"If we change our context to burning of incense" Too bad you do not belong to the "we" group.Originally posted by mrcoconut:smokers not human ah?
if we change our context to burning of incense.
its also the same mah, pollute air somemore.
if i breath in the fumes, i wont kena lung infection meh?
like that we also ask govt to make glass house for you guys to burn your incense loh, so i can get my clean air too
ask you burn inside glasshouse you also pekchek right?
lim peh by curry leh....Originally posted by Vigelic:eh by law the non-smokers can sit anywhere including the smoking area, but smokers can only sit within the smoking area.
totally agree with this. if u cannot find a sit at the smoking area then forget abt it. finish yr meal le then get up and go out of the kopi tiam to smoke lor. this is usually wat i do. i dun have to sit in the smoking area to eat cos i dun eat and smoke at the same time. i finish my meal,get up from my sit, go smoke somewhere else. as easy as tht lor. some kopi tiam got like 1-2table for smoker nia. wait for those sit? dun nid to eat le lor. so many ah pek sitting there eating+drinking+smoking.. those non-smoker just say wat u wan, one day when yr wife, husband, son, daughter or someone very close to u tht is a smoker, go and say them.. mind yr own business. complain so much for wat sia.. machiam we using yr money to buy those ciragette like tht sia. singaporean NO 1 in Kaypo and Complaining.Originally posted by mancha:Anyone can sit anywhere.
Smoking can only be done in the designated area.
Smokers can sit in the smoke free area, but refrain from smoking.
Non-smokers can sit in the smoking ares, but must not complain about the smoking.
Originally posted by substance:mate tobacco tax in singapore is highest compare to all over the world. tat y u can see only the cig price keep going up compare to cooking oil and other items.. if government ban tobacco= no tax, no tax = no income for government.. in order to have income for the government, GST and other tax will get higher and dont be surprise to see the 10% when that happen..
Any economical forecast or chart to prove the 10%?[/b]
this one is your dream hahahaOriginally posted by Prophecy_Master:the goverment should ban smoking at bus stops too !!
ban smoking in the public toilets !!
ban smoking everywhere, make it so hard for them to smoke that they eventually quit.
oops my bad.. u're rite =)Originally posted by mancha:Anyone can sit anywhere.
Smoking can only be done in the designated area.
Smokers can sit in the smoke free area, but refrain from smoking.
Non-smokers can sit in the smoking ares, but must not complain about the smoking.
Singapore Tobacco tax is not the highest.Originally posted by me_a_clone:mate tobacco tax in singapore is highest compare to all over the world. tat y u can see only the cig price keep going up compare to cooking oil and other items.. if government ban tobacco= no tax, no tax = no income for government.. in order to have income for the government, GST and other tax will get higher and dont be surprise to see the 10% when that happen..
As smoking is addictive so government can totally ban it.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):what is the difference between chewing gum and smoking?? why government ban one and not the other?![]()
worst is people who smoke in the lift.Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:the goverment should ban smoking at bus stops too !!
ban smoking everywhere, make it so hard for them to smoke that they eventually quit.
smoking is already banned at bus stops and public toilets whatOriginally posted by Prophecy_Master:the goverment should ban smoking at bus stops too !!
tobacco tax in singapore is the highest compare to the world. cooking oil and salt no tax? singapore allow it to be imported for free?Originally posted by substance:Singapore Tobacco tax is not the highest.
Cooking oil and other items like salt is the last thing tat's gonna be tax, as those are essential.
And where's the chart?