Actually your friend should have said that he was waiting for somebody. Outside the school border - does it mean in a public venue i.e. common roadside pathway? Does it state that there should be no smoking within 10 meters or something? If there is , your friend is in the wrong. If not, the security guards are in the wrong , however doubt if there is any recourse to it unless you dare to challenge them to CMF (call my father). MFC (my father complaints) always work but smoking leh........I dunnoOriginally posted by ChingAlvin:my friend told me about this when i asked him, he was stopped for smoking at right outside the school's border. the security ask him for ID, he act act and says "i'd very much like to give you my id, i'm trying but my arm is injured. The ID's inside my wallet, if you dare and want to, you can take it yourself."
The security did not take his id, but took his picture and charged him.
can it be rebuked?
What rights are you talking about in a fascist regime run by despots and tyrants?Originally posted by ChingAlvin:Hi, i would like to ask, is there a set of laws protecting student rights?
Take for example, is it necessary for us to produce our student ID upon request by the school security? Or, are we subjected to the school if we smoke around, but not within the school campus?
I am fed up with the school's security throwing their weight around, i would like to build up on my knowledge on things like this.
Not that i want to do bad things but there's this once, i stayed in my class past 5.30 PM, doing work.
The security came in and ordered us out and i asked him why cant we stay in class?
he buey song and immediately changed his tone, saying we go against the security's order, demanded our ID and said he wants to charge us.
I dont like security throwing their weights around so, would want to built up on the rights of students... thanks
Wrong. In the context of this regime, no person under the age of 7 can be guilty of a crime. Technically, if someone under 7 had the means to murder you, he/she is entitled to walk away scot-free even if he/she is caught red-handed.Originally posted by allentyb:if you kill someone regardless, whether you are 18 years old, or underage, you still be trial as an adult
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:i dun understand. polytechnic wise, we are consumer, why are we subjected to wat they deem as inappropriate?
i was approached for smoking, not within sch campus.
i was approached for spotting tattoo and "seeming" offensive clothes..
oh yeah? what do u know? does those means i am bad student? i dont give trouble in school.Originally posted by BaruKu_9:
NAUGHTY STUDENT DO NOT KNOW WHAT IS RIGHT OR WRONG!
SO?
DO NOT ASK FOR THE RIGHT, ASK FOR WHAT IS WRONG FIRST!
Students' job is to learn and study, not to fight for all those "unreasonable right"!
If you can dicipline yourself, you will find no more people approaching you because of those bad behaviour and conduct!
Happy Learning, don't anyhow thing of fighting before you are mature enough!
as long we are in 'sinkapoo' there will be no rights.....do remember that this phrase 'shang liang bu zheng xia liang wai'Originally posted by FireIce:there is no student rights, oni school rules.
aurthorities with 'pay and pay' included will not side with those who got no real social standing/substance one....in this case will the aurthorities side with the securities which protects their school property or students who is using school properties even though they are the ones paying and increasing the profits of school....u decide.....Originally posted by ChingAlvin:If its like this, it's highly probable that the school can do anything they want to us, knowing we are students, and does not have the ability to go against them if there are no laws/regulations protecting us for definite...
Originally posted by AhJun:hey its nth for u case ok..
my sec sch security guard is the devil to those latecomers.
he can be seen walking around the sch taking a long stick and beating students up. dun fool around wif him man.
can leh my sch also got entrust the job of discipline to those security guards.Originally posted by kengkia:![]()
...securities can wantonly beat up people and get away with it one meh??
it dozen paid to be guai....u guys may already need to contend with those fellow gangster student terrorising the school but now need to contend with the securities who are no different from those pai kia students....i feel sorry for u guys...Originally posted by AhJun:can leh my sch also got entrust the job of discipline to those security guards.
so got 1 big size malay guard always do tt loh beat innocent students up..
Oh! Yes, you go to school. Yes, you might know how to obtain high marks in your exam. BUT I think ----Originally posted by ChingAlvin:oh yeah? what do u know? does those means i am bad student? i dont give trouble in school.
i go to school, i finished my work, learn my stuffs, i leave.
FYI, my GPA for 2 sems are perfect 4.0 straight. So do you judge a person that much by his external?
wait.. did i even mention, fight?
This school has a smart and responsible security guard!Originally posted by ChingAlvin:my friend told me about this when i asked him, he was stopped for smoking at right outside the school's border. the security ask him for ID, he act act and says "i'd very much like to give you my id, i'm trying but my arm is injured. The ID's inside my wallet, if you dare and want to, you can take it yourself."
The security did not take his id, but took his picture and charged him.
can it be rebuked?