I don't think the bus driver went the extra mile to close and refused to open the door. He has to detain the card in such case (as mentioned in the bottom right corner of the paper or SBS Transit is trying to protect the driver) which was snatched back by the student.Originally posted by Skibi:Why are you so defensive? The student really did snatch the card back and try to run away but was stopped because the bus driver purposely went the extra mile to close and refuse to open the door. Nobody is asking anyone to lie here. Perhaps read the paper again?
THAT KID SHOULD GOES TO JAIL!!!!!!Originally posted by Lorry`:misunderstanding lj lor
police came he cried?
beat ple still dare to cry.. he should be the one who apologised and begged for forgiveness and not the dad
should expel this kid
Originally posted by dbowie:I doubt he would dare do that to any angry adult bigger size than him. The bus driver purposely stood at the exit to block the two kids from leaving. SOP does not state that he must do such an act and risk getting a beating in order to detain the 80 cents card. He was clearly picking on the students and deserved what he got in any case.
Just as Mr Wong was about to issue her a retention slip telling her to contact TransitLink, he said the male student snatched the ez-link card from his hand. Both students then went and sat down. Mr Wong quickly pressed the emergency help button to alert the operations control centre that he was having trouble. The control centre's operator advised him to drive ahead slowly while waiting for the traffic inspector to catch up with the bus and assist him.
Six bus-stops later, a passenger wanted to alight said Mr Wong in Mandarin: ''I asked the passenger to alight from the front door as I was afraid the students would try to leave.''
True enough, he said the students tried to make a dash for it.
He then stopped the bus and stood at the front exit blocking them.
He said: ''I held out both my arms and held the poles on either side of the bus to prevent them from leaving. ''The female student tried to leave,but I refused to budge.
Next thing I knew, the male student punched me on the left side of my face.''
He said he stumbled forward and fell on the floor, hitting the driver's seat.
He claimed that the male student allegedly continued to hit him. Inthe process, Mr Wong's shirt pocket was torn. ''I was too shocked to react. I couldn't believe a kid was beating me,'' Said Mr Wong. It stopped only after a male passenger came forward to restrain the student, who struggled and shouted until the passenger let go.
then what abt elites hammer elites? what the poodles do?Originally posted by Fatum:peasants hammer peasants -> doesn't give a flying fark
elites hammer peasants -> doesn't warrant a fark, counselling can already
peasants hammer elites -> God help the peasants !!!!! .....
there ! ... that's in a nutshell ... the mathematics of Assault in Singkapore ...
yah hor.. you are right. This bus driver got nothing to do.. drive bus don't drive.. for NO REASON.. just because this smart handsome guy and his cute gf want to get down, he nothing better to do want to pick on them and stop them from alighting...Originally posted by Skibi:I doubt he would dare do that to any angry adult bigger size than him. Purposely standing at the exit to block the boy and girl from leaving. He was clearly picking on the student and deserved what he got in any case.
He has the rights to confiscate the card since it was reported as lost. This is to prevent abuse.Originally posted by AMEN567889:nope.
that driver muz be very qian bian la...who ask him so nosey go confiscate the card provoke him and still held onto him and his gf somemore when they tried to leave. he started the provoking first one lor..i m all for the hci guy to hit him. hit him hard. the harder the better. so du lan....nothing better to do go provoke other ppl. lame. get hit now liao. happy? clap clap.
why so defensive over the teen? are you him? if you are a cashier, and you see someone shoplifting from your shop, would you just let him? talk with brains, not with your dickOriginally posted by Skibi:Why are you so defensive? The student really did snatch the card back and try to run away but was stopped because the bus driver purposely went the extra mile to close and refuse to open the door. Nobody is asking anyone to lie here. Perhaps read the paper again?
Originally posted by R3SsH|n:got picture?

the male passenger should have just pin him on the floor n sat on himOriginally posted by dbowie:Continued
The alarm was activated because the student's concession card had either been reported lost or stolen.
So Mr Wong said he had to follow the standard procedure of retaining the card.
When he told her she had to surrender the card, she initially refused.
She handed over only after he insisted and explained that the card had a problem and had to be retained.
Said Mr Wong in Mandarin: ''All this while, the male student kept arguing that the ez-link card belonged to the girl. I kept repeating my explanation, but he refused to listen.''
Just as Mr Wong was about to issue her a retention slip telling ehr to contact TransitLink, he said the male student snatched the ez-link card from his hand.
Bot students then went and sat down.
Mr Wong quickly pressed the emergency help button to alert the operations control centre that he was having trouble.
The control centre's operator advised him to drive ahead slowly while waiting for the traffic inspector to catch up with the bus and assist him.
Six bus-stops later, a passenger wanted to alight
Said Mr Wong in Mandarin: ''I asked the passenger to alight from the front door as I was afraid the students would try to leave.''
True enough, he said the students tried to make a dash for it.
He then stopped the bus and stood at the front exit blocking them.
He said: ''I held out both my arms and held the poles on either side of the bus to prevent them from leaving.
''The female student tried to leave,but I refused to budge. Next thing I knew, the male student punched me on the left side of my face.''
He said he stumbled forward and fell on the floor, hitting the driver's seat.
He claimed that the male student allegedly continued to hit him. Inthe process, Mr Wong's shirt pocket was torn. ''I was too shocked to react. I couldn't believe a kid was beating me,'' Said Mr Wong.
It stopped only after a male passenger came forward to restrain the student, who struggled and shouted until the passenger let go.
''The passenger has to hold him back by both his arms, or he would have continued to beat me. Some of the female passengers started to scold him,''
Mr Wong recounted.
nabei la you scrimp 80cent and wanted me to post full how about you do it
you are obviously a moron who doesnt think.Originally posted by Skibi:I doubt he would dare do that to any angry adult bigger size than him. The bus driver purposely stood at the exit to block the two kids from leaving. SOP does not state that he must do such an act and risk getting a beating in order to detain the 80 cents card. He was clearly picking on the students and deserved what he got in any case.
don't worry, plenty of guys like to act machoOriginally posted by ArdusKane:HAHAHAHAHA. Act man in front of his GF. Sounds like someone I know...![]()

of course lah, only when the police arrived then remorseful, so much for itOriginally posted by dbowie:driver calls police
boy seemed afraid of the word police
police arrived, boy talked on phone with father and cried
boy seemed remorseful (NOT!!)
father arrived and begged driver for forgiveness
HCI said he school ''deeply regretted this unfortunate incident which resulted in a misunderstanding''
said does not condone unbecoming behaviour
said he is a well-behaved and good student(bullshit!!)
HCI is currently ''working closely with his parents to help him manage his current emotions to overcome this difficult period''
school further stated that they are providing him with guidance
IMO this is all bullshit..![]()
i am tracking down his name and publish it hereOriginally posted by bladez87:why...why wouldnt they just publish his pic and name![]()
make it to the papers liao, i don't think he will get off lightlyOriginally posted by Fatum:fark ... hear the word "police" and he cries ? ....
this is called "bu jian guan cai bu liu lei" ! .... "not crying till you see the coffin" ...
there .... seems like I'm right eh .... no charges will be pressed, boy will continue with life with a clean record eh .....
ask yourself this ... what if this was some ah beng from some neighbourhood school .... what would the police have done ? .... what would the school have done ? ....

maybe the hwa chong boi is the one who make the comment "whack the bus driver" n he really did itOriginally posted by Ito_^:the best part is quite sometime ago, someone posted his card got busted.. confiscated by the bus driver. and some forumers here were edging him on to make complaints, write to newspapers and whack the bus driver, if i remember right.
How about pic/blog/friendster/e-mail/hp/address etc?Originally posted by allentyb:i am tracking down his name and publish it here![]()
Originally posted by allentyb:His face damn lan. Only pick on little kids.[/b]