Couldn't agree more.Originally posted by CUM ON MY FACE:I've worked in several foreign countries in the hospitality industry. Working in Australia stands out in particular (due to a high concentration of Sillyporeans coming for holiday here).
The most DEMANDING, UNEMPATHETIC, SELF-RIGHTEOUS, SELF-SERVING customers are, you guessed it, SILLYPOREANS.
Not Malaysians, Japanese, Australians, Europeans or Americans. SILLYPOREANS. You heard me right.
AND THEY WONDER WHY THEY GET LOUSY SERVICE.
UNBELIEVABLE.
X2Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:Couldn't agree more.
U DONT KNOW DIE WORD HOW TO WRITE IS IT?Originally posted by dinky1409:first of all beggar boy.. chill down or i stuff a c0ck in ur mouth.. no thanks no need to reciprocate..
u have a point, but there is too much consumer protection, CASE, customer is always right shiet.. so the only way that the business can protect themselves is to have policies as such..
"AS CONSUMER, WE SHOULD FIGHT FOR OUR RIGHTS N NOT TAKEN ADVANTAGE." what right is it of you to test something that is not legally in your ownership? take advantage similanjiao? scared kana rape ah? u buy product if not satisfactory, then ur rights come in what... u deserve a c0ck slap on ur face..
the products that they put on sale is implied to be in working condition and not meant to put the customer down in any way of worth.. if it is not working after sale, obviously you have a reasonable legal case against the business for the defective item.. if every business is to allow testing before purchase, imagine the ratio of a business to its potential customers.. lemme educate u, it is theoritically 1: the whole world... if potential customer test the specific item but don't buy it how? that item is no longer unique.. it has been opened.. will it be of the same "value" as the unopened ones? don't be a selfish mutha-begga and think about ur own rights.. which i will remind u, that ur rights of the item begin when u own it, imo u purchase it.. other than that, u haf no rights whatsoever on the item you CAPSTYPINGC0CKHEAD...
U THIS MONKEY SMARTER THAN MONKEY.Originally posted by loudmonkey:u haf to pay a deposit first and sign the sales and loan agreement first, b4 they even deliver the car 4 u to pick up. then when car arrives, then u sign the delivery documents.
Sure u can test drive the car before u buy, but the test driven car is NOT going to be the car u buy and own in the end. So wat happens if there is a fault with your new car, then u send it back to the workshop since the car is under warranty.
U cannot say, this car not working properly, I dun buy liao, gimme back my deposit, i also want to rescind the loan agreement.
Say if u buy a laptop, there will always be displays, which is also meant for testing purposes. If u test the display, and decide to buy, and then later your new laptop comes with a defect, u think u can say, i want refund....cannot rite, at most they change a new set for u.
Thing is, u will never get to test the actual thing until you own it (meaning you paid for it).
So likewise for any other stuff.....pay first, then test. Even food also liddat, not only electronic stuff.....pay first, then complain later if u think something is wrong.

IF YOU DONT FIGHT FOR YOUR FUXKING RIGHTS, YOU WILL NEVER GET YOUR RIGHTS.Originally posted by Deino:Wot Fu8king right do you have?
You have no rights......
Its company POLICY and its almost the same EVERYWHERE........
If you read most companies in the Singapore or the world for that matter......
you will find that the company reserves many rights like...
Taken from starhub:We may decline acceptance of your application at our discretion.
etc..........
Seriously they dun care about one kiasu customer......
but luckily when i go Starhub they let me test the product first but then again......you may not know the other terms and conditions that you have to abide by like when you already register you cannot backout or something
U WILL UNDERSTAND WHAT BEGGAR IS TALKING ONE DAY.Originally posted by freakass:Seriously, I think the ignorant person is you. Your ideas and arguments are very distorted and meaningless.
what exactly is tertiary sector?Originally posted by Azurewind:That local workers who work at the tertiary sector give bad service to the
i tell u i understand the problem u face cos i also selling electronics good involve ur brand sony alsoOriginally posted by Azurewind:That local workers who work at the tertiary sector give bad service to the locals, and give better service to the foreigners. This is a severely overrated statement.
Has anyone thought about how the local people treat them? How demanding they are?
I personally work at Sony, being 16 and a part-time staff. I don't give preferential treatment to ANY of my customers.
Just today, a customer, who ATTEMPTED to buy a particular item, raised his voice at me. For what reasons, I have no idea. At our shop, the policy is very simple. Pay for the item, we'll test it(cameras, laptops, televisions and videocameras)for you and upon request, we can skip the testing. Other products are NOT tested. If there's anything wrong with the set, bring it down to the main branch at Orchard Road. Otherwise what's the warranty card for?
This customer, requested to test the item BEFORE payment. I refused. Reasons for refusal: The item until paid for, is still our product. If the customer tests the newly opened product, and at the last minute refuses to purchase, how are we to sell the set as it is already opened and tested? Is it fair to tell the next customer:"Oh we've tested it, product is definitely working"
Payment by credit card from my knowledge is only complete upon the owner's signage on the receipt to acknowledge the purchase, if otherwise, the transaction can be void.
In my situation, the receipt was printed, in our shop, there's another written receipt that we write down so as to keep track of models sold, and for the customer to present the receipt as a proof of purchase should anything happen. He stopped me from writting the written receipt. He demanded that I test the product, but he hasn't signed the printed receipt. This means, the product is not owned by him yet.
I refused to test the product, he asked why and was kindly referred to my boss. To which I don't know what words were exchanged. He came back, asking to check again, this time raising his voice towards me. At this point of time, my mind is registering: "What the f**k?! Did I offend this son of a b*tch?" He repeatedly raised his voice to demand the product to be tested, and demand that I do not start on the written receipt.
Concurrently, my colleague seeing this happen, told me to void the receipt. I didn't. I replied to the customer, albeit in a loud manner, that I'd test the product while his friend, said blatantly: "They just want your money"
With all due respect, this product which he have opened without my acknowledgment, is a sign of disrespect not only to me, but to our shop. Should he as an ADULT whos is in his late forties to mid fifties be tainting the new product with his fingerprints without paying for it, be doing? This mind you, is a LOCAL customer. Already taking advantage of me being younger is not enough, raising his voice is over the God damned line.
Is this how an adult should behave? And people are writing to newspapers complaining about the local services here? This is reasonable? This is fair? Most people in Singapore, though my native country, have become too selfish to realize their own mistakes and not spare a thought for others. It appears that most acts of kindness in our country today are just false facades to save their own pride.
haha loser c0ck sucker.. dont selective read my post biznatch woody c0ck face.. why? only the c0ck parts interest you? need some c0ck? hahaha.. ppl like u? dont even deserve any rights to the air that u breathe let alone any consumer rights..Originally posted by beggarchief:U DONT KNOW DIE WORD HOW TO WRITE IS IT?
BEFORE YOUR LAME CO.CK CAN GET NEAR TO BEGGAR. IT ALREADY BECOME A LAP CHEONG ON THE FLOOR.
BEGGAR'S DOG BEATING STICK NOT ONLY GOOD AT BEATING STRAY AND MAD BARKING DOGS. ALSO GOOD AT STRIKING DOWN CO.CK.
TELL YOU WHAT BEGGAR GOING TO DO WITH YOUR CO.CK.
BEGGAR CHOP IT INTO 999 PCS.
333 PCS FEED THE CHICKEN
333 PCS COOK ALREADY FEED BEGGAR'S DOGS
333 PCS MIXED WITH CHILLI AND STUFF BACK INTO YOUR MOUTH.
WHICH IS WHAT YOU DREAM OF: CO.CK IN THE MOUTH
HAHA wat a fukhead.. u just shot ur own c0ck in de head.. tell me o wise fuked up beggar how does the rights to test something that dont belong to u, arise from ur rights not to buy? explain de principle and logic behind it if ur brain can ever have the ability to do it.. u keep mentioning ur rights.. explain to me ur precious consumer rights baby boy.. maybe my brain cannot process information as fast as ur wise brain..Originally posted by beggarchief:IF YOU DONT FIGHT FOR YOUR FUXKING RIGHTS, YOU WILL NEVER GET YOUR RIGHTS.
WHO SAY BEGGAR GOT NO RIGHTS? BEGGAR HAS THE RIGHTS NOT TO BUY. UNDERSTAND?
BEGGAR AWARE OF THESE AND MORE UNFAIR PRACTISES MANY SHOPS PRACTISING.
WHAT BEGGAR WANTS TO POINT OUT IS:
THE PRACTISE OF PAY FIRST THEN TEST PRODUCT IS NOT TO CONSUMER'S ADVANTAGE AND WE AS CONSUMERS SHOULD FIGHT AND DEMAND FOR OUR RIGHTS TO TEST AND THEN PAY, WHERE IT IS POSSIBLE.
AS A CONSUMER, YOU NOT ONLY ALLOW SHOP TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF YOUR FUXKING IGNORANCE, YOU STILL SUPPORT THEM SOMEMORE.
TIME FOR THE CONSUMERS TO WAKE UP.
TIME FOR BEGGAR TO SLEEP.
Go be a politician and let us watch SG burn to the ground please.Originally posted by beggarchief:FROM WHAT BEGGAR OBSERVE IN THIS FORUM. MANY FORUMITES ARE NOT SMART.
CONSUMERS ARE SUFFERING FROM UNFAIR TRADE PRACTISE DICTATE BY BUSINESES.
THE WORST PART IS, SOME KENNA TAKEN ADVANTAGE STILL SUPPORTING THEIR UNFAIR PRACTISES.
WHAT A BIG JOKE.
IF BEGGAR RUN A SHOP, BEGGAR REALLY LOVE THEM VERY THE MUCH.
NOT THAT THEY ARE LOVEABLE. BEGGAR LOVES THEIR IGNORANCE AND STUPIDITY.
HAHAHA.... UR CO.CK ALREADY EATEN BY CHICKEN AND DOGS AND PART OF IT ALREADY STUFFED INTO YOUR FUXKING MOUTH.Originally posted by dinky1409:haha loser c0ck sucker.. dont selective read my post biznatch woody c0ck face.. why? only the c0ck parts interest you? need some c0ck? hahaha.. ppl like u? dont even deserve any rights to the air that u breathe let alone any consumer rights..
dont act cute wit ur beggar shiet.. u look like a fuktard sound like a fuktard and act like a fuktard.. utilize ur brain more instead of stuffin it wif monkey shiet.. my fren says ur funny.. i think ur funny too but u funny good, dont funny lagi best..
chop into 999 pieces blah blah blah? haha ur a fuked up flamer.. even pri sch kids can be more creative den that..
oh wait i forgot.. this is what they mean by feeding de god daymn troll.. shall stop feeding shiet to u and fart in ur face baby boy..
with love to you beggar-ilovec0cks-chief =)
note to others: im resorting to flaming cos i rather feed the troll with shiet rather than trying to reason with him properly.. trolls like this deserve shiet and nothing else..
I guess a person with your par of mental thinking will never understand people like us........Originally posted by beggarchief:IF YOU DONT FIGHT FOR YOUR FUXKING RIGHTS, YOU WILL NEVER GET YOUR RIGHTS.
WHO SAY BEGGAR GOT NO RIGHTS? BEGGAR HAS THE RIGHTS NOT TO BUY. UNDERSTAND?
BEGGAR AWARE OF THESE AND MORE UNFAIR PRACTISES MANY SHOPS PRACTISING.
WHAT BEGGAR WANTS TO POINT OUT IS:
THE PRACTISE OF PAY FIRST THEN TEST PRODUCT IS NOT TO CONSUMER'S ADVANTAGE AND WE AS CONSUMERS SHOULD FIGHT AND DEMAND FOR OUR RIGHTS TO TEST AND THEN PAY, WHERE IT IS POSSIBLE.
AS A CONSUMER, YOU NOT ONLY ALLOW SHOP TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF YOUR FUXKING IGNORANCE, YOU STILL SUPPORT THEM SOMEMORE.
TIME FOR THE CONSUMERS TO WAKE UP.
TIME FOR BEGGAR TO SLEEP.
U STILL FUXKING AROUND WITH YOUR FUXKING MOUTH.Originally posted by Deino:I guess a person with your par of mental thinking will never understand people like us........
WHO IN THE GODDAMN WORLD SAID THAT YOU DUN HAVE THE RIGHT NOT TO BUY!!!!!
I JUST THAT YOU HAVE NO GODDAMN RIGHT TO TELL THE COMPANY WOT TO DO ABOUT THEIR STUFF.......
IF YOU HAVENT PAY FOR IT IT ISN"T YOURS........
THEY HAVE A WHOLE RANGE OF PRODUCTS THERE FOR YOU TO F**KING SEE WITH YOUR BLOODY F**KING EYES.....YOU WANNA TOUCH WITH YOU BLOODY F**KING HANDS ALSO CAN.........YOU WANT TO BLOODY SNIFF THE COMPUTERS ALSO CAN......
SO DUN GODDAMN BRAG ABOUT YOU BEING TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF..........
BEGGAR BEGGAROriginally posted by beggarchief:U STILL FUXKING AROUND WITH YOUR FUXKING MOUTH.
BEGGAR DONT LIKE TO USE MOUTH, BEGGAR ONLY WANT TO USE BEGGAR'S REAL THING.
YR REAL THING NOT WORKING, SO KEEP ON USING YOUR MOUTH TO DO THE FUXKING IN THE FORUM?
BEGGAR REALLY VERY PUZZLE THAT SUCH A SIMPLE CONCEPT YET SO MANY OF YOU JUST DONT UNDERSTAND.
BEGGAR KNOWS THAT
"IF YOU HAVENT PAY FOR IT IT ISN"T YOURS",
WHAT FOR PAY FOR AN ITEM BEFORE YOU KNOW THE CONDITION?
BEGGAR WANTS TO MAKE SURE THE ITEM IS IN GOOD ORDER CONDITION BEFORE BEGGAR TAKES POSSESSION.
UNDERSTAND? OR TOO DEEP FOR U?
BEGGAR DONT LIKE TO KEEP ON REPEATING. BEGGAR'S WORDS SAID.
TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT.
FOR THOSE WHO LIKE TO "FUXK" IN THE FORUM, BEGGAR NOT INTERESTED. BEGGAR WOULD CHOP OF WHATEVER CO.CK OR CB OFFER TO ME.
DONT BLAME BEGGAR FOR INSULTING YOU AND YOUR PARENTS.
deino leave him as he is.. let him be delusional.. sometimes in this world, there exists retards like him.. he thinks tat erybody out there is out to take advantage of him and rape him in his puny little a55.. haha.. the conversation will go nowhere.. he is a troll wh0re so we shall starve him of his shiet..Originally posted by Deino:I guess a person with your par of mental thinking will never understand people like us........
WHO IN THE GODDAMN WORLD SAID THAT YOU DUN HAVE THE RIGHT NOT TO BUY!!!!!
I JUST THAT YOU HAVE NO GODDAMN RIGHT TO TELL THE COMPANY WOT TO DO ABOUT THEIR STUFF.......
IF YOU HAVENT PAY FOR IT IT ISN"T YOURS........
THEY HAVE A WHOLE RANGE OF PRODUCTS THERE FOR YOU TO F**KING SEE WITH YOUR BLOODY F**KING EYES.....YOU WANNA TOUCH WITH YOU BLOODY F**KING HANDS ALSO CAN.........YOU WANT TO BLOODY SNIFF THE COMPUTERS ALSO CAN......
SO DUN GODDAMN BRAG ABOUT YOU BEING TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF..........