i said at least, meaning if they find u that u did it accidentally, but in this case it does not, that he deserve the most lenient punishment, with at least 100 hours of community service. what u are proving in ur previous posts is that every person who did this, even accidentally, should be given 2 years probation/jailOriginally posted by allentyb:shouldn't he deserve to be jailed
tell me, wah you punched somebody, i can get off with 100 hours of community service, is it?
it is accordingly to the law what has been stated, it is punishable by jail term, are you kidding me, here? HUH?
hello, how is it accidentally, he has the intention to hurt someone already, and furthermore, it is already very clear cut, that maybe the bus driver is rude, and his words maybe provoking, he got pissed off, and decided to punch that fellow so that he can escapeOriginally posted by BusSpeeder:i said at least, meaning if they find u that u did it accidentally, but in this case it does not, that he deserve the most lenient punishment, with at least 100 hours of community service. what u are proving in ur previous posts is that every person who did this, even accidentally, should be given 2 years probation/jail
u still don't get me, I DID NOT SAY THIS IS ACCIDENTAL, I KNOW THIS IS INTENTIONAL, but what u are trying to prove is that u are saying that pple, who some BY ACCIDENT, EXCLUDING THIS STUDENT, should be given 2 year probation/jail.Originally posted by allentyb:hello, how is it accidentally, he has the intention to hurt someone already, and furthermore, it is already very clear cut, that maybe the bus driver is rude, and his words maybe provoking, he got pissed off, and decided to punch that fellow so that he can escape
remember this, he try to escape, but the bus driver was blocking his WAY
IS THIS, NOT CLEAR ENOUGH FOR YOU TO SEE WHO IS IN WRONG, AM I NOT WRONG TO CALL FOR HIS BLOOD, AND PUNISHED BY JAIL SENTENCE, LET HIM BE A WARNING TO ALL STUDENTS OUT THERE TO BEHAVE THEMSELVES!
WHY SHOULD WE BE LENIENT TO A KID WHO HAS NO RESPECT FOR OTHERS, AND HIS FATHER HAS TO KNEEL TO BEG FOR FORGIVENESSOriginally posted by BusSpeeder:u still don't get me, I DID NOT SAY THIS IS ACCIDENTAL, I KNOW THIS IS INTENTIONAL, but what u are trying to prove is that u are saying that pple, who some BY ACCIDENT, EXCLUDING THIS STUDENT, should be given 2 year probation/jail.
in fact, i said that this boy should NOT BE spared for his misdeeds. in fact i DID SAY he should go jail, but i shelved the idea as it was a bit too harsh. in fact i tink that HE SHOULD EVEN BE life imprisoned but don't u think jail is too harsh? i said 2 years probation is enough. if he spend 2 years in jail now, don't u think he'll regret it and he will attempt suiciding? he's 17 u know and STILL u forget that HE'S UNDER 18 and he should be in a boy's home or in a reformative training centre and be transferred to a jail when 18. are u trying to say that even if he's 17, ONE YEAR UNDER 18, that he SHOULD BE JAILED instead of the rtc or the boy's home because he's ONE YEAR UNDER 18 and do not make a difference?
i should change this topic a little bit. what if you commit a killing crime accidentally. DO YOU PREFER TO ACCEPT THE DEATH SENTENCE or life imprisonment? in this case, its jail or probation. though this is NOT INCIDENTAL, do u actually think about their parents? i know that their parents may love them too much and not giving them some harshness, but do u think that the boy SHOULD BE SENT TO JAIL. have you considered their parent's feelings? wat if you are in the shoes of the parent's feelings. im sure other parents who love their sons/daughters too much will agree with what im saying.Originally posted by allentyb:OK NEXT TIME, IF I PUNCHED A FELLOW AND I TELL THE POLICE, I DID IT ACCIDENTALLY, BUT HIS ACTIONS AND HIS BEHAVIOUR WAS PROVOKING, BLAME MY FIST, NOT ME NOT ME
HELLO~~~~ IS HE MENTALLY UNSOUND!
so u want him to go to jail when he's actually UNDER 18? Y NOT U PROPOSE TO the government that they should change their laws to send them to jail above 16 and not above 18?Originally posted by allentyb:WHY SHOULD WE BE LENIENT TO A KID WHO HAS NO RESPECT FOR OTHERS, AND HIS FATHER HAS TO KNEEL TO BEG FOR FORGIVENESS
HE NEVER EVEN BEG FOR HIS OWN FORGIVENESS
oh please, we can trial him as an adult, you think it is not possible, meh?Originally posted by BusSpeeder:so u want him to go to jail when he's actually UNDER 18? Y NOT U PROPOSE TO the government that they should change their laws to send them to jail above 16 and not above 18?
OH PLEASE KILLING =/= BATTERYOriginally posted by BusSpeeder:i should change this topic a little bit. what if you commit a killing crime accidentally. DO YOU PREFER TO ACCEPT THE DEATH SENTENCE or life imprisonment? in this case, its jail or probation. though this is NOT INCIDENTAL, do u actually think about their parents? i know that their parents may love them too much and not giving them some harshness, but do u think that the boy SHOULD BE SENT TO JAIL. have you considered their parent's feelings? wat if you are in the shoes of the parent's feelings. im sure other parents who love their sons/daughters too much will agree with what im saying.
by saying he can be trialed as an adult, u might as well say that this HCI student is 12 years old and he should be trialed as an adult and EVEN IF HE'S 12 YEARS OLD, HE SHOULD GO TO JAIL. i know its possible that at his age, he can be. why not u propose to the government to call them to demolish the boys' home and reformative training centre. pple who break the law, even if he's only 9 years old, should go to jail to be trialed as an adult. stop saying kill one to warn 100. by killing one to warn 100 pple. u kill one so that u can lead them into a trap and the 100 will be killed.Originally posted by allentyb:oh please, we can trial him as an adult, you think it is not possible, meh?
and furthermore if he is to be send to jail, i will be the first one, to say that the government is just
and perhaps i will even vote for them next time
KILL ONE TO WARN 100!~
what if there are MORE PEOPLE who said that the blood SHOULD NOT BE SPILLED than people who said that his blood should be spilled?Originally posted by allentyb:OH PLEASE KILLING =/= BATTERY
furthermore, heard of manslaughter? if i am in life imprisonment, i may still got a chance to appeal lor.
furthermore, do not give me the crap, like he doesn't have the intention of doing so, he did it in order to escape, it is SO CLEAR CUT, CALL FOR HIS BLOOD TO BE SPILL
If more and more students commit this sort of act, do you think the court will not lower the age to trial anybody as an adultOriginally posted by BusSpeeder:so u want him to go to jail when he's actually UNDER 18? Y NOT U PROPOSE TO the government that they should change their laws to send them to jail above 16 and not above 18?
find yourself a copy of yesterday new paper, and read it for yourselfOriginally posted by BusSpeeder:what if there are MORE PEOPLE who said that the blood SHOULD NOT BE SPILLED than people who said that his blood should be spilled?
That right! It's civil case liao.Originally posted by BillyBong:Why would any 'thief' be that dumb to wait?
Then again, punching a person in public is no longer a seizable offence, unless you punched a civil servant in the performance of his/her duties.
So...no fear!![]()
yes.. It's a civil case liao.Originally posted by BillyBong:Hey...it's STILL non-seizable....![]()
i agree with what u are trying to say but don't you think of this : if their parents can't control them, let police control this boy, condemn him? the parents would think that "they might as well exchange the baby/abort this baby in the first place to prevent this from happening"Originally posted by allentyb:If more and more students commit this sort of act, do you think the court will not lower the age to trial anybody as an adult
you think the court lower down the legal age to have sex to 16 years old
and you know why, it is because those teenage just keep on doing it, are you going to send all of them to jail
this is a good chance to discipline that fellow, since his parents can't control him so let the law discipline him, condemn this fellow, and let him be a warning for others to see
and see any other teenage dares to be so rebellious anymore!
oh please, he is already 17 years old, and he should know how to think for himself,Originally posted by BusSpeeder:by saying he can be trialed as an adult, u might as well say that this HCI student is 12 years old and he should be trialed as an adult and EVEN IF HE'S 12 YEARS OLD, HE SHOULD GO TO JAIL. i know its possible that at his age, he can be. why not u propose to the government to call them to demolish the boys' home and reformative training centre. pple who break the law, even if he's only 9 years old, should go to jail to be trialed as an adult. stop saying kill one to warn 100. by killing one to warn 100 pple. u kill one so that u can lead them into a trap and the 100 will be killed.

i am a member of the public, not his parents, or his kin or his relativeOriginally posted by BusSpeeder:i agree with what u are trying to say but don't you think of this : if their parents can't control them, let police control this boy, condemn him? the parents would think that "they might as well exchange the baby/abort this baby in the first place to prevent this from happening"