There you go.Originally posted by angel7030:First, I hope u quit smoking, bad for health, secondly, u smoke with uniform on is quite a disrespect of the arm forces. Thirdly, am i correct to say that SAF after training so hard was not even tested. What happen if there is going to be an invasion? And fourthly as most of u are just passing time, if there is really an invasion, are all of u going to migrant out of singapore first or maybe the colonel run first??
No doubt I cannot compare you all to the US army, they have the body and look smart, ours like thin thin spider wear what also no use. And i do not agree that most dun whine, we already have a whinner here and most NS boys use to whine about checking in on sunday 2359hrs while dating with me at 1900hrs, hell can't even go disco. what to do?, find ang mo lor.
YEAH Stand up for Singapore,Originally posted by angel7030:I dun hold anything, it sound dirty to me to hold on to something.
Remember 1/3 of our national revenues goes to SAF, it is the most expensive non-profit organisation here. So please, stand up for Singapore ya.
Not too sure if your older sisters bf will save your sister.Why not dump him for a ang moh soldier who will smell better and defend her (if he does not mind protecting a foreign sovereign state of her loved one)Originally posted by angel7030:My older sister's bf, who is a captain in SAF, told me SAF is not tested, and if war is to come, he may run first, they are trained on how to retreat more than advance. So lame of him, hope he is not joking with me, but just wondering, if war really come, will SGmen stand up for Sggals??
Nah! I have figure it out, we have different perspectives cos we are from different background.Originally posted by Gedanken:Ahhhh, OK.
So you haven't got any clue what it's like to be out in the boonies, and vis-a-vis, all that humbug about smelling nice for (gag) embracing loved ones in US uniform is nothing by a Hollywood pipe dream. Nuff said.
I'm perfectly capable of acting like a gentleman to a lady. Trouble is, I don't see one here.
That's funny - I agree that I'm not the only one who's worked and trained hard. Hell, that's my point in the first place, and in light of the bigger picture of a soldier's role I'm not too fussed about how they smell. Somehow, you seem to think that they're there to look pretty, smell good and embrace their loved ones in uniform.
Go figure that one out.
Are u another SG whining men, if so, dun try to agitate me. I have enough of SGmen nonsense that i seem to agree that the title do fit that SG girl don't appreciate SG men, ya, i agree, how to appreciate with this kind of ungentlemanship??Originally posted by one-niner:Not too sure if your older sisters bf will save your sister.Why not dump him for a ang moh soldier who will smell better and defend her (if he does not mind protecting a foreign sovereign state of her loved one)
Be competitive mah, how do u know u are good if u keep staying in your well with a hole??Originally posted by one-niner:YEAH Stand up for Singapore,
Why not by starting to appreciate our NSF and NS men better then to compare them to an overseas force ?
Dont make excuses. It's not a case of being from different backgrounds - I'm basing things in fact and you're quoting what you see in movies.Originally posted by angel7030:Nah! I have figure it out, we have different perspectives cos we are from different background.
Hell, if the SAF paint themselves to the public with nice pictures and with exhibition training that I am, occassionally been invited by boys to view. U cannot judge us as not looking at the ugly of SAF training but only on the pretty side. I went to SAF open house and everything look neat and clean, all boys well behaved, smile in smart uniform and respect we gal alot.
And suddenly, you came along and whine to me about 35km up hill and all those stuffs, well, SAF have our respect, Good on the outside but a bit crook on the inside, and am i right to said most are just passing their NS times like serving jail term, if so, how then can SAF defend us while we brownie gals protect the childrens, take care of the olds and injured ones?
And if you cannot find a lady here, that is because you aint gentleman enough.
I think you have nailed it with the fact that you drawn your opinion and conclusions from M.O.V.I.E.SOriginally posted by angel7030:MR. Gedanken? I find you very ungentleman, and so what that i admit with a 'no' for your enquries in whether i have been thru army hardship, I am a gal ok, why should i go thru that, and you keep whining here about your hardship and pain in the army. COme on men! you are a guy ok. Take the hardshp and endure with it, haven't you learn tolerance???.
Since history, men are suppose to take care of womenfolks and childrens, and right here, you are whining about all the difficulties in the army and asking me to compare with it, ya, MR. you very good, worked so hard, trained so hard, but so are all the others, it is a Call of DUTY ok! A duty you can uphold and check out nicely to embrace by your love ones.
For you info, about those US army uniform, I only watched it on movies.
Your whining self do confess that you need to check out of you hotel camp at least be presentable enough not to stink the MRT or other public places, I am not asking soldiers to be on par with cadets, but at least smell normal ok. And if the SAF soldiers cannot discipline themselves to stay clean and nice in the public, i dun think they are going to shoot straight as one lack the discipline of being a soldier but rather just go thru the motion to complete his NS only.
You are already making laugh till i have to hold my dinner with my laptop, for god sake, i have never seen a man of your calibre that can argue with a lady without a room for respect.Originally posted by Gedanken:Dont make excuses. It's not a case of being from different backgrounds - I'm basing things in fact and you're quoting what you see in movies.
Ohhhhh, now you're talking about why people cannot judge you? A bit too late for that - you're big enough to get into the judgement game, you've got what's coming to you.
Now you've gone into, "Well, if I can't match logic, I'm going to throw a tantrum and say 'ang mos are better' just to get a rise out the other guy". Then you try claiming to be a lady - don't make me laugh.
forgot to add, we stay competitive by having bilateral FIELD exercises , not make over sessions with the US ArmyOriginally posted by angel7030:Be competitive mah, how do u know u are good if u keep staying in your well with a hole??
Some of us here have cross-trained with American and British troops, and spec ops troops at that, and they take their hats off to our level of training. but then again, you know more than they do, don't you?Originally posted by angel7030:Be competitive mah, how do u know u are good if u keep staying in your well with a hole??
ah bugger you got there first !!!!Originally posted by Gedanken:Some of us here have cross-trained with American and British troops, and spec ops troops at that, and they take their hats off to our level of training. but then again, you know more than they do, don't you?
Like I said, show me a lady and I'll show you a gentleman. No quarter asked, none given.Originally posted by angel7030:You are already making laugh till i have to hold my dinner with my laptop, for god sake, i have never seen a man of your calibre that can argue with a lady without a room for respect.
The fact that I can admit that Ang Mo girls are better than local girls with good shape, nice front, beautiful, tall and sexy, nice blonde hair, charismatic characters, then why can't local men here submit that Ang Mo men are better??? big, strong, handsome, romantic and most important, never whine like a motherboy.
Eat my sausage first, hey, dun send silly post and make me vomit out ya.
From the order of the posts, looks like you got there first, dude!Originally posted by one-niner:ah bugger you got there first !!!!![]()
I don't think Keria knightly does not falls into the category of any of the some of the aboveOriginally posted by angel7030:You are already making laugh till i have to hold my dinner with my laptop, for god sake, i have never seen a man of your calibre that can argue with a lady without a room for respect.
The fact that I can admit that Ang Mo girls are better than local girls with good shape, nice front, beautiful, tall and sexy, nice blonde hair, charismatic characters, then why can't local men here submit that Ang Mo men are better??? big, strong, handsome, romantic and most important, never whine like a motherboy.
Even movies do protray the life of US army ya, I even watched some documentary on Discovery channel that show real US armies going to war, their strategies and their bravery. So until we are tested, I have my doubt on our NS boys who can even allow one of them taking a rifle out of the camp and roamed ORchard Rd. Oh my goodness!!! me go shopping there also pa pa.Originally posted by one-niner:I think you have nailed it with the fact that you drawn your opinion and conclusions from M.O.V.I.E.S
Please, i beg of you , not to compare the SAF to another army (read REGULAR) eg : US Army.
We are a conscript force,whereby theirs is a regular force. Basically you are comparing apples with oranges.
I had the opportunity of studing in Australia, and couple of my house mates were drawing comparisions between the size and build of our army against their Anzacs.
They were commenting abt our size, whether could we lug the loads,push the limits etc etc...I asked them 1 question, "If John Howard told you to don an army uniform and serve the nation for 2.5 yrs, else your citizenship and rights will be removed from you. Will you serve ? " 101 % of them cursed and sweared at such a statement, calling him a slave driver, dictator. Most of them ( thank god) saw the point and realised we are a different army, we are citizen army, when the nation ordered us to bear arms and protect our country, we did (despite much resistance and grumbling).
If i had my way, i fxxking make sure you salute our boys in uniform for they sweated in peace time, so that no blood,if not less blood will be spilled.
Oh wow - she'd played Call of Duty 4 and watched Discovery Channel. She must know more than anyone else.Originally posted by angel7030:Even movies do protray the life of US army ya, I even watched some documentary on Discovery channel that show real US armies going to war, their strategies and their bravery. So until we are tested, I have my doubt on our NS boys who can even allow one of them taking a rifle out of the camp and roamed ORchard Rd. Oh my goodness!!! me go shopping there also pa pa.
In term of physical strength and size, i believe our boys with their thin and fragile size that dun even fit a uniform can never match them. And be it a full time or partime, it a Call of Duty, do you best for your country. You are vowed to serve till death.
Have u played Call of Duty 4.
So, what is your "respect"?Originally posted by angel7030:You are already making laugh till i have to hold my dinner with my laptop, for god sake, i have never seen a man of your calibre that can argue with a lady without a room for respect.
lol u tellin the psychologist what attitude to use?Originally posted by THE ANALYST:Gendaken,
while Angel 7030 might not be right in every way, please do not sound too confrontational. Relax and take things easy! We can all resolve our differences and come to consensus as long as we use our head instead of just slagging each other off and becoming emotional.![]()
Met one tall, lanky and handsome US army boy on attachment here at the Butterfactory pub, very romantic and soft spoken, cared and watched every steps i made all the way to my house, mail me and call me now and then.Originally posted by Gedanken:Like I said, show me a lady and I'll show you a gentleman. No quarter asked, none given.
By the way, what do you know about ang mos?