I do everything in the east..Stay in northeast, school in east side and go town is somewhere southeast..Originally posted by noopi:along east coast rd
hmm... u also around this area much de right?
either your school is somewhere in the east or something...
no wonder ppl keep going around saying "i'm stressed, i'm stressed, i'm stressed..."Originally posted by udontknowme:actually, i was thinking u know. the 10 years of health education i took. there was ONE lesson on anything at all related to mental health. and that was 'recognizing the symptoms of stress'. they didnt teach u how to deal with it or anything.....
Originally posted by noopi:i have this to annonce:
i emptied the bak kwa box![]()
it's just for funOriginally posted by MooKu:i do, I do! MCW...
i feel so bad because i hardly use that account... and i dun wanna top up to ur account cos .. i dunno which account.
No wonder ah lau calls you a pig..now I kinda agree..Originally posted by noopi:i have this to annonce:
i emptied the bak kwa box![]()
clean...? u just had your ears pierced recently?Originally posted by udontknowme:so far, that's the only piercings i've got. so troublesome to clean and take care, im now having second thoughts about getting more...heh...
hmm...yeah...i agree with u. but some people also dunno how to cope with stress...or they try to cope using wrong techniques and sometimes they can make things worse...
actually, i was thinking u know. the 10 years of health education i took. there was ONE lesson on anything at all related to mental health. and that was 'recognizing the symptoms of stress'. they didnt teach u how to deal with it or anything.....
i dunno how much lohOriginally posted by MooKu:
how much bak kwa was that....
hey come to think of it, lup cheong tastes a bit like bak kwa too.. minus the smoky flavor..i LOVE lup cheong... and i LOVE to snack on it...
wei wei weiOriginally posted by alleggerita:No wonder ah lau calls you a pig..now I kinda agree..![]()
But chinese sausage really very similar to bak kwa wor..Originally posted by noopi:i dunno how much loh
very hard to estimate
but they were the last bits lah
funny leh
i love bak kwa but can't stand lup cheong
u love lup cheong but can't stand bak kwa![]()
and maybe that's why pple oso go around thinking that they are depressed just based on what they find on the internet.Originally posted by ^tamago^:no wonder ppl keep going around saying "i'm stressed, i'm stressed, i'm stressed..."![]()
Originally posted by MooKu:Some people are inherently more prone to stress.. some people are just more prone because of their environment...
I don't think we were taught anything about stress and stress-management in SG...
<--- walking bundle of nerves
why dun u like lup cheong...?Originally posted by noopi:i dunno how much loh
very hard to estimate
but they were the last bits lah
funny leh
i love bak kwa but can't stand lup cheong
u love lup cheong but can't stand bak kwa![]()
His claims aren't without basis..Originally posted by noopi:wei wei wei![]()
I think chinese sausage tastes more flavoured than bak kwa leh..Originally posted by MooKu:why dun u like lup cheong...?
i can stand bak kwa lar, but too much i dun like... maybe cos too much flavoring... feel very ni4...
not that recent. but i had to clean it for a few weeks. erm...i am erm...lazy.Originally posted by MooKu:clean...? u just had your ears pierced recently?
btw i wana share my experience.
i had my right ear pierced 3 times before it really healed and stopped developing infections. each time an infection came, i had to let it close.. and a good 1-2 years went by with me wearing just one earring...
but i persisted
and now i have a pair of piercings
i wanna tag alongOriginally posted by MooKu:have u been to astons..?
go with me someday..?
hmmm... you've got a point.Originally posted by alleggerita:I think chinese sausage tastes more flavoured than bak kwa leh..![]()
i really feel that pple should be educated on basic stuff abt mental health...Originally posted by MooKu:Some people are inherently more prone to stress.. some people are just more prone because of their environment...
I don't think we were taught anything about stress and stress-management in SG...
<--- walking bundle of nerves
yeah. everything is so accessible on the internet nowadays.Originally posted by udontknowme:and maybe that's why pple oso go around thinking that they are depressed just based on what they find on the internet.
i mean, come on, look up any mental disorder on the internet and look at the symptoms. any normal person will find that some of the symptoms describe him/her what.
but that's not how to determine whether or not u are depressed or schizo or watever mah....
zzzz...i had some friends. after that class, figured that they had most of the symptoms and ended up being stressed abt being stressed....lol