSpeeder:well what if your assumption is wrong and the minority sees HCI in a different light instead of the majority seeing it this way?
Originally posted by Hamiltonian1125:it is a small matter, what ever it is in the news, this has become a ho ha incident already lor
[b]over such a small matter we need to jail this jail that.....![]()
Originally posted by allentyb:oh please, he can be trial as an adult if the matter is serious enough,
furthermore, why should we let that fellow off with, just a warning, it is telling the public, oh, he is from an elite school so we should just let him off with a warning, if we are lenient in this case, next time, those HCI student will think it is ok, for them to commit this sort of act,
too much nonsense from them, they must pay for their mistake,
i respect other people opinion on this matter, and i have my views on thisOriginally posted by Hamiltonian1125:![]()
Did we say we should let the boy off with just a mere warning???
My brain frequency is totally different to that of yours....u cant see my point of view nor can I see ur point.....Originally posted by allentyb:it is a small matter, what ever it is in the news, this has become a ho ha incident already lor
assaulting ppl is a small matter?Originally posted by allentyb:it is a small matter, what ever it is in the news, this has become a ho ha incident already lor
i do know that JUST because they are from an elite school, they should not be treated leniently. but don't you think that by jailing the boy would be too harsh? by saying this it means that anyone who just do any minor things, like by ACCIDENT an adult was tripped by a child and the child would be charged just because BY ACCIDENT. if thats the case, might as well say that even if a 17 year old boy punch 17 year old boy, will also be jailed as well. they by now should understand the laws of Singapore. certainly they would not do it. if they ever would do it the government would just strengthen the laws.Originally posted by allentyb:oh please, he can be trial as an adult if the matter is serious enough,
furthermore, why should we let that fellow off with, just a warning, it is telling the public, oh, he is from an elite school so we should just let him off with a warning, if we are lenient in this case, next time, those HCI student will think it is ok, for them to commit this sort of act,
too much nonsense from them, they must pay for their mistake,
there is no need for me to be agreeable or even in the same channel as you areOriginally posted by Hamiltonian1125:My brain frequency is totally different to that of yours....u cant see my point of view nor can I see ur point.....
Maybe u can tell me what frequency ur brainwave is and if possible I would adjust mine to fit urs.....hopefully no resonance will occur when we communicate which might cost destruction of our brain cells due to excessive large amplitude of vibration because of resonance....
wowowo...cool it dun get me wrong.....I respect ur point of view but dun really understand u...What I try to mean in my previous post was how can I place myself in ur position and understand how u feel abt this incident.... Afterall, human do try to understand each other right??Originally posted by allentyb:there is no need for me to be agreeable or even in the same channel as you are
i already state what i feel, and he should be punished severely to teach those students that they can do whatever they want
let this incident to be known to all those HCI
they can't get away with just a mere warning, and he should be punished, at least with probation, and the rest of the students will learn!
this is already, what i stated, and i am not going to change my point of view, and you don't have to be agreeable with me at all
why should we give that student another chance, just because he is young?
as i said before - kill one to warn 100 people
oh please, that HCI student said that it was an accident, who will really believe this sort of nonsense, i am not buying these sort of nonsenseOriginally posted by BusSpeeder:i do know that JUST because they are from an elite school that they should be treated leniently. but don't you think that by jailing the boy would be too harsh? by saying this it means that anyone who just do any minor things, like by ACCIDENT an adult was tripped by a child and the child would be charged just because BY ACCIDENT. if thats the case, might as well say that even if a 17 year old boy punch 17 year old boy, will also be jailed as well. they by now should understand the laws of Singapore. certainly they would not do it. if they ever would do it the government would just strengthen the laws.
as i said to another person, you are NOT getting my point. im, in fact, am standing on the bus captain side, the boy should NOT be treated leniently just because he's from HCI. i did not say that i believe what he said. but the type of punishment should differ as he's only a kid. i agree with the 2 years of probation but i DID NOT agree with jail as that is too harsh, seriously. once you are in jail u will no longer have a bright future. singaporean economy only hire people with a clean record.Originally posted by allentyb:oh please, that HCI student said that it was an accident, who will really believe this sort of nonsense, i am not buying these sort of nonsense
wait till, he face the judge, and then he tell him, sorry, your honour, it was an accident that i punched him, who give him the right to punch the bus driver, maybe even if the bus driver is rude or over bearing, doesn't mean that he deserve this sort of beating, and he used violence, and what does that tell us, he is reckless, and arrogant, it is no mere accident, it is an act of rebellious, if today it is a ah beng who punched the bus driver, are you sure, you would said the same thing
please he should be punished at least, with 2 years of probation, and let him, be an example to those students, that they can't get away from it
his father has to beg for forgiveness on his behalf, does he even have the balls to do so!
Originally posted by Hamiltonian1125:i admit my comment is harsh, and everyone should be equal, why should we allow such behaviour to go off with just a mere warning, since when did those students ever respect anyone, since teenage always cry out for more freedom, more rights, and we should treat them as an adult
wowowo...cool it dun get me wrong.....I respect ur point of view but dun really understand u...What I try to mean in my previous post was how can [b]I place myself in ur position and understand how u feel abt this incident.... Afterall, human do try to understand each other right??[/b]
Correct lor....Singapore economy only hire ppl with clean records....really pity those prisoners that came out from prisons....simi yellow ribbons....Originally posted by BusSpeeder:as i said to another person, you are NOT getting my point. im, in fact, am standing on the bus captain side, the boy should NOT be treated leniently just because he's from HCI. i did not say that i believe what he said. but the type of punishment should differ as he's only a kid. i agree with the 2 years of probation but i DID NOT agree with jail as that is too harsh, seriously. once you are in jail u will no longer have a bright future. singaporean economy only hire people with a clean record.
So u are the type that seeks for absolute equality in this case....Originally posted by allentyb:i admit my comment is harsh, and everyone should be equal, why should we allow such behaviour to go off with just a mere warning, since when did those students ever respect anyone, since teenage always cry out for more freedom, more rights, and we should treat them as an adult
look at what happen, when trouble landed on your doorstep, you humji and call your parents about it, and cry over it, instead of, be a man, immediately apologise to the bus driver, and face the music
he dare to throw his fist at a bus driver, maybe the bus driver attitude was provoking him, but that doesn't give him the rights to punch a fellow,
which is why, i said that he should be punish accordingly to what the law has stated, since they always demand to be treated as an adult all the time, then this is a chance for him to learn what an adult will face, when they make a mistake,
if because he is still a child, and we just give him a warning, what will the others think? 2 years of probation should make that fellow learn his lesson
i am the type of person who seek equal treatment in everythingOriginally posted by Hamiltonian1125:So u are the type that seeks for absolute equality in this case....
Honestly would u say the same thing if the person concern is ur brother or even child? I.E agreeing the kid to be jailed or severe punishments carried out by sch and parents?
Not trying to pick on u....but to see if what u really truly feel what u said should be implemented....