Hey, i'm off-duty. Besides, I'm an organisational psychologist - my clients cough up $3200 a day for me to tell it like it is, not pad things with fluffy stuff like counselling psychs do.Originally posted by cutie-pie:lol u tellin the psychologist what attitude to use?
Oh, wow, you met one once? Do tell, do tell!Originally posted by angel7030:Met one tall, lanky and handsome US army boy on attachment here at the Butterfactory pub, very romantic and soft spoken, cared and watched every steps i made all the way to my house, mail me and call me now and then.
He dun whine about his army life, his busy schedule, his attachment here, it seem that ang mo are more open free minded, courteous and more friendly, good in praising and motivating others.
That is the way mah, my mom always talk, Dad just watch tv and read newspaper or go kopitiam, he said men should talk less so as to be gentle ya.Originally posted by seow:So, what is your "respect"?
By giving you leeway and backing off for you to talk more?![]()
u really like to go off topic what you have nothings to sayOriginally posted by Gedanken:Oh, wow, you met one once? Do tell, do tell!
hmm ... you mentioned about heading to the SAF Show and you were impressed by the soldiers turn out,bearing etc..Of course the US Army will ensure too that the shows that DC runs are of the type they want the world to see.Originally posted by angel7030:Even movies do protray the life of US army ya, I even watched some documentary on Discovery channel that show real US armies going to war, their strategies and their bravery. So until we are tested, I have my doubt on our NS boys who can even allow one of them taking a rifle out of the camp and roamed ORchard Rd. Oh my goodness!!! me go shopping there also pa pa.
In term of physical strength and size, i believe our boys with their thin and fragile size that dun even fit a uniform can never match them. And be it a full time or partime, it a Call of Duty, do you best for your country. You are vowed to serve till death.
Have u played Call of Duty 4.
Hey dude, without dream or ideal, u live for what??Originally posted by Diehard_89:wah angel are you living in an idealistic world or what?
I rest my case.Originally posted by angel7030:That is the way mah, my mom always talk, Dad just watch tv and read newspaper or go kopitiam, he said men should talk less so as to be gentle ya.
Yes it does.Originally posted by Diehard_89:off-side a bit, Gedanke means thoughts in German right?
Huh! u organisational psychologist that client can coughed up $3200 for you, dun make me laugh till coughing ya!!!Originally posted by Gedanken:Hey, i'm off-duty. Besides, I'm an organisational psychologist - my clients cough up $3200 a day for me to tell it like it is, not pad things with fluffy stuff like counselling psychs do.
Hmm i don't think your get extra pts for mission completed if you smell gd, but i think you will get brownie pts if you get to prepare tea for the lady in da hse !!! =)Originally posted by Gedanken:Oh wow - she'd played Call of Duty 4 and watched Discovery Channel. She must know more than anyone else.![]()
I have to plead ignorance when it comes to games like Call of Duty - does it count if your character smells good during the game?
harh?Originally posted by angel7030:Hey dude, without dream or ideal, u live for what??
Patience, young one, patience.Originally posted by gigabyte14:u really like to go off topic what you have nothings to say
angel, why waste your time?
don't waste your time on him, it's better if you help the people who are really in need in AA
The matter is that Cpl is allowed to roam orchard with a rifle show the lack of discipline in SAF, no excuses please.Originally posted by one-niner:hmm ... you mentioned about heading to the SAF Show and you were impressed by the soldiers turn out,bearing etc..Of course the US Army will ensure too that the shows that DC runs are of the type they want the world to see.
Well ... i can't relate a movie that can relate to the US Army, how abt the US Air Force, lemme see, Pearl Harbour, so you expect that the movie's depiction of Danny flying Evelyn into the hawaiian sunset in a fighter plane and humping ard among parachutes what the US Armed Forces do ?
So you go shopping in Orchard papa ? then go don't go orchard road shopping then.....btw, police men walk ard with 5 rnds loaded in their service revolver, will you get papa as well ?
Cpl Dave Teo have some troubles with his relationship hence for his behavior and offense.
BTW, who says we are not doing our part for our country, just happened that our stint finish in 13/23 yr cycles as stipulated in the Enlistment Act.
Since your such a fervent fan of national patriotism, why not do your part for your nation, by volunteering in the Civil Defense ?
ermm correction, from movies she have watched....Originally posted by Diehard_89:harh?
I mean you seem to be thinking that soldiers should behave like that or dress in a certain way like what you perceive..just like those US soldiers you mentioned..![]()
If SAF is not following the example of US, with uniform, helmet and even rifle modelling the US ones, are they going to follow the communist China??Originally posted by Diehard_89:harh?
I mean you seem to be thinking that soldiers should behave like that or dress in a certain way like what you perceive..just like those US soldiers you mentioned..![]()
Mostly government departments, with aerospace companies and a few financial institutions, since you ask.Originally posted by angel7030:Huh! u organisational psychologist that client can coughed up $3200 for you, dun make me laugh till coughing ya!!!![]()
So who your client, Insitute of Mental Hospital??
Oh me, oh my. This little Singaporean doesn't know her history.Originally posted by angel7030:If SAF is not following the example of US, with uniform, helmet and even rifle modelling the US ones, are they going to follow the communist China??
US army is a role model for SAF, i think so.
how did the lack of discipline contribute to the lack of security that Defence Minister discussed about in that incident ?Originally posted by angel7030:The matter is that Cpl is allowed to roam orchard with a rifle show the lack of discipline in SAF, no excuses please.
I do not know what your 13/23 cycle meant, hope you guys dun be like us gal also have cycle period ya.
And finally, I am a volunteer brownie head in my town CC ok.
OH MY! Someone call the press and give her a medal, quick!Originally posted by angel7030:And finally, I am a volunteer brownie head in my town CC ok.
the broken english starts coming outOriginally posted by angel7030:Huh! u organisational psychologist that client can coughed up $3200 for you, dun make me laugh till coughing ya!!!![]()
So who your client, Insitute of Mental Hospital??
tsk, you also dunno much watOriginally posted by Gedanken:Patience, young one, patience.
The self-professed lady claims to know about the merits of caucasians, so I'm establishing if her knowledge of Western culture is as extensive as her knowledge of military matters.
The result will be interesting, don't you think?
Brownie points? Ouch!Originally posted by one-niner:Hmm i don't think your get extra pts for mission completed if you smell gd, but i think you will get brownie pts if you get to prepare tea for the lady in da hse !!! =)
oh shit ....great, we got a arm chair princess who think our beloved singapore armed forces is modelled after the US Army..Originally posted by Gedanken:Oh me, oh my. This little Singaporean doesn't know her history.
Of course not - I've just lived in Australia for 14 years and my wife's of Scottish descent, that's all.Originally posted by gigabyte14:tsk, you also dunno much wat