Ok Court adjourn till tomollo 8 sharp. Need to ask maid to wash my clothes liao, anyway, it been nice talking to all of you guys, especially my whining Gedanken, who tested me till dinner and also finished my dinner.Originally posted by gigabyte14:u really like to go off topic what you have nothings to say
angel, why waste your time?
don't waste your time on him, it's better if you help the people who are really in need in AA
Oh puh-leeze. She'll probably read the first bit about Nasser and then come back here saying that we followed the Egyptians.Originally posted by one-niner:Can someone PLEASE kindly loan her a copy of LKY Memoirs ?
You Think, I thought, Who Confirm ??Originally posted by angel7030:If SAF is not following the example of US, with uniform, helmet and even rifle modelling the US ones, are they going to follow the communist China??
US army is a role model for SAF, i think so.
Well, the Yanks did take on the assault rifle concept, but Eugene Stoner took a whole different direction and removed the gas piston, remember? of course, the funniest thing is that they've now started putting the piston back where it belongs.Originally posted by one-niner:The modern day assault rifle is of a german design and it was copied by the russians post ww2 days and the americans "refined" it
The Mexicans?Originally posted by seow:The iranians?
i have nothing to say alreadyOriginally posted by Gedanken:Of course not - I've just lived in Australia for 14 years and my wife's of Scottish descent, that's all.
yeah ..that exlpains why we got nanchos for night snacks !Originally posted by Gedanken:The mexicans?![]()
ah...Originally posted by Gedanken:The Mexicans?
Si, that senorita Angel, she loco.
In case it hasn't become obvious, I have no objections with any point of view different to what I hold. What I do object to is baseless conjecture, irrational reactions instead of measured responses and childish tantrum-throwing, none of which are the hallmarks of a true lady.Originally posted by gigabyte14:i have nothing to say already![]()
1) I appreciate the advice on quitting smoking. Thanks! So please go on hoping.Originally posted by angel7030:First, I hope u quit smoking, bad for health, secondly, u smoke with uniform on is quite a disrespect of the arm forces. Thirdly, am i correct to say that SAF after training so hard was not even tested. What happen if there is going to be an invasion? And fourthly as most of u are just passing time, if there is really an invasion, are all of u going to migrant out of singapore first or maybe the colonel run first??
No doubt I cannot compare you all to the US army, they have the body and look smart, ours like thin thin spider wear what also no use. And i do not agree that most dun whine, we already have a whinner here and most NS boys use to whine about checking in on sunday 2359hrs while dating with me at 1900hrs, hell can't even go disco. what to do?, find ang mo lor.
Bonk bonk bonk!!! Quiet please! All rise!! for the judge arrival.Originally posted by one-niner:You Think, I thought, Who Confirm ??
BTW, the americans COPIED the design of the helmet from the germans during WW2
The modern day assault rifle is of a german design and it was copied by the russians post ww2 days and the americans "refined" it
and we did not model our army after the germans btw
Glacia senor Gedanken, Goten Morgan ya.Originally posted by Gedanken:The Mexicans?
Si, that senorita Angel, she loco.
Now your honor, Look at these SGmen, sometime they get jealous we go for ang mo, then now they said it is ok to go with ang mo, weird isn't it.Originally posted by oldkid:1) I appreciate the advice on quitting smoking. Thanks! So please go on hoping.
2) Smoking is a disrespect to the arm forces? This is a new one I hearing from a civilain. Most of NSmen or NSF would be smoking with no.4 on because smoking naked is not really very sexy.
3) Yes, you are correct to say that it is not put to the test. Even the East Timor thing SAF forces were put way behind frontlines. You will have to understand the diplomatic ties Sg is having with its neighbours and signing of varies diplomatic treaties. Remember i told u abt lots of US navy guys? It is one of the treaties. Emmm... I can't think of a good reason why anyone would wanna invade Sg. We have nothing but foregin talents. And even if there were to be a major invasion, sg will only be a staging area for something bigger.
4) Its really oki to date angmo. Cause they human too. So far I had been working with angmo for 5 yrs plus and find that they're really nice. I think alot of angmo will like you angel7030.
1) It is rather logical that you lead your own life. Whether its ang-mo or bo-mo, you will be the one living ur own life. It really doesn't matter wat other pple thinks. If it does matter, prehaps u r in love with yourself more and not ang-mo.Originally posted by angel7030:Now your honor, Look at these SGmen, sometime they get jealous we go for ang mo, then now they said it is ok to go with ang mo, weird isn't it.
SAF are only good as peace keeper and male nurses. And if SGmen do not think of any reason why others will invade Singapore, I simply do not understand why they go serve NS for 2.5 years for what??? Oh, MY GOD, you honor, I really pity them for being so naive and yet go thru the motion of SAF training with any objectives.
I do recalled using the word Design and not materials used. Of course manufacturing process will improve with times.Originally posted by angel7030:Bonk bonk bonk!!! Quiet please! All rise!! for the judge arrival.
Bonk bonk!!! speak the truth, nothing but the truth. Amen.
Defence please!
Your honor, this one-niner is really running out of forty-niner burgers, how can today SAF helmet follow the WWII German one? Today helmet are made of light weigh material (plastic) and not some cast iron metal steel of the old WWII type. And it is the instruction of the American to ask Israel to first train the Singapore weak men to be soldier by providing arms and equipment, because in geopolitical speaking, Singapore condition do resemble Israel where it is surrounded by Muslim countries.
Even the Air forces and navies bought their aircrafts and ships from the American, or at least consulted the American if SAF budget is too low for modern crafts. You have F16, F15, M16, GBMG, etc etc are from the US. Most of the Rangers, pilot and even commando are trained in US too, if I am not wrong?
Have u seen US submarine in Sembawang Naval Base?? I am not saying SAF copied the US, I am saying SAF is adopting the US style, their hierrachy system, reporting system, training system and even communication system.