I am using tyson mao method now.Originally posted by cvolts:you currently using the vanilia layer by layer? ya i think so too, time will sure speed up if you change to f2l haa
tyson mao actually is using f2l. it just that he teachs other who is learning to use layers by layers. tyson, toby and leyan if im not wrong all are using f2l method. but cant seem to understand as they are too fast lolOriginally posted by Xephone_xenon:I am using tyson mao method now.
f21 i dont want to learn la. Need to see alot.
Just use for the last two layers.
nice,,,Originally posted by 1ofthebadest:hi i m currently teaching ppl how to solve the cube for a small fee any1 interest can contact me on my e mail or add me at msn..
any1 interested in discussing about speedcubing can add me too..
[email protected]
wow you are so fast... i wander how many years will i take to even reach 30sec lol damn it... haOriginally posted by 1ofthebadest:i m using the cfop method and yes f2l is part of it..
currently my best was 25s [/quote]
lol wtf.Originally posted by 1ofthebadest:hi i m currently teaching ppl how to solve the cube for a small fee any1 interest can contact me on my e mail or add me at msn..
any1 interested in discussing about speedcubing can add me too..
[email protected]
What cube are you using?Originally posted by cvolts:wow you are so fast... i wander how many years will i take to even reach 30sec lol damn it... ha
im using diy.Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:What cube are you using?
Rubiks or DIY?
When i started using DIY, my timing just jumped from 1:05 - 45sec.
Like 20secs diff. And i am using like 105moves (tyson mao method) for the 45sec solve.
With good finger tricks + less then 70moves. 30seconds should not be a problem actually.
different from me.Originally posted by cvolts:im using diy.
i think im having some problem lol.
1) f2l
2) form cross on ll
3) orientate ll corner
4) permulate ll corner
4) permulate ll edges
therefore i think, actually i spend too much time on last layer...
quite a sad thing lol
OLL and PLL la... u say until so funnyOriginally posted by Xephone_xenon:different from me.
I think f2l is the hardest part for me.
OOL and PPL for me easier to see.
you are from ngee ann??? i heard my friend telling me there is a guy holding onto a white cube in ngee ann lol..Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:lol paiseh la.
I can only do 4 OLL now haha.
And for PLL i can do like 3 only.
I make cross before doing PLL first so yeah.
Less things to memorise.
And if you in many situation you can just do r u r' u r u2 r' to solve the whole thing.
Anyway i just took a vid of myself solving the cube today.
34seconds! I think finger trick helped alot haha.
Did quite alot of redundant stuff. Both in oll and pll.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NY1RiAv0GWE&eurl
season your cube loh... play with it alot alot alot of times... let ppl who dont know how play, twist it,,, lol it will make the cube quite loosenOriginally posted by ninek200:what is f2l , OLL, PPL? me can only use layer method
any tips on how to rotate the cube faster? like fingering or what.
i dun intend to put any oil or what inside my cube.
nice solve, you use fridrich f2l? btw OLL and PLL algorithms really cut a lot of redundant time wastedOriginally posted by Xephone_xenon:lol paiseh la.
I can only do 4 OLL now haha.
And for PLL i can do like 3 only.
I make cross before doing PLL first so yeah.
Less things to memorise.
And if you in many situation you can just do r u r' u r u2 r' to solve the whole thing.
Anyway i just took a vid of myself solving the cube today.
34seconds! I think finger trick helped alot haha.
Did quite alot of redundant stuff. Both in oll and pll.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NY1RiAv0GWE&eurl
lawl.Originally posted by cvolts:you are from ngee ann??? i heard my friend telling me there is a guy holding onto a white cube in ngee ann lol..
surprising... to me, your f2l seem real quick already... i think i should change to f2l instead lol
RI got ppl average below 20, by quite a lot too. ya but in a small country like singapore if u can do below 30 u are probably one of the better ones around leOriginally posted by Xephone_xenon:And i dont really like f2l, i see things damm slow.
If f2l sure lag like hell between algorithms.
I will only learn f2l until a point of time i really cannot improve timing for my current method liao.
My current method takes about 75~85 moves.
Which is just 20~30moves more then fridrich.
Fridrich is about 54moves. And fridrich if you no lag can do about 14seconds on average.
So hitting under 20seconds should not be a problem once i complete learning all my oll and pll. Mayb just 17~18seconds.
But still need lots of training in terms of my finger tricks for that to happen.
And 20seconds in sg is considered good liao.
And as for the NP guy you say.
Its not me. Its another of my friend i believe.
I think he one of the better cubers in sg.
I seen him do stuff like 25seconds as average before.
But he tell me in sg there is one more guy that can 17seconds on average.
Which i haven seen anyone in sg can do under 20seconds.
FInally hereOriginally posted by yoraetfl:Hi, I am from Zhenjun from Ngee Ann Poly, have been playing rubik's cube for around 8months, not that enthu to be fast, my average now is 33sec. Doing Layer by Layer, know around 10+ OLL and all 21 PLL. Anyone want to buy a White or Black DIY Rubik's Cube can add me on msn [email protected] and we can discuss more about it. Hope to see more speed cuber in Singapore!![]()
Originally posted by yoraetfl:Hi, I am from Zhenjun from Ngee Ann Poly, have been playing rubik's cube for around 8months, not that enthu to be fast, my average now is 33sec. Doing Layer by Layer, know around 10+ OLL and all 21 PLL. Anyone want to buy a White or Black DIY Rubik's Cube can add me on msn [email protected] and we can discuss more about it. Hope to see more speed cuber in Singapore!![]()