Yeah plenty....Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Picture of great wall?![]()

Sorry, no Da Hong Pao on sale.. only Pu Er....Originally posted by Unidentified:Hi ! welcome back to singapore
Im late though , page 2 liao
So did you bring goodies back to distribute ? Da hong pao ???![]()
Ha ha,Originally posted by viewquek:Nice picture.
Never know these insects and small animals can be eaten.![]()
The great wall pic u take one , u quite lucky leh , no tourist and not much pplOriginally posted by Xiaozzhen:Yeah plenty....
Badaling ... 3 n 1/2 hrs climb
very interesting as you can see
a lot of the Great Wall of China
up and down the mountain peaks.
Which also means you get to climb up, up and down, down
Very tedious... you need great stamina like me.
Basket ball court at end of 2 hours climb at Badaling!!!
Another section .. another day.. another 1 n 1/2 hr climb.
Juyongguan is mainly up for 1 hr and 15 mins.
Very tedious up all the way
and very fast and dangerous down in a fast 15 mins!
We hear that many Singaporeans do not venture
as far as we did and certainly not twice.
There are many sections to visit, all different climbs...
You have to try it out to know...
It's a great feeling!
MaoTzeDong said " You are not a hero until you climb the Great Wall"[/img]
i've got lotsa Ka Chua in my 2nd floor flat... ai mai?Originally posted by Ito_^:nice.
i miss eating em insects and froggies when i was in thailand. so delicious. u should try em. so crispy when fried. i can pop em all day.
rich in protein, zero in fat. perfect for ur diet.
im serious.
Ahem... Excuse me, we are good photographers... you know.Originally posted by Unidentified:The great wall pic u take one , u quite lucky leh , no tourist and not much ppl
Last time i went there so many ppl , take photo oso no nice
got to pay money for the certificates.. We bought two... of course.Originally posted by pervertboi:did u get a certificate for climbing the Great Wall?
i got one back in 1994...![]()
My 24 year old Chinese girl tourguide shouted " Mao Tze Dong, Wan Shui!" when we saw his big potrait at Tiananmen. However, she is quite nice but very materialistic... she hopes to marry a very rich guy and not work.Originally posted by dbowie:PRC Mao died long time ago, so I don't think what he says count, right ? Just joking.
Well good for TS on climbing the great wall![]()
did you buy the cert at the end or play cheat buy the cert at the entranceOriginally posted by Xiaozzhen:got to pay money for the certificates.. We bought two... of course.
I imagined all that juice bursting in my mouth as I bite through the crispy crust..Originally posted by Ito_^:nice.
i miss eating em insects and froggies when i was in thailand. so delicious. u should try em. so crispy when fried. i can pop em all day.
rich in protein, zero in fat. perfect for ur diet.
im serious.
Read my posts and make a guessOriginally posted by Unidentified:did you buy the cert at the end or play cheat buy the cert at the entrance![]()
wow... is it the... u write ur name on the cert in pen, then they laminate for u right?Originally posted by Xiaozzhen:got to pay money for the certificates.. We bought two... of course.
no juice, dried le. no funny insect tastes either. its not like you imagined, at all. really.Originally posted by Xiaozzhen:I imagined all that juice bursting in my mouth as I bite through the crispy crust..
and oh boy...
my heart went jelly and I had to leave fast.. before I puke..
I rather stick to my own Low Fat, High Protein.....
We got the ones that carved our names in metal... for eternity.Originally posted by pervertboi:wow... is it the... u write ur name on the cert in pen, then they laminate for u right?
people carve stand beside them and watchOriginally posted by Xiaozzhen:We got the ones that carved our names in metal... for eternity.
There are paper laminated ones.
The two man who carved our names are literate,Originally posted by Unidentified:people carve stand beside them and watch
some of the ppl are illiterated and they ask u to write ur name on paper , then they just follow the shape
And yea , in china there people treat mao ze dong as god , every house will have his statue , reason wise im not sure , researching for history
How come you dare to eat??Originally posted by Ito_^:no juice, dried le. no funny insect tastes either. its not like you imagined, at all. really.
its like.. nuts, for some insects. got one water roach or something, the shell hard hard one. den initially i dunnoe go chew, den later the local teachers show me peel the shell den eat.
unless they go and steam it la..![]()
u haven eat it yet dats y u imagine all the yucky juices and crap. but in reality, its not lidat one.
except maggots. yuck!