Well then maybe I should've posted this topic in whinehouse instead of chit chatOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Then you will have to raise other issues other than the banal issue of underage drinking and how your educators apparently feel caring enough to cover your asses and watch your back.
Nuff said, time to walk the talk my man.![]()
so what? we are quite "lucky" that smoking and drinking is limited to 18 and above. why care about australia, don't care they don't have this rule, later they will regret.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:unless u want me to conduct a nationwide survey and investigation on the number of teens who smoke and drink i dont think i'd be able to give u 100% evidence. maybe not singaporeans but im pretty damn sure that if u were to go to any public school in australia u'd find the majority of kids smoking and drinking. so follow my reasoning for a while: majority of schools are public schools, and the majority of kids in public schools smoke and drink. so therefore the majority of kids smoke and drink. and i know smoking and drinking isnt beneficial to me i dont need a lecture about the health risks of it as i'm fully aware of them already
well thanks for the advice but I can sure you the likelihood of that happening is indeed slim. the students who are now of legal age have been doing this for many years before they were 18 and this goes on a lot not only with the students from my school but with those from others. i've met a lot of students from other school at clubs who are underaged and i'm friends with quite a number of themOriginally posted by BusSpeeder:cool down. we are not saying you are posing, but i think you should stop this before your cover is blown.
i'm relating this to australia as i study in the australian international school and the majority of my friends are australian. australia does have the rule but many teens ignore it and do it anyways. im sure this isnt the case with australians alone as i know a lot of people from the british international school and french school who do the sameOriginally posted by BusSpeeder:so what? we are quite "lucky" that smoking and drinking is limited to 18 and above. why care about australia, don't care they don't have this rule, later they will regret.
sorry, ur assumption is wrong. this is singapore, doesn't apply here.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:unless u want me to conduct a nationwide survey and investigation on the number of teens who smoke and drink i dont think i'd be able to give u 100% evidence. maybe not singaporeans but im pretty damn sure that if u were to go to any public school in australia u'd find the majority of kids smoking and drinking. so follow my reasoning for a while: majority of schools are public schools, and the majority of kids in public schools smoke and drink. so therefore the majority of kids smoke and drink. and i know smoking and drinking isnt beneficial to me i dont need a lecture about the health risks of it as i'm fully aware of them already
actually, it's the same with our local schools.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:i'm relating this to australia as i study in the australian international school and the majority of my friends are australian. australia does have the rule but many teens ignore it and do it anyways. im sure this isnt the case with australians alone as i know a lot of people from the british international school and french school who do the same
Ah good question...why follow the majority?Originally posted by Ito_^:sorry, ur assumption is wrong. this is singapore, doesn't apply here.
secondly, how would the majority of wrongs convince u to follow suit? if they start shooting themselves and robbing innocent grannies, would you argue that its alright to commit robbery?
yes, u're aware of the harms and ills and the legal problems that follows - but are you taking heed of all the advices given to you?
admit it, u're just looking for sympathy.![]()
Excuse my ignorance but who are the AC fellows?Originally posted by LazerLordz:actually, it's the same with our local schools.
but the issue here isn't about what school you come from. teenagers will break rules regardless of nationality. heard of private parties organised by the AC fellows? they book the entire establishment and have a boozefest all night long.
Hello poser.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:everyone here who thinks im trying to be a poser can kindly f*ck off. its not only a matter of privacy im debating the level of involvement a school should have in the lives of it's students.
Please explain why I'm a poser coz I really don't know how posting on sgforums about a personal problem I'm having with my school is posing.Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:Hello poser.![]()
people from ACS.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:Excuse my ignorance but who are the AC fellows?
sweet i should party with them sometimeOriginally posted by LazerLordz:people from ACS.
my alma-mater.![]()
i go clubbing because i enjoy it, not because i think it makes me more mature or anything like thatOriginally posted by cApitaland:i gt the impression that ts is small kid tryin act like grown up liao. tink dat clubbin makes you more mature etc.. unless realli wan enjoy urself la.
aniways de teacher i tink is in the right. who ask you so obvious on siren tell teacher wan go club lol.
I never knew not wanting to be spied on was being chicken.Originally posted by omron:If there is really such a teacher who wuld give their own time to spy on student, I say give that teacher a tiger!For me, I would noe wen to draw the line, work is work, passion has a limit lor.
If students wan to come out and have fun be prepared to be caught lah, u take risk den hav the guts to face the consequences. Wan to act lik adults but dun wan to bear the responsibility, I say u are a chicken!
true, but camping outside the club just to catch students and get them into trouble. is that really concerning for the kids?Originally posted by o0Nite0o:u shud be glad that there are teachers who are concerned of ur well being.
FINALLY someone who understandsOriginally posted by DrAlienology:true, but camping outside the club just to catch students and get them into trouble. is that really concerning for the kids?