Anyway this is the kind of bast@rds i dont like.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:A lot of students at my school in my year and the year below me (sec 4 and 3) usually go clubbing on friday nights and some of the teachers have been listening in to our conversations about it and maybI think this is totally unfair because what a student does outside of school is none of the school's business and they shouldn't interfere with students' private lives and this kind of 'spying' is a major breach of privacy.e have even received reports from outside sources about it as well. Now, some of the teachers have decided to hang around the club frequented by the students from our school to catch them in the act and get them in trouble. I know that engaging in activities such as clubbing, drinking and smoking at this age is against the law but that should be the parents' concern not the school's. Please post comments or thoughts on the matter thanks.
i don't think he is boasting.Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:Anyway this is the kind of bast@rds i dont like.
Go clubbing nia, go back class must boast on how happening their life is.
Go clubbing see chiobu all this.
If they ownself diam diam how will the message spread?
If they ownself diam diam you think teacher will purposely go listen to your convo?
And those highlighted in red are simply rubbish made up by TS.
And yep, i am biased against happening kids nowadays.
simi NS ?? Rmbr ! Teens go clubbing doesn't mean guys only , girls also ! So if NS stricter , girls how?Originally posted by 798:NS need to be extremely harsh n strict, else how can they grown up n be responsible Adults???
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:yeah, true
For the last time, [b]Jon's school does not come under MOE's purview. I don't know who it answers to though.
Jon and his friends know the consequences if they get caught. It's probably not a big deal to them if they don't plan to stay on this island forever, and the charge isn't particularly serious.
They simply want to be treated like adults, left alone and not have the mother hen two steps behind them always. Didn't some of you feel that way growing up?
However one can't really fault the teachers. It's not likely that all of them think as mentioned above, Maybe it weighed heavily on the conscience of those few and they acted on their own accord.[/b]
Teachers should learn to give the students a break but unless you are talking about Datok Rajah ClubOriginally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:A lot of students at my school in my year and the year below me (sec 4 and 3) usually go clubbing on friday nights and some of the teachers have been listening in to our conversations about it and maybe have even received reports from outside sources about it as well. Now, some of the teachers have decided to hang around the club frequented by the students from our school to catch them in the act and get them in trouble. I think this is totally unfair because what a student does outside of school is none of the school's business and they shouldn't interfere with students' private lives and this kind of 'spying' is a major breach of privacy. I know that engaging in activities such as clubbing, drinking and smoking at this age is against the law but that should be the parents' concern not the school's. Please post comments or thoughts on the matter thanks.
So how teacher get the source if he diam diam?Originally posted by gigabyte14:i don't think he is boasting.
the teachers might tell them the information they need and then they do not have to go back to the clubOriginally posted by coolgeek84:Yep thats true, but how will they prove it? No way to prove so the teachers will still be fine =)
i don't want to say out the words so i censored the letters.Originally posted by Ito_^:too bad, would you rather the school to catch you and give you yet another boring long winded lecture or your parents to bail you out of jail with police record and possible expel from your school?
get you into trouble!? don't be an idiot, its more likely they were trying to protect your worthless arses.
!@#@ing dumbass.![]()
At that rebel stage of a young person's life He/She or even an IT is least worried about getting caught even if get caught then its a 'cool' thing for them.What is cool to these people is really Farking stupid to adults.Arbuthen,we oso went through that stage before rite? No point telling these people what we expect from them by scolding,nagging and punishing.It is easier to help them see how stupid they are by treating them like adults and communicating with them.Its not always easy but this method works for me.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:If get caught by police hor, of course the school image will get abit damage lah. Imagine the police report to the school about some of your student got underage smoking. The principal must exaplain to MOE and other Directors leh.. Consequences is next year the school might not get enough fundings.
If caught by school staff hor, the matter can be kept internally.
there ARE teachers who have time to do that... and hear what the TS said, the teachers OVERHEARD THEIR CONVERSATIONS... so of course they will go there and see that they don't do bad.Originally posted by Dormito_ger:u think those teachers got nothing better to do to spend their time spy their students??
i tink sometimes,.. students have to think in the teacher's perspective. Why do teacher do that?? out of concern maybe???
good for you. and there's nothing wrong with the teachers going to the pubs catching students, its off their duty but at least they do care for their own students right?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:i only drink during festive seasons . Not unnecessarily . I dont smoke , i dont go pubs .
But there's one thing that teacher sure come after me . Computer games .Altho i dont play game , im addicted to SGF liao .
Anyway , i think theres nothing wrong in a teacher going to the pubs to catch students red handed . They are underaged and they (teachers) have the right to do so . Unless they are grown up adults and they spy on them , thats different . I have one teacher who cared for me alot , and im kinda touched by her actions .
you mean to say that you want NS to be more strict, to include girls to join NS and to cut bald, and to be harsh and strict to the newly formed NS, where there are men and WOMEN? NS won't solve the issue, unless you want girls to join NS, which i don't think they want to.Originally posted by 798:this show dat the teachers actually bother n care for u!
fcuking kids these days keep talking about freedom n students right when they r immature n keep thinking adults know nothing!
NS need to be extremely harsh n strict, else how can they grown up n be responsible Adults???
i say... SEND THESE TEENAGERS TO B.R. !!!![]()
how do you know he's a gay and is retarded? people say one or you anyhow say?Originally posted by DjMatrix:my school got one retarded teacher
i thinks hes a GAY
always follow ppl de
i feel so unsecured !!!!
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:i understand. what's jon's school?
For the last time, [b]Jon's school does not come under MOE's purview. I don't know who it answers to though.
Jon and his friends know the consequences if they get caught. It's probably not a big deal to them if they don't plan to stay on this island forever, and the charge isn't particularly serious.
They simply want to be treated like adults, left alone and not have the mother hen two steps behind them always. Didn't some of you feel that way growing up?
However one can't really fault the teachers. It's not likely that all of them think as mentioned above, Maybe it weighed heavily on the conscience of those few and they acted on their own accord.[/b]
how to? clubbing is limited to 18 and above.. so it does concern discipline a bit.Originally posted by Short Ninja:Teachers should learn to give the students a break but unless you are talking about Datok Rajah Club![]()
By the way drinking and smoking is a serious health concern IMHO nothing to do with discipline
the students should at least learn that the teachers are checking on them for their own good and don't want them to get into trouble, unless the teachers purposely want to nab them of course.Originally posted by Short Ninja:At that rebel stage of a young person's life He/She or even an IT is least worried about getting caught even if get caught then its a 'cool' thing for them.What is cool to these people is really Farking stupid to adults.Arbuthen,we oso went through that stage before rite? No point telling these people what we expect from them by scolding,nagging and punishing.It is easier to help them see how stupid they are by treating them like adults and communicating with them.Its not always easy but this method works for me.