*nod nod* no money no honeyOriginally posted by parn:Yes, $$$ is very important in a relationship.
Most couples, in fact almost all of them will eventually quarrel because of lack of $$$. With $$$ in a relationship, that risk factor will be taken out of the love equation. But it doesn't means that the relationship will definitely work out, at least it is safe to say that the relationship will not break out because of $$$ as the primary factor.
I think all the gals in the world would rank $$$ as one of the top few priorities when deciding on future partners. It's not just about the financial security issue, but rather is it about living a more comfortable life and happiness in the relationship. Which gal doesn't feel happy when she is able to wield wind, rain, sunlight at her whim?
You may find some people who doesn't mind much about $$$ in a relationship, but be together with them long enough and you will soon find out that they really mind alot about $$$.
I do mind alot about $$$, cos I love $$$ alot. So...if no money...no honey.
must make time to meet guys watOriginally posted by Delphian:Dun have...
Coz all busy making money...![]()
D++Originally posted by RaTtY8l:if yes than hw much u wan ur other half b earning per month?
a) <1.5k
b)1.5-2.5k
c) 2.5-3.5k
d)>3.5k![]()
wah greedy galOriginally posted by Cool-gal:D++![]()
Seriously... 3.5k is not really a lot a month... given the current economic standards of living.Originally posted by RaTtY8l:wah greedy gal
D++
i aso wan leh![]()
so greedyOriginally posted by Cool-gal:D++![]()
why isit not alot?Originally posted by eagle:Seriously... 3.5k is not really a lot a month... given the current economic standards of living.
The problem is that it will take quite some time for someone to build up his/her career to earn a higher salary, which means you will have to marry older if you set your goals too high...
oh no... lol... my dream salary is 3k or less per month...Originally posted by eagle:Seriously... 3.5k is not really a lot a month... given the current economic standards of living.
The problem is that it will take quite some time for someone to build up his/her career to earn a higher salary, which means you will have to marry older if you set your goals too high...
not all girls go for $$$. It is only a extra privilage and not a right. Money cannot last but the character / personalities of the guy can. Thus, As a girl i will go for character / personalities over $$$.Originally posted by RaTtY8l:quite a no. of my fren say tat no money, no honey. isit true tat sg gals will go for wealth as a top pirority when choosing b/f husband?
Say only.Originally posted by silly0ne:not all girls go for $$$. It is only a extra privilage and not a right. Money cannot last but the character / personalities of the guy can. Thus, As a girl i will go for character / personalities over $$$.![]()
Some guys won't believe coz they haven't met a girl who really loves them.Originally posted by silly0ne:not all girls go for $$$. It is only a extra privilage and not a right. Money cannot last but the character / personalities of the guy can. Thus, As a girl i will go for character / personalities over $$$.![]()
But always remember, love does not feed or cloth you.Originally posted by Delphian:Some guys won't believe coz they haven't met a girl who really loves them.
When a girl really loves somebody, she'll love him even if he's crap. If she loves his money, she will go when he's down in the dumps...
The same girl that dumps a guy she doesn't love coz he's not rich enough could be that same girl who gives money to the man she loves.
So, it's whether she loves you, or not.
Just like a heartless man to one woman he doesn't love could turn around and be truly devoted to another woman he loves.
It all comes down to whether that person loves you, Or not.
Just my humble opinion, i feel that love is a powerful thing that beats anything in the world, including money, that is if that person REALLY loves you. It's easy to say i love you when you only meant 1/10 of it
people change too.Originally posted by silly0ne:not all girls go for $$$. It is only a extra privilage and not a right. Money cannot last but the character / personalities of the guy can. Thus, As a girl i will go for character / personalities over $$$.![]()
yup mayb suddenly tio toto 1st priceOriginally posted by tare:gals who just go for rich bf are plain materialistic... of cos if the man we love happen to be rich it's a bonus but never is it a prerequisite....
gals can just go thru shi.t for the man she love, be it he's not educated, earns less than her or even bankrupt. i'm not denying the financial stress on the r/s but u dun need to be rich to be happy
and i certainly dun agree with badz tat one who earn little is a loser... a "loser" now may not be a "loser" forever....
i won't bet on tat...Originally posted by RaTtY8l:yup mayb suddenly tio toto 1st price![]()