normal i think would be 2 years or so ba. Largely depends on the state ur teeth is in. If very bad then longer, if just need shift abit then perhaps 1yr or so only.Originally posted by Nikar2:thanks gl and mystee!
but on average, braces wear for how long one? 3 yrs? 5 yrs?
also, got people laugh or stare at you anot?
Originally posted by Agenda:eh, i heard that when young, its because of bad eating habits that caused the teeth not to grow properly in straight alignment?
no probOriginally posted by Nikar2:thanks gl and mystee!
but on average, braces wear for how long one? 3 yrs? 5 yrs?
also, got people laugh or stare at you anot?
got glow in the dark also..Originally posted by mystee:no prob
w/o retainer will be around 1 to 5 years, depending on the doctor, your condition & also how fast your teeth adjust.
after your braces is took off, is better to wear retainer as long as possible, there is one transparent retainer now, some doc is still using those one line metal type. As there is not guarantee that our teeth will remain straight forever..
actually i hestiate a long time b4 i decide to go for it, as its so ugly to wear it. I dont even dare to open my mouth intially. haha.. but after a while, is like a used to it...
now u can choose the color of your braces.. i choose white, to make it "less obvious"
got... my friend wear like 5 year or so.. cos her teeth very jialat.. & some doctor tighten the teeth slowly to be more conservative..Originally posted by gLc:got glow in the dark also..
w/o retainers 5 years? got put so long one meh...
u mean earn more $Originally posted by mystee:got... my friend wear like 5 year or so.. cos her teeth very jialat.. & some doctor tighten the teeth slowly to be more conservative..
nope, cos during the consulation, the doctor will have quote u the price.Originally posted by yiha093:u mean earn more $![]()
the price quoted would probably be calulated after counting in the 5 year course.Originally posted by mystee:nope, cos during the consulation, the doctor will have quote u the price.
so tat will be the price for your braces.. no matter how long u gng to wear it
hmm.. u can say so... but my friend braces is only 2K+...Originally posted by gLc:the price quoted would probably be calulated after counting in the 5 year course.
thanks for joining meOriginally posted by dumbdumb!:i'm gonna be putting braces too. i'm nervous![]()
you visit which dentist?Originally posted by mystee:thanks for joining me![]()
mine is an orthodontics at international building.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:you visit which dentist?
where's that? mine is at shaw tower. the doctor who took my x-ray's really cute!Originally posted by mystee:mine is an orthodontics at international building.
international building is beside lido building.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:where's that? mine is at shaw tower. the doctor who took my x-ray's really cute!
she's really young, and she speaks in an aussie slang, and she looks so sweet.![]()
same la!Originally posted by mystee:international building is beside lido building.
she is sweet, that y u make this difficult decision to do braces rite?![]()
diff leh.. mine only male doc.. not these deco...Originally posted by dumbdumb!:same la!
your dentist got this decoration of his patients?
now no one will laugh one lar.. braces is like a "in" thing now.. those who have done braces will nv regret the decision they made..Originally posted by cloud210:ic.. cuz if in camp den wear braces not much ppl luff at u ma i think.. =x den if ns den wear braces can take mc to go to see dentist?
would u regret if they said they wanna pull 8 teeth out of your head?Originally posted by mystee:now no one will laugh one lar.. braces is like a "in" thing now.. those who have done braces will nv regret the decision they made..
go for it!