i no rikes his "many gals i know always like to say that they got raped when they werent..."Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Ferrey and ristar stop argue ok??
Some of the cases are very obvious that his clients are guilty, yet he fights for them.Originally posted by kramnave:Thats because no one else wants to represent bad guys or "sure lose" cases. He feels that no matter how bad a guy seems to be, they deserve a chance to be represented. They are innocent until proven guilty.
Aiya dun care him lah.Originally posted by Ferret:i no rikes his "many gals i know always like to say that they got raped when they werent..."![]()
Got news article come out interview him before. Sometimes these people too poor he never take any money from them. So most cases more or less guilty one you see his face. In fact most cases you see his face. Very tiring one lor. All these so that they can get proper representation. Think he can't sleep well cause he too busy. Anyway guilty or not not up to us to decide.Originally posted by Slipshade:Some of the cases are very obvious that his clients are guilty, yet he fights for them.
So now it is 'innocent until convicted'?
I wonder if he sleeps well at night. But judging at the way he keeps taking such cases, I think he sleeps very well at night, even after representing people who he knows are guilty of some dirty and gruesome deeds.
i dont think he chooses his clients by who is obviously guilty or who is obviously innocent.Originally posted by ArdusKane:He does the job that nobody else wants to do. Without these type of people, the world as we know it will not function.![]()
*sigh* u just dun get it.Originally posted by Ferret:Sex without consent is still wrong.
my issue was with your statementOriginally posted by Ristar:*sigh* u just dun get it.
MY point is, u dunno the cb story, so, u dunno whether she consented, then said that she is raped. wtf.
So is this sister one of your "4" girls ? No ? Then you could take a leaf out of ur own book and tell yourself that we do not know the exact story except that the teen was charged with rape of his sis and leave it as that.Originally posted by Ristar:u dun like my posts, dun read them. this is my last post in reply to your childish crap. wat u think, wat u choose to think, doesnt matter to me, because i know wat the gals involved told me.
so dun like, go fly a kite.
According to the law,younger offenders will be caned lighter,using a shorter & thiner cane,of course still very painful..!Originally posted by RsSDumbSteR:Buttcode imprint for 16 year old can meh?
yeah feret and ristar...."many girls i know" do not equal to/include ferret alrite...Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Ferrey and ristar stop arguing ok??
The law by right should be innocent until proven guilty wadOriginally posted by Slipshade:Some of the cases are very obvious that his clients are guilty, yet he fights for them.
So now it is 'innocent until convicted'?
I wonder if he sleeps well at night. But judging at the way he keeps taking such cases, I think he sleeps very well at night, even after representing people who he knows are guilty of some dirty and gruesome deeds.
Going by your logic... do u see ur name anywhere ?Originally posted by kengkia:yeah feret and ristar...."many girls i know" do not equal to/include ferret alrite...![]()
which part of that ristar's post got mention the word "Ferret" rite...
Originally posted by DriftingGuy:The law by right should be innocent until proven guilty wad![]()
my point is...there is no need to "da bao bu ping" what...can u control what they said, can u change their mindset about looking at things overnight...ristar can said whatever he likes and u can choose to take it or leave it.....being at loggerheads with other can be quite ''shang shen'' one...Originally posted by Ferret:Going by your logic... do u see ur name anywhere ?
why reply here ?
Originally posted by kengkia:my point is...there is no need to "da bao bu ping" what...can u control what they said, can u change their mindset about looking at things overnight...ristar can said whatever he likes and u can choose to take it or leave it.....being at loggerheads with other can be quite ''shang shen'' one...![]()
even the mighty subhas cannot save ah hao...what's more with a little boy....Originally posted by newcomer:boy is damn lucky to get subhas for his defence.
Originally posted by kengkia:even the mighty subhas cannot save ah hao...what's more with a little boy....![]()
Exactly man, in Singapore its guilty until proven innocent. Any tom dick harry who manage to sue you and get you to court will have a home ground advantage liaoOriginally posted by newcomer:In Singapore it's quite the opposite. And even if you're acquitted of all charges, you don't get a single cents back, not even your lawyer's fees. Well maybe 50 bucks.
As to why Subhas is taking up this case... ever heard of pro bono? And when a client engages a lawyer, that lawyer must pledge his allegiance towards the client no matter. They are just doing a job. Criminal defence isn't as bad as media makes it out to be.
Agree wholeheartedly with you but us human beings are very emotional creatures. The moment we read something offensive and without even investigating or getting to the bottom of the story we all went into mass hysteria and demand blood.Originally posted by Ristar:just pointing out to the people that want that dude castrated that they dunno they whole story and if that were the case, then it wouldnt be "right" would it?