Are u sure you know what i've read? and yes, its by the law that they have to list down every single thing.Originally posted by 798:well, there r subActs within the Acts itself. wat u seen r only the main ones. u dun expect them to list down everything n show u rite?
i'm sure the management r the one behind to instruct the security officers to maintain the property well.
if u still want to whine about it, sue them if u got the money. but it will show dat this is just a wishful thinking if u think u might win.
by the way, common sense will tell one whether one to break the rule or not.
No worries... there are, there is one for each school, and another one for the generally meant for polytechnics..Originally posted by mr_sotong:write a letter to United Nation's HQ at new york n request them to implement the Student Right law..
if a hooligan is killed by somebody out there. i will say he deserve it!Originally posted by kengkia:okay if u say so then next time we kill one wantonly and can get away with it lor...u try first lor...![]()
hey wait, whose behaving like a kid?Originally posted by 798:if a hooligan is killed by somebody out there. i will say he deserve it!
why will pple giving respect to hooligans when hooligans do not respect themselves n respect others?
Authority and implementing laws n orders is there for pple to follow.
Country has its own law and school has school rules. even home also has house rules.
but most importantly, a person must know how to self-love himself; else, how can others to respect him if he behaving like a kid?
yea....they deserved to die but y their killers are still charged with murder dun u find it strange??...Originally posted by 798:if a hooligan is killed by somebody out there. i will say he deserve it!
why will pple giving respect to hooligans when hooligans do not respect themselves n respect others?
Country has its own law and school has school rules. even home also has house rules.
but most importantly, a person must know how to self-love himself; else, how can others to respect him if he behaving like a kid?
police asking to see ur NRIC is different from police threatening to charge u leh.Originally posted by 798:pink NRIC n student ID r diff thing. in sg we call NRIC.n the school n security derserve the right to ask for ID check from the students. tis is to protect if any terrorist attack or trespassers.
and why are you even mentioning hooligan, criminals etc? anyout out there can be victim of authority abuse.Originally posted by 798:if a hooligan is killed by somebody out there. i will say he deserve it!
Originally posted by Ito_^:Thats what i think so too.
police asking to see ur NRIC is different from police threatening to charge u leh.
if the security guard act guai lan because the school management told em to, there definitely has to be a problem somewhere.
but imo, i dun think the school would want to put down their students so much la. [b]muz be security guard wan to act seh.[/b]
actually u shld ask is - how come all students muz be compared to hooligans and criminals!?Originally posted by ChingAlvin:and why are you even mentioning hooligan, criminals etc? anyout out there can be victim of authority abuse.
precisely.Originally posted by Ito_^:actually u shld ask is - how come all students muz be compared to hooligans and criminals!?![]()
i never had to worry about that. when i was in NS, i was the PES E, then after, i was the copaOriginally posted by 798:u students keep insist on Rights. but wait till you enter NS, where u will be treat like dogs n learn to understand wat is the need for authorisation.
no wonder the majority of our local students lose out to foreign students like china n malaysia in entering uni. u pple's maturity n focus r nvr on par wif them.
well, the security guards r just doing their job. the purpose dat the sch mgt is to cut down unnecessary costs of electricity n preventing illegal gathering which might lead to vantalise of sch properties.Originally posted by Ito_^:police asking to see ur NRIC is different from police threatening to charge u leh.
if the security guard act guai lan because the school management told em to, there definitely has to be a problem somewhere.
but imo, i dun think the school would want to put down their students so much la. muz be security guard wan to act seh.
thats why i disapprove of the security guards' methods, can't he say nicely first before blowing up? but its really my opinion in this.Originally posted by 798:well, the security guards r just doing their job. the purpose dat the sch mgt is to cut down unnecessary costs of electricity n preventing illegal gathering which might lead to vantalise of sch properties.
i worked as security officers b4, there is a need to behave this way to scare off most of the pple.
one of the duties are to prevent trespassers like illegal workers by asking them to show their identity.
as a student, just obey to wat the security guard has told them. kpkb so much for wat? if really must do work after sch, get a permission from the lecturer to provide an approval letter to work overnite.
they were killed becos they provoke the killers.Originally posted by kengkia:yea....they deserved to die but y their killers are still charged with murder dun u find it strange??...![]()
Lets have this analogy. If you are caught for a crime you did not commit, or is accused of, would you fight?Originally posted by 798:well, the security guards r just doing their job. the purpose dat the sch mgt is to cut down unnecessary costs of electricity n preventing illegal gathering which might lead to vantalise of sch properties.
i worked as security officers b4, there is a need to behave this way to scare off most of the pple.
one of the duties are to prevent trespassers like illegal workers by asking them to show their identity.
as a student, just obey to wat the security guard has told them. kpkb so much for wat? if really must do work after sch, get a permission from the lecturer to provide an approval letter to work overnite.
do u ever saw a police speak nicely to u before catching u?Originally posted by Ito_^:thats why i disapprove of the security guards' methods, can't he say nicely first before blowing up? but its really my opinion in this.
and why can't he kpkb? if he feels he suffered injustice, there is no reason why he should shut up and accept it like a little lamb. singapore has enough sheeps already.
no. i will talk nicely. if the SO still very rude to me, i will not bother to talk wif him n act on wat is told.Originally posted by ChingAlvin:Lets have this analogy. If you are caught for a crime you did not commit, or is accused of, would you fight?
If you say there is a need to behave this way to scare off most people, sorry, thats not within your power to do so.
Originally posted by BaruKu_9:sinkapore is really hopeless case. so much of education yet ethics have been degrading as the years go. how r we going to entrust this nation to future ministers who happened to be a bunch of complain kids who keep talking about Rights when they do not have EQ?
2 thumbs up 798 for your above replies to Kengkia and ChingAlvin respectively!
Our educational system now has been changed until sometimes I feel really like what Cantonese say -- Mou Ngan Tai!!
Our leaders nowadays seems like taking making $$$$$ as the very very first priority in all areas! [b]EVEN FOR EDUCATION!! They treat it like DOING BUSINESS! Treat students like CUSTOMERS! I've got friends teaching in our University, JC and schools. When I chit chat with them and talk about this issue, all of them gave me the same feeling! Their morale is low. They MUST serve students like surving CUSTOMERS! Like one of our members mentioned: Student is the king! There are all kinds of OVER-convenient feedback channels for students to COMPLAIN their teachers. Students even are ASKED to or APPROACHED or even come to the extent like "BEGGED" to give feedback on all their teachers! You know what I mean? ---
Teachers nowadays are GRADED BY STUDENTS!!
I don't mean providing feedback channels is no good, we just don't need to take it until that high profile like APPROACHING them to give feedback and even providing questionnaire for them to just tick tick tick! Come on, if a teacher's attitude is bad to the extent that students can't tolerate, then do you think they won't take action to complain, do you think they don't know how to complain and must wait until you push questionnaire for them to tick?!
Actions like providing them questionnaire or sort of "begging" them to feedback will definitely give them wrong impression that teachers are under their "CONTROL" and trying to TAKE ADVANTAGES on their teachers!!! Simple examples like giving hints for exam, asking for more marks when not satisfy with the marks given for their assignment, etc., etc.! These make students TAKE MORE AND MORE THINGS FOR GRANTED! A simple and obvious example is like what our ChingAlvin’s way of thinking –
“we are consumer, why are we subjected to wat they deem as inappropriate?”!
Students nowadays are really OVER PAMPERED!! and become like what Chinese say --
No Big No Small!!!
LUCKILY! It is really lucky that we still have this compulsory National Service!
Let all those over pampered young people to go for at least 2 years of serious and tough training!
I really think that our way of treating EDUCATION needs to be revised!
I really hope that our NS boys will never be pampered like our students.
I really hope that our army officers will never have to treat our NS boys like their CUSTOMERS!!!
Otherwise ----
It will really cause a BIG DISASTER to our nation!!!
Well, i'd take your last line as an insult.Originally posted by 798:sinkapore is really hopeless case. so much of education yet ethics have been degrading as the years go. how r we going to entrust this nation to future ministers who happened to be a bunch of complain kids who keep talking about Rights when they do not have EQ?
i dun think the school officals did wat u told them. they r just merely calm u down by replying a goodwill letter.Originally posted by ChingAlvin:Well, i'd take your last line as an insult.
I'm merely looking to know my rights, and defend myself in cases of authority abuses, which even the school officials admit to.
I wouldnt be looking to allow future pillars making looking down on youngsters of our age, and of course, looking at things only from their own perspective, which they happen to think is definitely right.
there u go.. lots of assumptions.. time 2 sleep good night,..Originally posted by 798:i dun think the school officals did wat u told them. they r just merely calm u down by replying a goodwill letter.
one day u will grow up to realise why the adults think this way.
as far as im not in the same side as the ts, i have to say your post is full of bullshit.Originally posted by BaruKu_9:This is very simple! If you choose to behave like hooligans, that means --
You don't even respect yourself!
You choose to project yourself a very negative image to the public!
You choose to let people detest you and despise you!
You choose to oppose the society only depend on your selfish personal interest!
Let me tell you, a lot of those bloody people have been trying to use the BIG WORDS -- " Human Rights" to CONCEAL their ANTISOCIAL behaviour that solely base on thier SELFISH PERSONAL INTERESTS!
Think carefully! If you don't even respect yourself, how you expect people to respect you?! That means --
If you behave like a hooligan, you better don't dream about human right! Because you don't even understand what is human right! Therefore you are not qualified to talk about it!
If you behave like a hooligan, you better prepare to be treated like shit everywhere you go!!!
Yes, 798, I agree with your answer to ChingAlvin.Originally posted by 798:i dun think the school officals did wat u told them. they r just merely calm u down by replying a goodwill letter.
one day u will grow up to realise why the adults think this way.