do u meant that student that behave like hooligans are not humans and should not have human right and be treated like shit everywhere just like a 'non-person'??Originally posted by 798:tis topic really make me feel like lol. wat is student rights when students cant even learn how to self-discipline themselves?
No doubt the student in issue is behaving rather badly and his future could be ruined. But it doesn't mean the security guard can do just anything he likes.Originally posted by BaruKu_9:This school has a smart and responsible security guard!
May all of us here know what's the name of your friend's school?
Really hope that your friend is the only one that has such hooligan's behaviour in this school.
Kids go to school are to LEARN! A kid want to behave sard sard like an adult?! What has he learnt?! Without proper learning and keep thinking of acting like an adult and fighting for "rights" and worst still he DOESN'T EVEN KNOW WHAT IS RIGHT AND WHAT IS WRONG, most probably he will be ended up behave like a HOOLIGAN and NOT AN ADULT!!
Let me tell you, if nobody correct him or if he continue to behave in this childish, stupid and terribly negative way, in future, the next person stop him and ask him for ID most probably will be a policeman! And the next person that going to punish him will be the judge in the court!
Happy Thinking, Happy Learning and Good Luck to you and your friend!
This is very simple! If you choose to behave like hooligans, that means --Originally posted by kengkia:do u meant that student that behave like hooligans are not humans and should not have human right and be treated like shit everywhere just like a 'non-person'??![]()
There is a difference between ID and student pass. And neither belongs to the school.Originally posted by ahhui90:ur ID remains a property of ur school
FULLSTOP.
Peace.Originally posted by BaruKu_9:This is very simple! If you choose to behave like hooligans, that means --
You don't even respect yourself!
You choose to project yourself a very negative image to the public!
You choose to let people detest you and despise you!
You choose to oppose the society only depend on your selfish personal interest!
Let me tell you, a lot of those bloody people have been trying to use the BIG WORDS -- " Human Rights" to CONCEAL their ANTISOCIAL behaviour that solely base on thier SELFISH PERSONAL INTERESTS!
Think carefully! If you don't even respect yourself, how you expect people to respect you?! That means --
If you behave like a hooligan, you better don't dream about human right! Because you don't even understand what is human right! Therefore you are not qualified to talk about it!
If you behave like a hooligan, you better prepare to be treated like shit everywhere you go!!!
i wonder if anyone thought of the pink IC we're holding belongs to SG government since it was issued to us by the govt....if we become quitter someday or what we still have to return it to govt. same as the green one...Originally posted by chenc:There is a difference between ID and student pass. And neither belongs to the school.
Student pass belongs to MOE, and ID belongs to the owner of the card itself.
TS is talking about ID, the pink one, mind you
Exactly. So security guards could not take it forcefully.Originally posted by kengkia:i wonder if anyone thought of the pink IC we're holding belongs to SG government since it was issued to us by the govt....if we become quitter someday or what we still have to return it to govt. same as the green one...![]()
i tot he was refering to showing IDs to guardsOriginally posted by chenc:There is a difference between ID and student pass. And neither belongs to the school.
RP no lecturers..Originally posted by browniebaobao:which sch ar?
RP students so guai de meh?
i tot in polys, students are lectuers' customers.
customers are kings.![]()
security is just another job studying is of another ...ni bu fan wo wo bu fan ni....so simple jiang hu gui ju the securities also dunno....Originally posted by ChingAlvin:In fact, i've been a pretty "follow the rule" student. Just that the guards always want to give students trouble.
u students keep insist on Rights. but wait till you enter NS, where u will be treat like dogs n learn to understand wat is the need for authorisation.Originally posted by kengkia:do u meant that student that behave like hooligans are not humans and should not have human right and be treated like shit everywhere just like a 'non-person'??![]()
r u sure u r consumer?Originally posted by ChingAlvin:i dun understand. polytechnic wise, we are consumer, why are we subjected to wat they deem as inappropriate?
i was approached for smoking, not within sch campus.
i was approached for spotting tattoo and "seeming" offensive clothes..
Originally posted by 798:u students keep insist on Rights. but wait till you enter NS, where u will be treat like dogs n learn to understand wat is the need for authorisation.
no wonder the majority of our local students lose out to foreign students like china n malaysia in entering uni. u pple's maturity n focus r nvr on par wif them.
2 thumbs up 798 for your above replies to Kengkia and ChingAlvin respectively!Originally posted by 798:r u sure u r consumer?i expect i'm sure its ur parents who pay the sch fees rite? so they r paying for ur education.
ur duties are to study well in poly n follow the school Rules.
Originally posted by BaruKu_9:Whoa, whoa, relax, man. Not all students are like this; remember, it's always the minority who give the largest negative image.
2 thumbs up 798 for your above replies to Kengkia and ChingAlvin respectively!
Our educational system now has been changed until sometimes I feel really like what Cantonese say -- Mou Ngan Tai!!
Our leaders nowadays seems like taking making $$$$$ as the very very first priority in all areas! [b]EVEN FOR EDUCATION!! They treat it like DOING BUSINESS! Treat students like CUSTOMERS! I've got friends teaching in our University, JC and schools. When I chit chat with them and talk about this issue, all of them gave me the same feeling! Their morale is low. They MUST serve students like surving CUSTOMERS! Like one of our members mentioned: Student is the king! There are all kinds of OVER-convenient feedback channels for students to COMPLAIN their teachers. Students even are ASKED to or APPROACHED or even come to the extent like "BEGGED" to give feedback on all their teachers! You know what I mean? ---
Teachers nowadays are GRADED BY STUDENTS!!
I don't mean providing feedback channels is no good, we just don't need to take it until that high profile like APPROACHING them to give feedback and even providing questionnaire for them to just tick tick tick! Come on, if a teacher's attitude is bad to the extent that students can't tolerate, then do you think they won't take action to complain, do you think they don't know how to complain and must wait until you push questionnaire for them to tick?!
Actions like providing them questionnaire or sort of "begging" them to feedback will definitely give them wrong impression that teachers are under their "CONTROL" and trying to TAKE ADVANTAGES on their teachers!!! Simple examples like giving hints for exam, asking for more marks when not satisfy with the marks given for their assignment, etc., etc.! These make students TAKE MORE AND MORE THINGS FOR GRANTED! A simple and obvious example is like what our ChingAlvin’s way of thinking –
“we are consumer, why are we subjected to wat they deem as inappropriate?”!
Students nowadays are really OVER PAMPERED!! and become like what Chinese say --
No Big No Small!!!
LUCKILY! It is really lucky that we still have this compulsory National Service!
Let all those over pampered young people to go for at least 2 years of serious and tough training!
I really think that our way of treating EDUCATION needs to be revised!
I really hope that our NS boys will never be pampered like our students.
I really hope that our army officers will never have to treat our NS boys like their CUSTOMERS!!!
Otherwise ----
It will really cause a BIG DISASTER to our nation!!!
Sorry but, i do pay my own school fees, and no, schools are not government agencies. They are liable of getting sued or sueing. They are no different from corporates.Originally posted by 798:r u sure u r consumer?i expect i'm sure its ur parents who pay the sch fees rite? so they r paying for ur education.
ur duties are to study well in poly n follow the school Rules.
u pay ur school fee n u expect u get a better service? they can tell u it's BIG FCUK!Originally posted by ChingAlvin:Sorry but, i do pay my own school fees, and no, schools are not government agencies. They are liable of getting sued or sueing. They are no different from corporates.
In sales, when my customers who are purchasing on behalf of others, i've to treat them with upmost respect... So why not schools?
xcuse me limpeh ord liao arh.....and i also noe that human right do not exist in sg...Originally posted by 798:u students keep insist on Rights. but wait till you enter NS, where u will be treat like dogs n learn to understand wat is the need for authorisation.
no wonder the majority of our local students lose out to foreign students like china n malaysia in entering uni. u pple's maturity n focus r nvr on par wif them.
Well, i am just reacting to what 've said, and very sorry, i am a rule obeying student, so i have the rights to know my rights.Originally posted by 798:u pay ur school fee n u expect u get a better service? they can tell u it's BIG FCUK!
not happy sue lor, or quit lor. wat student rights u talking if u cant even bother to learn how to obey the rules.
well, there r subActs within the Acts itself. wat u seen r only the main ones. u dun expect them to list down everything n show u rite?Originally posted by ChingAlvin:Well, i am just reacting to what 've said, and very sorry, i am a rule obeying student, so i have the rights to know my rights.
By the way, you talk like you know everything, but sorry, i found the Acts, which talks about the rights of schools, the related personel and students. There are 5 acts for the 5 different polys.
Judging from your replies... are u just trying to act as if u know lots of things and is high up?
well... it is a sad case dat NS has not bring a man outta u...Originally posted by kengkia:xcuse me limpeh ord liao arh.....and i also noe that human right do not exist in sg...![]()
okay if u say so then next time we kill one wantonly and can get away with it lor...u try first lor...Originally posted by 798:well... it is a sad case dat NS has not bring a man outta u...
well, hooligans do not deserve human right since they r having like a scum in societies.![]()
hello... did u ever read up in the 1st place?Originally posted by chenc:There is a difference between ID and student pass. And neither belongs to the school.
pink NRIC n student ID r diff thing. in sg we call NRIC.Originally posted by ChingAlvin:Hi, i would like to ask, is there a set of laws protecting student rights?
Take for example, is it necessary for us to produce our student ID upon request by the school security? Or, are we subjected to the school if we smoke around, but not within the school campus?
I am fed up with the school's security throwing their weight around, i would like to build up on my knowledge on things like this.
Not that i want to do bad things but there's this once, i stayed in my class past 5.30 PM, doing work.
The security came in and ordered us out and i asked him why cant we stay in class?
he buey song and immediately changed his tone, saying we go against the security's order, demanded our ID and said he wants to charge us.
I dont like security throwing their weights around so, would want to built up on the rights of students... thanks