This is precisely what i am fed up with, i rebuke, they bring the matters to the commitee, the commitee sides them, students get the punishment.Originally posted by allentyb:first of all, if you have tattoo, then if the security want to check your IC, you could just rebate them back, are they police, if they are not, then they don't have any rights to check your IC at all
if you are over 18 years old, would you fear them, checking your IC, and furthermore, they are rude, why would you even want to bother with them, they want to throw their weight around, just ask your parents to write a letter of complaint lor, as long you are following what is on the school regulation, then everything is fine, you don't even have to be bother with them at all
if they were to complain about, your refusal about checking of IC, you could have rebuke back by saying, that they are rude
huh? refusing them to check the IC, will lead to expel, that is irrational, again, that is nothing to do with rights at all, it is matter of politeness,
even they are the police, then you can ask them for their reasoning, then let them to check the IC
they are merely security guard, thats all
I think fully qualified and approved securities have the right to check your IC.Originally posted by allentyb:first of all, if you have tattoo, then if the security want to check your IC, you could just rebate them back, are they police, if they are not, then they don't have any rights to check your IC at all
if you are over 18 years old, would you fear them, checking your IC, and furthermore, they are rude, why would you even want to bother with them, they want to throw their weight around, just ask your parents to write a letter of complaint lor, as long you are following what is on the school regulation, then everything is fine, you don't even have to be bother with them at all
if they were to complain about, your refusal about checking of IC, you could have rebuke back by saying, that they are rude
huh? refusing them to check the IC, will lead to expel, that is irrational, again, that is nothing to do with rights at all, it is matter of politeness,
even they are the police, then you can ask them for their reasoning, then let them to check the IC
they are merely security guard, thats all
A school is just like a country in a smaller frame.Originally posted by gigabyte14:if there is such a thing called student rights
then it is no different from being corrupted
no sense of authority
Originally posted by chenc:you are the one, who reply to my post, and you are arguing with me about, rights
Sorry I am not answering on your examples, as i think this will be enough.
You do not understand rights.
Why do you care which right I am talking?
The overall rights, root of ALL other rights, is HUMAN RIGHTS.
Under HUMAN RIGHTS comes your
-Rights to survival,
-Rights to fair legal protection.
-Rights to voting
-Rights to ownerships of properties.
-And ALL other rights you can think of.
So far so good?
So in your first post you said these exact words:" [b]if you can't vote, how will you be able to have any rights?
From here it is obvious that you think since students can't vote, they have no rights whatsoever at all.
From this sentence, you deprived students of all Human Rights.
With no Human Rights, a student does not enjoy Rights to Survival.
Therefore, you are saying that you can kill students all you want without being punished by law, because with no Human Rights, students are not protected by law as well.
Hope this has made it clear.
Cheers, lets not spoil the mood here, or ppl will start to buy popcorns.[/b]
Yes, and whatmore, polytechnic consists of students from every age group, race, habits, likings etc.... are they even allowed to push their rules on us?Originally posted by popikachu:my school de guard is like prison guard liddat...
want to go out need permission...
want to go in, also need permission...
omg...
that time after my remedias are over i want to go out the guard say cannot...
then i throw him with vulgarities cus i really buey song liao...
teacher came, saw my time table, then the guard lan lan let me go...
stupid, the are for securities reason if i am not wrong right?
why need to bother us need so much... and whats more, dun let us have leave school...
machiam prison liddat...
any school is really no dif from prison...
You mean your security guard can make you write lines?Originally posted by ChingAlvin:This is one of the reply i got when i bring the matters up.
For students to leave the classroom after 5.30P.M, it
is to allow the cleaning of the facilitation rooms for the following
day's lesson.
On the attitude of the security, we regret that the enforcement had
created some misunderstanding. We will educate our security officers on
the communication aspect.
Once again, we have looked into your feedback and I believe the security
service will definitely improve. Thank you.
Regards
Laurence Tan
Manager (M&E)
Office of Estate
DID (65) 6510-3028
MSN/Email: [email protected]
I've got this, and i am pleased at first, but then, the securities harrassed us again and again, on many different matters. Somehow i think that security guard remembered me, the same guard gave me troubles quite a few times. I think its because i rebuke him a few times. fucking sick of it. They can charge us with anything with "including but not limited to" lines, cant students do something to protect themselves?
they care for you and you say that?Originally posted by popikachu:my school de guard is like prison guard liddat...
want to go out need permission...
want to go in, also need permission...
omg...
that time after my remedias are over i want to go out the guard say cannot...
then i throw him with vulgarities cus i really buey song liao...
teacher came, saw my time table, then the guard lan lan let me go...
stupid, the are for securities reason if i am not wrong right?
why need to bother us need so much... and whats more, dun let us have leave school...
machiam prison liddat...
any school is really no dif from prison...
LL, suck thumb, then complain to your parents, then they LL suck thumb lorOriginally posted by ChingAlvin:This is precisely what i am fed up with, i rebuke, they bring the matters to the commitee, the commitee sides them, students get the punishment.
Sorry really late now, your post is long, will read tmr.Originally posted by allentyb:you are the one, who reply to my post, and you are arguing with me about, rights
first of all, i have already stated very clearly, that everyone have basic human rights
and last of all, i merely state that students can't vote, therefore they don't have the right
which part of my sentence, have to do with human rights.
like i said, if you don't know what you are talking about, please refrain from replying to my post,
as i said before, you are entitle to basic human rights, thats all
isn't it so hard to understand,
if you are under 21 years old, therefore, you can't vote, simple as that, why should PAP listen to your needs and
rights to vote? don't be silly, are you over 21 years old, yet?
again, am i depriving you of any rights? i clearly doubt so
i am merely reminding your own position, you are not yet an adult, and you haven't serve your NS yet, i presume
so don't talk as if, you have any rights, your main focus is studies, have you learn to earn your own keep, yet? are you still taking pocket money from your parents? if you are, then please
until you are in the working society, then you are contributing to the nation, then you have rights lah
but you are referring to basic human rights, dude, regardless of ages, we all have it
i think you are seeking for respect as an equal, i can honestly tell you, in a crude manner, nobody give a damn to kids, as they are underage, and they haven't serve NS yet, and they are not contributing to the nation
respect is to be earned, not to be bestow, even you are seeking for rights, you have to earn it
i am merely talking about, rights to vote = privilege = freedom
aiyo, why do you even need to mention, rights to survive, you are not an animal, so i clearly doubt you know what to say, don't repeat your sentence again
but hey, the school is different to a countryOriginally posted by chenc:A school is just like a country in a smaller frame.
Ppl will struggle in a country to fight for their rights, and criticize monarchies. So why isn't it ok for students to do it in school?
You are making a generalization by saying enjoyment of rights = no sense of authority. Are all rights against authority and sides corruption? If not, then you can't equate them.
I'm really distress after reading this post. Kids, above 21 or not, aint they human? Dont they have rights to protect themselves? Why aint we contributing to the nation? Nation aside, we are consumers as far as school is concern, aint we contributing to the school?Originally posted by allentyb:you are the one, who reply to my post, and you are arguing with me about, rights
first of all, i have already stated very clearly, that everyone have basic human rights
and last of all, i merely state that students can't vote, therefore they don't have the right
which part of my sentence, have to do with human rights.
like i said, if you don't know what you are talking about, please refrain from replying to my post,
as i said before, you are entitle to basic human rights, thats all
isn't it so hard to understand,
if you are under 21 years old, therefore, you can't vote, simple as that, why should PAP listen to your needs and
rights to vote? don't be silly, are you over 21 years old, yet?
again, am i depriving you of any rights? i clearly doubt so
i am merely reminding your own position, you are not yet an adult, and you haven't serve your NS yet, i presume
so don't talk as if, you have any rights, your main focus is studies, have you learn to earn your own keep, yet? are you still taking pocket money from your parents? if you are, then please
until you are in the working society, then you are contributing to the nation, then you have rights lah
but you are referring to basic human rights, dude, regardless of ages, we all have it
i think you are seeking for respect as an equal, i can honestly tell you, in a crude manner, nobody give a damn to kids, as they are underage, and they haven't serve NS yet, and they are not contributing to the nation
respect is to be earned, not to be bestow, even you are seeking for rights, you have to earn it
i am merely talking about, rights to vote = privilege = freedom
aiyo, why do you even need to mention, rights to survive, you are not an animal, so i clearly doubt you know what to say, don't repeat your sentence again
Ummm didn't know when you said this, but definitely not your first post.Originally posted by allentyb:i am merely talking about, rights to vote = privilege = freedom
Whenever they say we broke some rules or did something wrong, and we go against them by stating that its not stated in the school rules, they will say "includes but not limited to" is written in the regulations book.Originally posted by chenc:You mean your security guard can make you write lines?
Lol first of all that post is directed to me, some misunderstandings i guess.Originally posted by ChingAlvin:I'm really distress after reading this post. Kids, above 21 or not, aint they human? Dont they have rights to protect themselves? Why aint we contributing to the nation? Nation aside, we are consumers as far as school is concern, aint we contributing to the school?
I've got to totally agree with you that respect should be earned, so how can they push their regulations on us and even, treat us like dirt?
WELL man you tell him he is too poorly educated to understand the sentence.Originally posted by ChingAlvin:Whenever they say we broke some rules or did something wrong, and we go against them by stating that its not stated in the school rules, they will say "includes but not limited to" is written in the regulations book.
We're still subjected to the damn school... students really need help.Originally posted by chenc:Lol first of all that post is directed to me, some misunderstandings i guess.
But both allen and i agree that kids are humans, so dun't be disturbed by that.
I must well agree with you how schools are being ran nowadays. Really like jails.
Too much restrictions and students do not get much help. There is no community set up for them.
I think i am far luckier than you.Originally posted by ChingAlvin:We're still subjected to the damn school... students really need help.
Is he over 18. If he is, don't think he violated any school rules or law. Although nothing good will ever come if you forcefully work against the schoolOriginally posted by ChingAlvin:my friend told me about this when i asked him, he was stopped for smoking at right outside the school's border. the security ask him for ID, he act act and says "i'd very much like to give you my id, i'm trying but my arm is injured. The ID's inside my wallet, if you dare and want to, you can take it yourself."
The security did not take his id, but took his picture and charged him.
can it be rebuked?
where you studying now, btwOriginally posted by ChingAlvin:yes over 18, i feel that this is one classic example that the school force their charges onto the students. we cant even rebuke.