lol book out dhn go.Originally posted by cloud210:ic.. cuz if in camp den wear braces not much ppl luff at u ma i think.. =x den if ns den wear braces can take mc to go to see dentist?
one of my frnz oso need to extract 8 teeth.. 4 from upper & 4 from lower.. no choice.. cos her teeth is too squeezy & too bucky..Originally posted by dumbdumb!:would u regret if they said they wanna pull 8 teeth out of your head?![]()

yeah, i kept drooling. and its very hard for me to talk. my speech became very garbled, because i can't move my lips with as much freedom to pronounce the words.Originally posted by Rejected:drool? LOL. you guys think too much.![]()
Nah, if you are stong enough to bear with it, by day2 or day3, you are able to talk and eat normal food already.Originally posted by Nikar2:hi all,
just curious....next month maybe i'm gonna wear braces liao.........is it that if wear brace, you can only eat porridge and soup for the 1st few months?
pls advise.
thanks,
nikar.
what is that thick grey band on your lower teeth?Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i just put on braces last week.
the first day was very bad. day time was still alright, i could feel alot of pressure on my teeth. at night, it felt like a migraine. i just felt like tearing the braces off to give some relief to my teeth. its like wearing clothes which are 3 sizes too small for you. and you feel so clastrophobic and uncomfortable and irritable.
same for the 2nd day, the first 2 - 3 days i ate porridge.
4th day, i buay tahan, buy potato chips to eat.
jack and jill, normal packet. took me exactly 2 hours to eat. and it got all stuck in my braces, it was disgusting.
i brush everytime i eat something. and i keep feeling like there's food stuck in my teeth.
sigh, but its better now after nearly 1 week have past. i had the indonesian bbq chicken, curried rice and egg for lunch. but of course can't seem to enjoy as i would in the past.
i don't think can eat my favourite spare ribs though, until 2 years later.![]()
no lah.Originally posted by Nikar2:hi all,
just curious....next month maybe i'm gonna wear braces liao.........is it that if wear brace, you can only eat porridge and soup for the 1st few months?
pls advise.
thanks,
nikar.
NDC lor. have to wait though.Originally posted by forum_dude:where can find cheap place for braces, i oso wanna put man
ok, i was worried why i still can't chew on food with front teeth.. so 2 mths still cannot chew right?Originally posted by mystee:actually until now, after about 6 mths of braces, i still dun really "chew" on my food.. jz "chew" a little.. then shallow...
take super long time to eat.. everything must cut till tiny pieces.. cos my front teeth cant bite to tear the food..
oh, the dentist haven't do the bracing on my front few teeth yet, so its just the wire. the grey band there is to prevent the wire from cutting into me.Originally posted by huiz:what is that thick grey band on your lower teeth?
just tear out the meat from the spare ribs to eat loh...not that jialat lah.
i even eat french loaf as usual.![]()
mine after 6 mth still got difficulties... initally even tofu oso cant tear apart using my front teeth.. tink the front teeth are too loose..Originally posted by dumbdumb!:ok, i was worried why i still can't chew on food with front teeth.. so 2 mths still cannot chew right?
can lah!Originally posted by dumbdumb!:ok, i was worried why i still can't chew on food with front teeth.. so 2 mths still cannot chew right?
rofl. you will get used to itOriginally posted by dumbdumb!:yeah, i kept drooling. and its very hard for me to talk. my speech became very garbled, because i can't move my lips with as much freedom to pronounce the words.
and i do drool in the begining.![]()
how long do i have to wait, like 2 years? if i wan immediate make, is it more expensive? So do most of u here go to private/public hospital or public/private dental clinics to make?Originally posted by dahliamorie:NDC lor. have to wait though.
or dentistry students?![]()